We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great service, average quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Ranked #12 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Just got back from a 3D/2N company retreat. All nine of us stayed at Sandesh the Prince. Overall we really enjoyed the hotel. The location was great. My 8 months pregnant wife was able to walk to both the palace and the zoo. We were greeted with welcome drinks and shown to our comfortable rooms. Note, even thought most "star" hotels in Mysore claim to be 5 star, I don't think there are any proper 5 stars in Mysore. STP is really only a 4 start comparatively, but a solid 4 star. The hotel itself is showing signs of age and the decor is caught in between "classic old" and "Indian modern". The beds were wonderfully comfortable, especially when beds in India are very firm. We had all our meals included in the package. All meals were buffet style and very delicious. We had no reason to try and find food outside of the hotel.

One weird thing was "The Road". It was the lunch buffet by day but snazzy discotheque by night. What was weird and frustrating is that people could drink and smoke (BLAH!) inside the club, but no dancing was allowed, technically illegal. My mind is blown! India continues to amaze me... Make sure your room isn't above the discotheque, otherwise the music will be loud late into the night and keep you awake.

There were many other foreigners staying there during our visit, so that must say something.

One note to the management, all the billboards advertising Sandesh The Prince on the Mysore highway (there's a lot) look about 30 years old and could use some updating. They give a poor representation to the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigbobadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2012

0ur trip i mysore was rather a short and sweet one..
we had planned just 2-days halt @ mysore on our way to 0oty..
however,we were so impressed by the treatment provided that we halted for the next 4 days!!
kudos to the manager and the entire team of Sandesh
you guys truly made 0ur trip a memorable one.
perfect service,time-2-time meals,additional services,spacious rooms,proper sanitation,
the best part ,,,,seperate rooms for parents and children.!Service is lightning fast super quick.hats off to the staff for being so nice,caring and friendly.i Am very much impressed by the overall attitude...
proper security systems,,
th0ugh a little bit expensive ,but y0u cant enj0y such a luxurious treatment anywhere!
it also provided a room 2 r dear driver uncle..!
we 0ught to c0me 2 sandesh in future!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asma_Samani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Sandesh the Prince is situated in the Heart of Mysore City at Nazarbad. It is at a stone throw from the City Bus Terminus. Though it offers various facilities, the room quality is only average. Food quality is OK. There are several choices of budget hotels in Mysore and only if you do not get a better hotel, then it can be your second choice.

Room Tip: avoid upto first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARLITHAYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Location is good. Not too far from the Mysore Palace. Probably walking distance but I took an Auto which took around 5 mins to reach. The room was small but ok. Not very modern. Breakfast was good and overall food in the restaurant was good.

I stayed in the hotel for 1 night during my short visit in Mysore. The evening I checked in I did mention them that I will check out 1 hour late (The normal checkout time is 12 noon) and they said that’s fine. Accordingly I have made my travelling arrangements. The next morning I received a number of phone calls (at least 3) from the reception (everytime different personnel) asking about my checkout time and it seems that since the hotel is full they want me to check out by 12. The surprising thing was the gentleman who was there in the reception last night didn’t know that the hotel will be full next morning. Anyways finally they did allow me to check out late and I checked out at 12.40. Something for the Hotel management to note and improve.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
Thank Prasun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Excellent staff, superb service, however property is dated, needs a full refurbishment .Breakfast is to die for if you are a Indian cuisine lover.Toilets are old esp the wash basin.Service is lightning fast super quick.Kudos to the staff for being so nice,caring and friendly.Am very much impressed by the overall attitude of the staff. If the management does something on the renovation then this property would be an awesome one.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajarshipanigrahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Generally a good hotel but a few let downs. Stayed for 4 nights and were satisfied with the stay. Breakfast was good, room was comfortable but a bit tired. Staff on reception were friendly and helpful but those in the breakfast area were a bit in your face. One night we tried to go to the bar but were refused entry as we were not a 'couple' which was insulting. Its in a busy area of Mysore so good location if you're a tourist. Average pool.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank NJVisitorsMysore
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,558 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,136 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#3 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
500 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#5 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,114 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sandesh The Prince? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sandesh The Prince

Address: Nethra Nivas Nazarbad Main Road | Nazarbad Main Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#10 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £39 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sandesh The Prince 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandesh The Prince- World Class Luxurious Four Star Hotel in Mysore, and its location is as distinctive as its Design and Interior. Conveniently situated in Heart of historic City of Mysore. The Hotel will prove to the travelers that, the best place to stay in Mysore is not in a Palace. With its majestic palaces, magnificent gardens & ancient temples, it's no wonder that Mysore has gained great eminence as a princely city. Combining tradition with modern opulence - Sandesh The Prince is reminiscent of the city's bygone era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sandesh The Prince reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandesh The Prince Mysore
Sandesh The Prince Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing