We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay on Business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Ranked #11 of 103 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good stay on Business”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Hotel Sandesh The Prince was recommended by my Business Associate (Friendly Logistics) and I decided to try this hotel during my Oct 30-31st 2013 trip, changing my "usual" heavy branded 3-star hotel. The stay was EXCELLENT, with good quality room, value for money food and "best-of its kind" ambiance/staff friendliness.

Room Tip: First floor Deluxe Suite (1014) & subsequent stay (2014, 2016) proved quiet, inspite of bring cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MukundanSeshadri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    259
    92
    26
    20
See reviews for
215
138
21
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Check in 24th / check out 25th November front office staff not at all good no smiling on their faces totally blunt . Service of hotel is poor but food was good had a nice dinner. For new comers I will sugest to go some another hotel . Bhupenda Singh Rathore 09829425080.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justdoitonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyderabad
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed for a night in June 2013. There were 5 of us, so we took a suite. The rooms were very comfortable, the bathrooms are very clean - no complaints at all. The breakfast spread is truly awesome, there is something for every palate, you can start your day with a real "king's breakfast". They also have quarters for car drivers at a reasonable price, if you request for one. The staff were very helpful with directions as we were driving onwards to Nagarhole. Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sagarikamelkote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewCity
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Hotel is by no means a 4 star property. Seemingly four star amenties were quite subpar.
Firstly, bathrooms were dirty. Rooms were old.
Front desk quite arrogant - gave a wrong key to my room and made us wait for almost 15 minutes to get me the right one.
Bad service - got a skinny extra bed with no pillows.
In room dining - food was bad, staff were polite.
Breakfast buffet (only till 9.45am) was ok but people that came in a little late were running out of plates and buffet items.

Would never book this one again, not worth the price at all, bathroom was the breaking point for me.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldenMist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Great Ambience, good locality, easy transportation, good food.
All together a great experience. Good Service and good co operative staffs
Friendly atmosphere and the service excellent.
No doubt the Prince

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joeboy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

After pack backing around India, it was very nice experience when we stayed in this amazing hotel. It is quite expensive, but you get exactly what you pay for. Very nice breakfast, pool, rooms are clean, fitness center etc. Staff was extremely helpful - we had a problem with our train tickets and they solved our problem as fast as they could. Good location as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liisiliisiliisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

5 star like Hotel and service. Rooms are excellent tip top and cleaned professionally, excellent food and majestic multi cuisine breakfast; Excellent service and excellent value for money. No room for complain. Staff are cooperative and helpful. All professionals, enjoyed every moment of our stay. Feel more secured. Good ambiance.

Room Tip: well taken care of
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
395 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,500 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#3 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,869 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#4 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,075 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sandesh The Prince? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sandesh The Prince

Property: Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Address: Nethra Nivas Nazarbad Main Road | Nazarbad Main Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#10 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sandesh The Prince 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandesh The Prince- World Class Luxurious Four Star Hotel in Mysore, and its location is as distinctive as its Design and Interior. Conveniently situated in Heart of historic City of Mysore. The Hotel will prove to the travelers that, the best place to stay in Mysore is not in a Palace. With its majestic palaces, magnificent gardens & ancient temples, it's no wonder that Mysore has gained great eminence as a princely city. Combining tradition with modern opulence - Sandesh The Prince is reminiscent of the city's bygone era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sandesh The Prince reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandesh The Prince Mysore
Sandesh The Prince Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing