We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nicely maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Ranked #12 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel with great rooms... The location also was excellent n the staff was very helping... Watch out for free upgrades for your room. Always an added advantage... If I ever visit Mysore again. I will definitely stay at this hotel. The owner is very friendly too..

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anupamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (549)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sandesh The Prince
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2013

we have been staying at the hotel for a night with my family.the staff are polite and the rooms are clean.the food at the restaurant was average but the cutlery were not clean.we had to ask to change the glass as well.the internet was not free.you have to buy card to get access with the net.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 86nasim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Stayed here for a night for the Mysore Marathon. Decent and clean rooms but small. Good location as it was very close to the main attractions in Mysore. Breakfast was average and not much variety. Staff service was good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lamirap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on 29th and 30th Dec 2012. The hotel facilities were ok, but not upto the mark of a star hotel. There was a medical emergency in the night for my kid and the hotel staff helped us. This is something that I really appreciate.
What I couldn't forget or forgive is that they served milk which was spoiled and there was no apology from the staff. How can someone be so careless to serve spoiled milk, knowing that the milk is for a kid? I simply don’t understand.
Second, the restaurant, I really advice the management to train their Parkview staff's in a behavioral program. You cannot ask your guests to change tables when they are already in the middle of the meal. The food is definitely unfit for your price and your behavior.
This is a place that I would not like to visit again or recommend to anyone either.

Room Tip: Please carry Mostiquto repellent to with you :)
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devishetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed here Dec 30 to Jan 1 2013.....
For the amount of money that they charge for your room, there should be free wireless Internet! We had to pay either in 1 or 24 hr increments...big pain in the neck, also, I thought it was very slimy that the hotel charged you PER device...so they charged us TRIPLE, as each of us had our own phone or device for Internet. False advertising, as they say that they offer free Internet, not true...free cable connection, not many travellers use such things anymore,
Breakfast tho included was mediocre....the furniture in the dining room needs to be replaced! II sunk 8 inches when I sat down on the sproingy sprung bench...stained and worn...hallways and lobby are nice, bedrooms need refurbishing majorly! Tho,it wasn't during the hot season, we still needed a/c...lobby is stuffy and hot, bedrooms felt muggy and sticky

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauralou53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

The hotel looks good, the rooms are clean and tidy but the service is not what it appears to be. They have a man at reception who floats around you like a bad smell and is just in the way. The rooms are well appointed but they provide one tooth brush, one set of room slippers - it is nice to share but there is a line. The breakfast was ok but don't hold your breath for prompt service. They say breakfast is served from 7am but we were still waiting for the majority of the food after 7:30. If they say it they should do it. The cups and plates were not very clean and knives, forks, glases etc... were missing from the tables. We didn't eat there in the evening as the food looked bland - try the Crystal Paark next door - great food and they sell beer. For some reason they switch the hot water off in the afternoon which is frustrating if you want a quick shower - you have to wait an hour for the water to heat up. All in all they have no idea about attention to detail.

Room Tip: Get as high as possible on the pool side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DistantTraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights last week. The hotel is centrally located and the rooms are comfortable. The reception staff is helpful and friendly. However, I found it doesnt have the qualities matching the reputation of a four star restaurant because of the following reasons-

First, the restaurant. The buffet breakfast is served in their restaurant, and while the food was tasty, we found the service to be too pathetic. It looked like the staff is not at all equiped to handle the scale with efficiency. When we went there to dine on December 26th, we found the place was too crowded it was almost like a market place there. Guests were hunting for a place to sit, and the waiters were running around here and there, with tired and depressed face expressions, like people serving food in some road side Darshini restaurant. There were no spoons or forks, some food items were not refilled. When we asked for some forks and spoons, they kept on talking in Kannada that they will give soon, but the spoons never arrived. Obviously, the plates didnt look cleaned well as they might have been done in a hurry. I think they need to have more seating capacity and a more friendly and courties staff in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laks80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,520 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
436 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#3 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,903 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,630 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#4 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sandesh The Prince? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sandesh The Prince

Address: Nethra Nivas Nazarbad Main Road | Nazarbad Main Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#10 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £41 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sandesh The Prince 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandesh The Prince- World Class Luxurious Four Star Hotel in Mysore, and its location is as distinctive as its Design and Interior. Conveniently situated in Heart of historic City of Mysore. The Hotel will prove to the travelers that, the best place to stay in Mysore is not in a Palace. With its majestic palaces, magnificent gardens & ancient temples, it's no wonder that Mysore has gained great eminence as a princely city. Combining tradition with modern opulence - Sandesh The Prince is reminiscent of the city's bygone era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sandesh The Prince reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandesh The Prince Mysore
Sandesh The Prince Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing