We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel MB International
Ranked #1 of 103 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is the best hotel we've had in India. The staff is very polite, courteous and helpfull. The room was immaculate, well decorated, quiet and comfortable. Near St-Philomene Church, quiet neighborhood. Good access to all sites. Good WiFi in the room. Nice hot shower. We highly recommand this place.

Room Tip: Room 207, located in the back, away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missgreenpeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,219
    217
    91
    51
    38
See reviews for
669
364
96
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

It's located close many attraction in city. Though it's not great hotel, it's good value for money and comfortable. If you are looking for good sleep and good connectivity then this is definitely yes. I appreciate complementary breakfast they have arranged for us. I stayed in Dec 13.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pranav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tubingen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

The mb international is a good Budget option. the rooms a modern and clean. the owner was amazingly friendly to us. the staff was friendly , too, but a little unreliable. we ordered breakfast at 8.15 and got it only at nine, thereby almost missing our bus connection. still highly recomandable place to stay!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LukasM J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The 1200/n stay was a take away deal for this decent property. The staff were quite friendly to greet us with a glass of fresh juice & a bar of chocolate, also arranged for sight seeing within a short period of time at a reasonable rate. The location is quite convenient as its very close to the Mysore Bus Stop & Philomena Church.

The room was clean and had a very modern look to it but there were many aspects which required a lot of changes like the water flowing off the bathroom to the room, the barely lockable main door, etc. Was shocked when they disturbed the peace by carrying out some noisy drilling work at 22:30, which stopped only after repeated complaints. The early morning check out was also uncomfortable since the sleepy guy at the reception was completely confused with the billing.

For the price they charge, am sure some of this can be overlooked but I am sure to be no1 among all the hotels (budget 1s & * Hotels) in Mysore, you need to be perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RohitIyer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner enjoyed a great 3 night stay at MB international. We were offered a room with aircon, a flat screen tv and double bed (not two singles pushed together, an actual double!) for 1200 rupees a night. This was a good deal as the rooms were lovely and cool and cleaned every day, and the tv with movies in English provided a nice escape from the manic streets of Mysore!
The general manager was brilliant and very helpful with all requests and advice and even ordered my dominos pizza for me! Would definitely recommend this hotel for a clean and reliable budget option located in an ideal area for sightseeing in Mysore.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

5 star reception friendliness and help, with a little bit extra like a lime soda or plate of fruit popping up unannounced. 500m from Central bus station, 1km from train station, same from Ghandi square and Palace. Wifi excellent. For a new hotel mid price

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, Gelderland, Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We have been staying for 5 nights in MB International, friends advised us to go there. We defenitely enjoyed our stay. The rooms of this new hotel are very nice, modern, comfortable and super clean! In two months of traveling, the floors are by far the cleanest we've seen! Beds are comfi and soft. But most of all, the staff is helpfull and they gave us a lot of usefull information about the city, places to see and where to eat. The location is good, near the busstand and in a quiet street. Several rooms to choose from.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
2.6 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#17 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
381 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#14 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
403 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#3 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,869 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,499 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#4 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MB International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MB International

Property: Hotel MB International
Address: 3147 Bangalore Nilgiri Road | Five Light Circle, Intercity Bus Stand Area, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 103 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel MB International 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel M.B. International - Palace side is two minutes walk to Mysore Palace and five minutes walk to Mysore Zoo. Hotel offering modern, air-conditioned rooms and suites with free Wi-Fi on Bangalore-Nilgiri Road. The Hotel is located from 500 mtr away Suburban Bus Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel MB International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing