We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kings Kourt Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$136
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fortune JP Palace(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$72
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$73
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Star Mysore(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$62
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suvarna Residency(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$29
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sandesh The Prince(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$65
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Hotel(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$41
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olive Residency(Mysuru (Mysore))(Great Value!)
US$29
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
40
64
36
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
64
36
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationall major tourist attractionsfront office executivebreakfast includedrooms are bigtv channelsold world charmcourteous and helpful staffcommon areasroom size isfood servicethe entire staffbudget hotelsfantastic hotellocation is excellentwonderful staybiryani
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel in Jan'13 for 1 night (3 rooms) & got an extremely good deal after bargaining. The rooms as mentioned by other reviewers are quite spacious & clean. The toilet though clean however is a bit messy especially in rooms where there are no bath tubs. The water from the shoers just flows into the toilet inspite of the shower curtain.
The breakfast is quite decent & the front office staff is hospitable.

Room Tip: Bargain..if possible you may get the rooms at an amazing deal just the way we did.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank floyd_g23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Ok, so the elevator creaks a bit, but the wood-panelling is a throwback to the early part of the last century. I'll chance my life on the atmosphere.

Eager to serve staff (if a bit uncomprehending/slow, sometimes), reasonably decent rooms, clean loos, good food (somewhat expensive) - not a bad deal at all at this price-point.

The bar felt quite shady with some dim red reflective lighting, although service was quick there. And overall service improved after we spoke with the managers. Breakfast was wholesome, sumptuous, and quite tasty.

Decor in the common areas (lobbies and corridors, particularly) is a bit ghoulish, but you should be able to survive it if you aren't one for an art attack. Wife said the corridors smelt musty - but agreed that the level of cleanliness was pretty high. You can spot some rusty pipes and window-frames here and there, but nothing to hyper-oxidize yourself over.

Location is central - makes getting about Mysore quite a breeze. Lots of parking space, which is a blessing if you drive down.

Overall a nice place with nice people to serve - I think I would stay with them again the next time around.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eskaypist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

We did not stay at this hotel, but we did have a really good dining experience here - the chef checked with us to adjust the "heat" of the dishes that he served for us (which really impressed us) and the food and service was really top notch.

Congratulations - you deserve all the stars that anyone might bestow upon you!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Kingscourt, Mysore - October 2008

Soon after Dussehra, October 2008, we decided to do a quick trip to Mysore to take our 3-year old to the Chamundi Hills and the zoo (typically, Mysore is tightly packed during Dussehra. ). She was then fascinated with the huge statue of the Mahishasura demon in front of the Chamundi temple, which she had seen on the television and from her granny's tales. We left Bangalore on a Saturday morning and started driving towards Mysore. My task as the navigator was to look at the bill boards of the hotels and resorts at Mysore, quickly jot down their numbers, and give them a call to enquire the tariffs for an overnight stay. After a few calls, we decided on Kingscourt, which is very close to the railway station. It was almost 3 PM when we reached Kingscourt and we decided to grab a quick meal, as the restaurant was almost shutting down. The food did not entice us a bit, and I was getting judgmental about their rooms, based on the food we had. Thankfully, the rooms were pretty spacious, comfortable, and clean for an overnight's stay. The services are quite slow. The complimentary breakfast was just about ok. The food was priced a little higher for its quality.
KingsCourt is located just opposite to the Metropole resort, a Royal-Orchid chain of hotels.

Mysore zoo is a must see, and we felt that the facilities were getting better.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnuWrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Well maintained and spacious rooms
Very good restaurant at the premises
Friendly and hospitable satff
Very close to all the tourist places
Convenient Check in as teh front desk staff are very good
This was teh second time stay and would like to stay here next time also

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit_Viswanath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews