We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome !!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel MB International
Ranked #1 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome !!!!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived in Mysore at 2 am and were picked up by the hotel staff and was guided to the hotel . its in close proximity from the bus stand and they even provided dinner. Thier hospitality was unique of its kind cause it made us feel an homely atmosphere from the day we checked in to the date we checked out.
Keep up the good work !!!!
Special thanks to Bala, Saber and Nayaz

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShainazTas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,151
    213
    90
    47
    38
See reviews for
623
359
96
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Was very happy with the service and hospitality of the staff. They gave the right directions as well with regards to the various tour areas. Pick up and drop service was awesome and made us feel at home with their service. Above all the rates were affordable! Definitely recommend to anyone coming to mysore!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nuvaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liege Province, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed there for 5 nights instead of 3... the place is very nice, big room, almost perfectly clean. The manager Mr Nayaz and his assistant Syed are very devoted and involved in helping you. They helped me to organize some trips around Mysore, booking tuktuk or taxi, giving me good advices. I m very happy with my stay there and I recommand this place.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StephInde2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysuru (Mysore), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I have stayed in this hotel from 25 to 27 July 2014. I have booked 2 Executive AC rooms in this hotel through yatra.com due to its No.1 Ranking in Trip advisor, but the stay was not at all good as its ranking.
I had emailed the hotel before coming to the Mysore with exact details of my plans and called three times Hotel owner Mr. Naiz informing my plans.
We had checked in the hotel at 7:45PM on 25th July and this timing was already informed to the Hotel owner Mr. Naiz. He was very friendly though phone, but he didn't mention that our check out time would be 12 O' clock next day. I have thought like many hotels I have stayed in Mysore, they would allow 24 hrs stay from our check in time. They didn't mention it till 26th noon and they called me when I and my family were visiting tourist places in Mysore. I was really shocked about this because no one in the hotel informed us this before. So we cancelled our tour plan and returned to hotel.
Luckily I already have a booking in same hotel for 26-27 through hotels.com which was non-AC. But Mr. Naiz told us that they didn't get information from hotels.com about our booking, but after seeing our itinerary paper and payment receipt, he allowed us to stay there on one condition. They don't have Non-AC rooms now, so I have to stay on AC buy paying the difference amount. I agreed on that because searching for another hotel would steal our already shortened time. We hurry shifted our belongings like dress so as not to waste time. At night, we have requested him to provide an extra bed, which he had given free of cost.
On 27th Noon we have checked out by paying the difference amount. So you can check in any time, but check out time would be 12 noon.

Pros: Walkable distance from Bus stand, Friendly workers and staff, Complementary breakfast, Pickup though Auto Rickshaw

Cons: Hotel in staying in not so good area, Hotel owner was rigid, You have to order complementary food and other food 30 min before as there is no restaurant in hotel, If you are coming in a group; avoid their packed pickup through auto and just walk that is more comfortable, Poor communication, Check out at 12 noon even if you checked in night, Hotel is fully packed with people due to No1 Ranking in Trip advisor, so you could not make plans to stay in the hotel if you have not booked earlier.

Room Tip: Warning: Check out time is 12 noon even if you checked (late check in) in at night which they will n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AbhilashKrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

if you really concern about the budget you can prefer this decent one ,if not there are lot more options available in Mysore to stay . they have room service to provide in house dining , only few they have in menu and food quality is good

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ponvanaraja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We arrived at bus station early morning and we knew our checkin timw was 12 noon. My husband was not sure of early checkin but I called up the hotel and witin no time we were picked up from bus stand and room was cleaned very quickly n we were offered tea at reception itself. Rooms are nice and location is good

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank suntyidgass953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for a night and we were stunned by the hotel's hospitality and generosity. The staffs were extremely prompt and attentive to our needs. Also, the breakfast was delivered to our room. It is western style with sandwiches, toasts, and fried eggs.

I would like to single out SYED SABEER, the hotel's reception. Not only did he arranged an upgrade to our room, he also has a wealth of good restaurants to recommend. Since we are taking the night bus to Hospet after we check out, we were allowed to check out in the afternoon. After dinner, SYED SABEER arranged a room for us to freshen up before paying for our rickshaw to the bus stand.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who stays at Mysore. It has a good location, clean rooms, and a group of extremely professional staff.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tzu Chi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#3 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
344 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#13 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
397 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#4 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel BS International
Hotel BS International
#41 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
17 reviews
2.6 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#19 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
357 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#2 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MB International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MB International

Property: Hotel MB International
Address: 3147 Bangalore Nilgiri Road | Five Light Circle, Intercity Bus Stand Area, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel MB International 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* In house restaurant and WIFI Enabled(In Rooms). * 24 Hrs Hot & Cold Water. * 24 Hrs Power Backup. * 32" LCD TV With Satellite Transmission * Free Pick from bus stand and railways station(Email/Phone booking only) * Travel Assistance(Cab Services) * Early Checkins based on availabilities(Email/Phone booking only) * 24 Hrs Room Service * Doctor On Call * Dry Cleaning Services, *Same Day Delivery. * Kids Food, Diabetics Food On Request. * Currency Recharge. * Ayurveda Massage. * Complete Packages to Mysore-Ooty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel MB International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing