We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect stay in the heart of mysore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Moon Residency
Ranked #27 of 138 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect stay in the heart of mysore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

i booked this room through yatra. this hotel is located little interior (100mtrs) to the main road, opposite to a famous church, 5mins drive from the bus station. the staff was good and well aware of the tourist information. the room was little small. planned for a couple or a small family. hope other rooms were spacious. it was a perfect stay and recommendation from my side.

Room Tip: family rooms are spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shamak707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    45
    17
    6
    10
See reviews for
52
35
20
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

i stayed in this hotel for 3 nights along with my family. the hotel is just completed 1 year and my check-in day was their 1st anniversary so it was a colorful welcome to us. the rooms are well maintained, staff was very friendly, one thing what did not impress me was the road to the hotel because its very narrow and muddy but other than that it was a perfect and homely stay and i will definitely recommend it to other travelers because you get more than expectation at this price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anto671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangalore, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

i stayed in this hotel in the month of April along with my friends. initially when i saw the road to the hotel we were all worried but after seeing the rooms we were shocked to see the rooms so clean and well maintained at 650+tax and am sure you will not get a better hotel at that price in whole of the Mysore with all the facilities of 3 star hotel. the staff is very friendly, rooms are little small but beautiful, this was one our best stays in India. hats off to booking.com for its description of the hotel. will definitely recommend it to other travelers who are looking for value of their money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetdemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

My family comprising of myself, wife and 2 kids stayed in Blue Moon and we had a Pleasant Stay. The hotel is clean, the hotel staff service is excellent and for the price of Rs. 800/day Non A/c, there is excellent Value!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Saravana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

The hotel is not as shown in the picture, it is located in a by road where hardly one car can go. Even if you manage to get your car through and reach the hotel, there is only a pace for 3 cars to park, that too with great difficulty. We had booked 2 AC rooms for one night, but was allotted one AC and one non AC room. On asking for the reason, they simply told us No. finally we had to accept what they had offered. There was no power in the hotel, neither a generator back up. we were supplied with candles for us to spend the whole night.

Terrific experience with the hotel and non responsive staffs. stay away from this, there are better hotels in Mysore with awesome service and facilities with a slightly higher price. Please opt for that, you get what you have paid for.

One good thing is the rooms are clean, especially the bathrooms. This is because the hotel was constructed new. I am sure, this wont last long.

Stay away from blue moon residency.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hakunamatata007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Hotel is located very near to bus stand and just beside St.Philomena church... Hospitality is excellent and Mr.Asif in the reception co-ordinate/ organises well..For local sight seeing, I would suggest better to take help of hotel travel desk instead of relying on someone else...though the rooms are small, they are very clean and well maintained...room service is very satisfactory...Overall review: Thumbs up...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Balaji T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We visited Mysore as a group of 4 (2 couples). Hotel was pre-booked through booking.com. The auto that we hired from the station started saying negative points about the hotel. (lesson learnt- never believe the auto guys, he just said so for commission from other hotel). The hotel was very nice, extremely clean, the bathrooms were also very clean, the staff was very friendly and courteous and went out of their was to be of ASSISTANCE. We booked cab for a day trip to Ooty and it was worth the money spent. I would certainly recommend to budget travelers. It was totally worth all the money paid.

One problem was if you don't keep the bathroom door closed, it would smell, and hot water availaible only 2 hours in the morning that was irksome. I would still recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaushik199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.9 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#67 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel BS International
Hotel BS International
#33 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Galaxy Comforts
Galaxy Comforts
#22 of 138 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pearl Inn
Hotel Pearl Inn
#35 of 138 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.8 mi away
Suhashini Palace
Suhashini Palace
#8 of 138 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Moon Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Moon Residency

Property: Blue Moon Residency
Address: 2285 Blue Moon Residency Ashoka Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Moon Residency is a brand new hotel in centre of the city, with all modern amenities at affordable price, all the tourist attractions are very nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Blue Moon Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing