We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Moon Residency
Ranked #27 of 151 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“value for money hotel”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

this hotel is value for money hotel located centrally in the heart of city. i stayed here for 2 nights. the rooms are very neat and clean with all the 3 star facilities. friendly and knowledgeable staff. excellent room service, the hotel location is very near to most of the tourist places and bus station. the time i checked in was late night around 1.15 AM and though they don't have restaurant they served me food. it was a perfect stay. i would definitely recommend it to other travelers and grade it 10 out of 10 for my budget.

Room Tip: rooms on the left are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raghu734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    45
    17
    6
    10
See reviews for
52
35
20
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

the stay was good.. the room was clean and tidy. nicely furnished..i had a pleasant stay over there.It is just 2 kms away from the railway station. and the famous saint phelominas church is near by at a walkable distance

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Avin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

hotel blue moon residency is a 2 star hotel right opp to a famous church close to most of the tourist places, though the rooms are very small and congested but very clean with 24hrs room service, 24hrs hot water, ample parking facility, friendly staff, but the sight seeing package was very expensive and hectic since the bus was very small and the no of tourists were more. avoid this package and better take a cab. but hotel was perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RAJthegreat618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

blue moon residency is a budget hotel with all the facilities and professionally managed. its a very new hotel in the heart of the city. the rooms are well maintained, very neat and clean. the food served here is good since they don't have a restaurant in the premises. the sight seeing package is excellent and value for money. but the hotel area is not at all acceptable because the entrance road is in very bad condition and smelly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cooldheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udupi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

i stayed in this hotel for 1 week in the month of october. mysore was very new to me thanks to a local guide who took me to this hotel coz it was perfect for me. the room was small but neat and clean. the hotel locality is terrable but manageable, near to bus station, shopping centre, church, mosque and lots of veg and non-veg hotels. the staff is very supportive, 24hrs wifi, overall will rate it 9 out of 10. will recommend it to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATHARarnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2013

i stayed with my friends at this hotel for 1 night. it was a memorable stay because we enjoyed a lot. we were all students so the owner suggested to take top floor rooms which has just 2 rooms along with the terrace. the view as well as the weather as awesome, the rooms were very clean, excellent service, friendly staff and management, free wifi, ample parking facility. my hotel in Mysore for future. i would recommend the travelers to stay here and am sure you will also like this hotel.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms are tailor made for bachelors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 647bond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.6 mi away
Bombay Tiffanys Hotel
Bombay Tiffanys Hotel
#82 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
113 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#14 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
403 reviews
3.2 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#33 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Galaxy Comforts
Galaxy Comforts
#25 of 151 in Mysuru (Mysore)
25 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pearl Inn
Hotel Pearl Inn
#42 of 151 in Mysuru (Mysore)
67 reviews
1.1 mi away
Suhashini Palace
Suhashini Palace
#7 of 151 in Mysuru (Mysore)
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Moon Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Moon Residency

Property: Blue Moon Residency
Address: 2285 Blue Moon Residency Ashoka Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Moon Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Moon Residency is a brand new hotel in centre of the city, with all modern amenities at affordable price, all the tourist attractions are very nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Blue Moon Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing