We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great little hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel MB International
Ranked #1 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“great little hotel!!”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We chose this little hotel by chance on tripadvisor and it turned out to be one of the best place we stayed in India!. The hotel is brand new less than a year and it shows.The rooms are spotless and well maintained ,lot's of hot water,good tv channels,vvery comfy beds etc.The location is great ; very close To all that is worth seeing.Bus station,train station,food and supplies, all is a very short walk from the hotel.But the best part is the staff;from Nazru the manager to the cleaning staff.All of them are really nice to talk to,helpfull if you need infos and very generous with their time to make sure our stay is perfect! Thank's a lot to all of them and i would recommend this hotel to all!!Plus the hotel is a great value for your hard earned dollar!.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gohabsgo1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,192
    215
    91
    50
    38
See reviews for
649
363
96
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

We have been in India from last two months and this has been the best budget hotel we enjoyed. .. very friendly staff ...nice.. new and clean room...we were given an ac room for non ac room rate and it was very reasonable as we did phone booking. Strongly recommended as this ...

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ericeverson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I would suggest budget travelers to stay at this hotel. The best option at Mysore. Especially Mr. Ahmed (Manager of the Hotel) is very helpful and honest. Without paying any advance money i asked him to book a vehicle for me from Bangalore airport to Mysore... It was only his honesty who believed in my words and did the same for me. The vehicle and the driver was so good that i used the same vehicle and the chauffeur for my entire trip till Coimbatore.

I would like to Thank Mr. Ahmed for arranging this for me and providing me the best of his rooms for all my family members. When I visited I could not meet his as he was out of town for some work, inspite of that i didn't face any problem....

Room Tip: The size of rooms are small but as you are opting for a budget property you can say very good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indro_neel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I booked this hotel for Christmas after reading the reviews on here but was a bit let down.

The hotel is fine, perfectly clean and decent sized rooms but it's not a very comfortable place to stay. There's no communal areas at the hotel so no where to sit and relax or have breakfast. The wifi only worked by standing in the reception, not working in my room. It was also incredibly noisy all night meaning I slept very badly.

Having said that, the staff are really kind and helped me with a few things.

Checked out early as I didn't like it and luckily they refunded me, minus the booking fee they had to pay to Agoda.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank VicThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Best location, nice hotel rooms, very efficient and helpful staffs. They arranged us three rooms in no time in peak tourist season even without advance booking and the way they have treated us was commendable. Keep this level of service through out. Cheers....

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mukesh2max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

These guys worked very hard to earn their TA rating of #1 hotel in Mysore, and will bend over backwards to stay #1, so you should take advantage of it!

By far the best room for Rs.800/night we've gotten in all of India. Rooms are immaculate, modern, and new - there was still protective film on our flat-screen TV. 24 hour hot water from the shower, not just a tap and bucket. Quiet fan, and we were offered a standing fan if it was still too hot for us (we were fine).

Their customer service is the most noteworthy, and unlike anything I've experienced in India. They offered to upgrade us to deluxe a/c for free for the first night, but we didnt want to switch rooms later so we settled on our regular room. They were willing to negotiate with the price. Anything we needed (like rubbish bin), we got. They were extremely helpful with logistics when we wanted to visit Namdroling Monastary in Bylakuppe/Coorg. Free left luggage with reception (there are anywhere from 1 to 5 workers there at any given moment). Offered us a room to freshen up in between us checking out and catching our overnight train (something I've never been offered before, but very gratefully accepted!). They were ready with chai for you in the morning if you were around reception, and bottles of water later in the day. Hell, on the last of our multi-night stay, they even gave us a fruit basket! (Which I particularly appreciated, as I had a head cold).

This hotel is by FAR the best value for our money we've gotten during 3 weeks of travelling south India. Free (and strong) wi-fi on every floor, satellite tv, on-demand hot water... all these things would cost a lot more anywhere else. The only detractors are location being far from food options and lack of restaurant, but they're working on it and offer a full room service menu... and also, if you can, ask for a room not facing the street, as the sign is very bright and curtains so-so, but it wasnt annoying us enough to try and change, though it might be annoying to others... These are minor points, and I'd still happily recommend this place to others, especially budget travellers - what a great find!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PKCoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Like most people, we were pleased to be upgraded on arrival to a very nice room. Therefore it was great value for money. the staff were very friendly helping us organise car hire and supplying us with a bottle of water on departure. The only problem is they do not have a restaurant therefore for breakfast we had to walk a fair way to find some.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buntaburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
363 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#14 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
401 reviews
2.6 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#18 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel BS International
Hotel BS International
#45 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
18 reviews
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#4 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MB International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MB International

Property: Hotel MB International
Address: 3147 Bangalore Nilgiri Road | Five Light Circle, Intercity Bus Stand Area, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel MB International 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* In house restaurant and WIFI Enabled(In Rooms). * 24 Hrs Hot & Cold Water. * 24 Hrs Power Backup. * 32" LCD TV With Satellite Transmission * Free Pick from bus stand and railways station(Email/Phone booking only) * Travel Assistance(Cab Services) * Early Checkins based on availabilities(Email/Phone booking only) * 24 Hrs Room Service * Doctor On Call * Dry Cleaning Services, *Same Day Delivery. * Kids Food, Diabetics Food On Request. * Currency Recharge. * Ayurveda Massage. * Complete Packages to Mysore-Ooty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel MB International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing