We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for the money in all of India”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel MB International
Ranked #1 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2014

These guys worked very hard to earn their TA rating of #1 hotel in Mysore, and will bend over backwards to stay #1, so you should take advantage of it!

By far the best room for Rs.800/night we've gotten in all of India. Rooms are immaculate, modern, and new - there was still protective film on our flat-screen TV. 24 hour hot water from the shower, not just a tap and bucket. Quiet fan, and we were offered a standing fan if it was still too hot for us (we were fine).

Their customer service is the most noteworthy, and unlike anything I've experienced in India. They offered to upgrade us to deluxe a/c for free for the first night, but we didnt want to switch rooms later so we settled on our regular room. They were willing to negotiate with the price. Anything we needed (like rubbish bin), we got. They were extremely helpful with logistics when we wanted to visit Namdroling Monastary in Bylakuppe/Coorg. Free left luggage with reception (there are anywhere from 1 to 5 workers there at any given moment). Offered us a room to freshen up in between us checking out and catching our overnight train (something I've never been offered before, but very gratefully accepted!). They were ready with chai for you in the morning if you were around reception, and bottles of water later in the day. Hell, on the last of our multi-night stay, they even gave us a fruit basket! (Which I particularly appreciated, as I had a head cold).

This hotel is by FAR the best value for our money we've gotten during 3 weeks of travelling south India. Free (and strong) wi-fi on every floor, satellite tv, on-demand hot water... all these things would cost a lot more anywhere else. The only detractors are location being far from food options and lack of restaurant, but they're working on it and offer a full room service menu... and also, if you can, ask for a room not facing the street, as the sign is very bright and curtains so-so, but it wasnt annoying us enough to try and change, though it might be annoying to others... These are minor points, and I'd still happily recommend this place to others, especially budget travellers - what a great find!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKCoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,629)
There are newer reviews for Hotel MB International
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,483 - 1,489 of 1,630 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

Like most people, we were pleased to be upgraded on arrival to a very nice room. Therefore it was great value for money. the staff were very friendly helping us organise car hire and supplying us with a bottle of water on departure. The only problem is they do not have a restaurant therefore for breakfast we had to walk a fair way to find some.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buntaburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

We stated at the hotel for 3 nights, and had booked a Executive AC room, which was upgraded for free to a Royal AC room, which is a comfortable size. Hot water, towels, decent TVs, and good beds make the hotel a very good value. The manager is also very friendly and says that his goal to is to build his brand thus the better than usual customer care- which includes a free fruit basket and cold drinks when you arrive. Overall, a good hotel made better by the excellent service.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nunavut_bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I need a place to crash for arround 8 hrs with my parents.This was a good option for me. The rooms are spacious enough.Bathrooms are clean and tidy.Its not located in great road and they have parking only for 2 cars, i had to park my car on the road.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Ashok P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Recently had been to mysore on business and happened to stay at MB International. Once of the best things is the close proximity to the bus stand which makes your life a lot easy. The Service is good and quick. The rooms are neat and well kept also the place is calm giving you a good peaceful sleep which is very important in business trips.. I will surely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohitsmallya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Location is the heart of Mysore.
Overall is experience excellent.
We are 4 people stayed 1 night and faced good, safety & securable atmosphere.
Very good atmosphere , and staff behavior is good and nice, hotel is very easy to find out. Location is near by the bangalore highway

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sreejes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed two very comfortable nights in an cool, quiet AC room on the 3rd Floor. We were welcomed by the owner and presented with fresh fruit, chocolates and plenty of water which is always nice after a long road journey. Staff are all eager to please and very professional and courteous. Very good shower and cable TV was good to put the feet up and chill out!

Sadly the room was not without a couple of flaws, namely some stains on the couch and bed runner, in desperate need of a wash and a strange brown mark on wall, very unsightly, above the cabinet (we did not investigate this further...)

More disappointingly, three items of our laundry came back irreversibly stained, and though the staff attempted to have them rewashed they are ruined, including a new shirt... We were compensated 50% of the laundry bill, Rs 210, but the clothes were worth a lot more than this... In short DON'T GET YOUR LAUNDRY DONE HERE!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank WillTravelsAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
2.6 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#17 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
389 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#16 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
406 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#3 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,898 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
430 reviews
3.4 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#36 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MB International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MB International

Address: 3147 Bangalore Nilgiri Road | Five Light Circle, Intercity Bus Stand Area, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £13 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel MB International 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel M.B. International - Palace side is two minutes walk to Mysore Palace and five minutes walk to Mysore Zoo. Hotel offering modern, air-conditioned rooms and suites with free Wi-Fi on Bangalore-Nilgiri Road. The Hotel is located from 500 mtr away Suburban Bus Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel MB International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing