We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awsomely rich” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
Ranked #31 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“awsomely rich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

fabulous architecture .......... a place to be visited for sure ....... we were in mysore for two days and stayed at this palace property ....... they have beautiful rooms and the restaurant is amazingly done ........ the design of the restaurant and the carvings at the roof and the pillars is amazing ....... thaali they serve at the restaurant is out of the world and to be honest speaking of the price ................. ITS VERY VERY LOW....... WE were expecting it to bee expencive like hell ........ but it is very reasonable...........

Room Tip: look for a heritage wing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saket_malik123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    139
    90
    50
    42
See reviews for
150
136
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Lalitha Mahal Palace and loved it. You truly feel like royalty staying in this place. The property is full of antique art and furniture. It was almost totally empty when we stayed there, so it was like having the entire palace to ourselves. Definitely have a drink in the beautiful bar. The staff is so polite. They make you feel right at home. The only negative was the mold-smelling bathroom. If you're only going to be in Mysore once, you should definitely give this place a try.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank virginiafgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

In Oct. we stayed at the Lalitha Mahal Palace for the third time in two years during Dasara, I love to call this place our second home since the staff make us feel like we own it. (I get to be queen for-for-a-day there.) I have traveled all over the world and usually stay in the most luxurious hotels when out of the country. It costs more, but usually you can expect more. In a day when most businesses cut corners and don't seem to notice you exist, you can expect the opposite here! The room rates are reasonable, and you will love the old world ambiance of a palace that is inviting and open in every inch of the property. We usually book for two nights and wind up staying more.This is a heritage property run by the warmest, most friendly staff you will ever meet, ready to help you with anything. The food is great and reasonably priced, and you can talk to them about any group or special needs you may have. They recently added a world class bakery. We had a birthday at the palace and they provided us with the best cake I have ever put in my mouth!! Please don't miss this hotel when in Mysore (a great city in itself!). It will be an experience you will never forget....never!!!

Room Tip: We have only stayed in one of the luxury suites but have seen some other spacious rooms. There are g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Handylady777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

Lalit Ashok is bit far from town, will be difficult to reach for those who come without a own vehicle. We stayed in deluxe room, rooms were spacious, gardens are beautiful, swimming pool is inviting. Staff very co-operative, always on the toes to help guests. Complementary breakfast was pretty good.
Disappointed that there was no free internet and hotel charges heavily for accessing internet.
Overall palace is beautifully maintained without compromising the heritage value.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Datha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

I had stayed in this hotel,rather I should say ,i stayed in this palace with my husband for 3N 4D.The palace is very beautiful with gardens around and it look like a Mahal..while entering in this hotel,you feel like you are a king and greeted by the hotel staff with a smile on their face….Food was very nice …Inside the hotel there was billard room,chess,tennis court …swimming pool was so big and nice…me and my husband enjoyed each and every moment in this hotel. The Gourmet Restaurant inside the hotel contained so many mouth watering dishes…In this hotel ,film shootings are also done…overall a very nice hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonayogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

We stayed as a family for 3 nights and 4 days at the Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel. Wonderful place and the experience will linger with you for a long time. You can view the Chamundi hills from your room and watching it in the early morning amidst the dew is a great experience. In fact the hotel is not very expensive as people think it to be. Courteous staff and good food. Overall a delightful experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hariharankrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

The Palace is in fact very luxurious. I stayed in a 2-floor Suite with antique pieces of furniture and carpets. Everything around makes you feel like living in the Marajas rich world. However, to such luxurious ambience unfortunately does not correspond an adequate efficiency and funcionality when you go to details such as shower, sinks, noisy and leaking air conditioning. I have been told that the place is maintained by the Government, who should, in my opinion, improve their services to keep them at the same upscale level of the structure.

Room Tip: I stayed at duplex suite 555 and the accommodation itself was great but the weak point again is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annamariadimartino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
3.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
#18 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
5.3 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#20 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel

Property: Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
Address: Lalitha Mahal Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570028, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic Indian-style Hotel, formerly a Maharaja's Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lalitha Mahal Palace Mysore
Mysore Lalitha Mahal Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing