We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Gem of Mysore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel MB International
Ranked #1 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Muscat, Oman
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Gem of Mysore”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed in Mysore in Hotel MB International as it was recommended by my friend back in Oman. This hotel is really the Only hotel I feel that lived up to my expectation... I was really surprised by the standard maintained by them & the quality of service offered was at par keeping in consideration that it was tagged a budgeted hotel...
I would recommend any traveler to stay in this Gem on their arrival in Mysore
I Received food from their kitchen to my room ... yet again it was tasty and presentable.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hameed_Oman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,192
    215
    91
    50
    38
See reviews for
649
363
96
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The pictures of this place look good but the sheets were very dirty and had heaps of holes in them. We had to sleep on the top of the bed because didn't trust touching the sheets.\

It was also in an area that felt very unsafe.

Would definitely not recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyT8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I checked into this hotel based on the reviews I had come across on TripAdvisor and I haven't been let down. The staff are very welcoming. I had a free pickup from the inter state bus stand.

I was re allotted a room which would better cater to my need for WiFi as I had some heavy use with constant office work. The room is very good to excellent for budget trip. I stay in a single occupancy room and it was the best I have seen in this budget. Very clean and maintained.

The food served was good though I would recommend that in the menu it be mentioned that the juices aren't fresh juice. And also a little finishing touches on the food served will make this an exceptionally excellent place to stay.

This will surely be the place I would stay whenever I visit Mysore.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Irthu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Its really Excellent hotel in terms of budget and service. All the staffs are friendly. They provide honest advice and help you to plan your trip. The manager of this hotel is highly energetic person and he has excellent management vision. I am sure this hotel will grow like anything.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raju P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

its nice hotel ...the staff is very friendly ...for low budget people, its very good one ....the food good, but their using more salt and spices..

overall the staff is very good and friendly nature...thank u dharsan

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Madhav Rao K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I used to visit Mysore once in every 2 months for my business trip.
for the first time when i visited this hotel, i thought i may stay here for a day and switch over to some other even though the hotel has good interior and clean to stay.

Later on, when experienced the following qualities,

1) Quick Service.
2) Friendly staff.
3) helping nature of crew members.
4) very clean rooms
5) every day cleaning schedule for customers' convenient.
6) fast WI-FI
7) good Travel service available (Tied up with a good travels).
8) Big Screen TVs at every room along with 24/7 cable connection.
9) Hot water available 24/7 (In other hotels hotel water is available only from 7am to 10am)
10) works upon customer's feedback !!!!!

I decided to stay here until and unless i keep coming to Mysore and suggests all others to experience this most awesome place in this historical city.

Room Tip: 304 is awesome !!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zabiulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The best hotel in the city.. With excellent service and management .. It gives u feeling of five star hotel.. Every affordable price ..i would like to give more than 5 star for there services ...keep the good work going on

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
363 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#14 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
401 reviews
2.6 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#18 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel BS International
Hotel BS International
#45 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
18 reviews
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#4 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MB International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MB International

Property: Hotel MB International
Address: 3147 Bangalore Nilgiri Road | Five Light Circle, Intercity Bus Stand Area, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel MB International 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* In house restaurant and WIFI Enabled(In Rooms). * 24 Hrs Hot & Cold Water. * 24 Hrs Power Backup. * 32" LCD TV With Satellite Transmission * Free Pick from bus stand and railways station(Email/Phone booking only) * Travel Assistance(Cab Services) * Early Checkins based on availabilities(Email/Phone booking only) * 24 Hrs Room Service * Doctor On Call * Dry Cleaning Services, *Same Day Delivery. * Kids Food, Diabetics Food On Request. * Currency Recharge. * Ayurveda Massage. * Complete Packages to Mysore-Ooty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel MB International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing