We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful trip in Mysore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel MB International
Ranked #1 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful trip in Mysore”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We went to hotel MB International on late evening they arranged free pick-up from the railway station. The MD of the hotel Mr. Sherif was so kind and friendly nature, he helped us for our whole trip in Mysore.

For breakfast if you are an Indian you can go to Hotel Mylaari a small traditional south Indian hotel famous for their Idly's and Mysore Dosa extremely good. If you are Non-vegetarian try RRR near by the city bus stand and for Veg Siddarth is good.

The staff in the hotel are really good. They clean the rooms every day and kindly don't keep any valuable goods in your room. The tariff of Rs.1200 for 1 Double A/c rooms is really worth, they provide 24hrs check-in and check-out.

We suggest you to not take any private cab for your trip, they shall cheat you. If you take Auto, cut them in every station don't continue with them. We took auto for near by places and cut the auto in each and every place. For Brindavan Garden you can get frequent buses from City Bus stand.

Me and my husband thank Mr. Sherif for his guideline which help us for a wonderful Mysore Trip

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sangeethajoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,135
    212
    90
    47
    35
See reviews for
607
356
96
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Nice place to stay with family and for couples as well. Food and neatness was good and reception was so pleased and able to assist you at any matter in mysore. I never had such experience before with any hotel. Thanks guys for making my trip so awesome and beautiful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Rajesh_kuruva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We arrived about 2 hours before check in but the manager was very welcoming and offered us a room immediately. The room was very clean and was cleaned daily. The location is close to 5-light roundabout. On our last day we left our luggage there because our bus was later that afternoon. The manager offered us the use of a room to rest and freshen up before our journey. The manager was very helpful and asked us for feedback in order to keep improving their facilities.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SAIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

The managers in this hotel speak excellent English (it really isn't as common as you'd think in India) and fall all over themselves to make sure you have a great stay.

They offered me free Mosambi juice just for the hell of it and then again any time I was waiting for something. I was picked up from the bus station when I arrived in the early hours of the morning and they insisted on dropping me off in the evenings when I went out for dinner as they didn't think it was safe. I did get past them a few times and I never had any problems wandering at night, but I guess it's not advisable anywhere for women to be walking alone at night, not that it's a dangerous area.

There is no restaurant/bar, so I often went to nearby 5* Fortune JP Palace - they do a great breakfast, nice wines and decent food. MB International do have a varied room service menu, so you can get food, but as there was no table and chair in the room it's not ideal and I did have an issue when ordering breakfast in that it took an hour to deliver and they got the order wrong. The managers apologised profusely, it's a known problem that they're trying to sort out.

Hot water whenever I needed it and lots of English movie channels. I think the WIFI wasn't working great at all times, but I didn't report it to give them the chance to fix it because I have 3G on a local SIM.

This hotel is definitely value for money and I'd highly recommend it, but as other reviewers have pointed out, don't expect 5 star luxury and everything 100% perfect (although I believe that's their aim), it's just way above expectations for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014

First of all worth for the money. Staff is very helful . Ambience was good.
But one inconvience is bed was not soft and bit uncomfortable. Rooms are quite clean and a peaceful stay. If i go to mysore cetainly i ll stay in MB

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Saranya11111989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We went for a 2 day tour to mysore from bangalore and had to stay there overnight. After searching/reading reviews for this hotel, we decided to stay over there for a night. The attendants/staff were cooperative and looked friendly. From outside the hotels looks very small and ordinary but me and my wife were amazed by the room we got. I think it was the least expensive room but it was quite good and was beyond my expectation.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suraj209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is the best hotel we've had in India. The staff is very polite, courteous and helpfull. The room was immaculate, well decorated, quiet and comfortable. Near St-Philomene Church, quiet neighborhood. Good access to all sites. Good WiFi in the room. Nice hot shower. We highly recommand this place.

Room Tip: Room 207, located in the back, away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missgreenpeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel BS International
Hotel BS International
#34 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#13 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,741 reviews
0.7 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#15 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MB International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MB International

Property: Hotel MB International
Address: 3147 Bangalore Nilgiri Road | Five Light Circle, Intercity Bus Stand Area, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel MB International 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* In house restaurant and WIFI Enabled(In Rooms). * 24 Hrs Hot & Cold Water. * 24 Hrs Power Backup. * 32" LCD TV With Satellite Transmission * Free Pick from bus stand and railways station(Email/Phone booking only) * Travel Assistance(Cab Services) * Early Checkins based on availabilities(Email/Phone booking only) * 24 Hrs Room Service * Doctor On Call * Dry Cleaning Services, *Same Day Delivery. * Kids Food, Diabetics Food On Request. * Currency Recharge. * Ayurveda Massage. * Complete Packages to Mysore-Ooty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel MB International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing