We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property but......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
Ranked #34 of 102 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent property but......”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

The property was fantastic and the maintenance was trying to be good and the person in the hotel are good

But as we reached the palace the person who had reached to open the car door was so much disgusting he feels that idiot as the owner of the palace that incident made us very disgusting the person who had shift on 25th april 2014 had behaved like this

And the other person who had shift on 26 april 2014 had some sense towards guest

And the buffet breakfast was very bad we didn't liked this

Beyond this tge rooms are empty we didn't expected this

All over we felt royally in this palace

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SATISHKUMAR-007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    147
    93
    51
    45
See reviews for
159
138
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Hi,

It was great experience of Hotel with Kind staffs who gave all the information needed and also with history of the Place.

Of course food is Purely Mysorian and so onlY South Indian can taste it better. Breakfast was served at the table ( No Old Buffet Food).

Night time Mysore Palace view was Awsome and the one of Employee accompanied us to show the place and also the special places in the Palace.

it was an wonderful experience and juts for a amount of money we could spend for a laxury food in any good hotel.

Again it is not a hotel for all kind of food to be available and also Laxury facilities like in modern hotels.

Its a Palace Converted to Hotel and if you want to feel the Palace only we should go there or choose a hotel which gived to modern facility.

Palace is a always a Palace and of course is old :-) how can you expect to build new Palace and give it to you for small money to stay.

Great Experience and I recommend people to stay who like Heritage, Kings Experiences and of course Mysore Food and Hospitality.

Thanks

Room Tip: Rooms at Heritage side is good, but make sure you have mind of enjoying the Heritage or choose the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hariprasad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is palace converted tolalit hotel. Near chamundi hills
. Good gardens around hotel. Service was slow but tasty food. Slightly expensive for family groups. Nice to stay for three - four days to tour Mysore city.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnsomn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Sub standard hospitality....staff act like govt officials. Terrible room service.
Food may be better in mysore bus stand than the restaurant here. Exception - tea and pongal

Stay here only if you want to get the feel of British era palace (rather a bungalow ).

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prasad b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
480 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We were thinking of staying at this place due to a good review in a Lonely Planet, but as soon as we arrived and saw a room we went elsewhere. What was probably once a beautiful palace is slowly decaying. We saw several rooms / suites and the all had a sad, dank, musty feel. They smelt of neglect. It's a government run hotel and it shows. Overpriced rooms, disinterested staff, poor maintenance and upkeep. We took a look in the grand dining room and didn't even fancy staying for lunch.

Screaming out for a takeover by Taj or Oberoi who could make this sad old place very special.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank savvy_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Worth place for families to come and have a long weekend, off from the city and pollution, calm and peaceful.

Good Beautiful Garden, enjoy the nature and kings palace facilities.

i am sure you would love to have holiday here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Venugopal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

It was shocking to read bad comments of Lalitha Palace on the trip advisor.This beautiful structure built by the Maharajas has not lost its charm and grandeur. Our visit to this Palace hotel during the 2nd week of November last year was memorable with a touching experience.We had the glimpse of customers being given a south Indian traditional welcome with Nadaswaram, flower garlands, and flower petals being poured from the balcony near the huge elephant. Ladies performing arti and putting red kumkum on the forehead for all.The In charge of the hotel was also requesting the married couples to garland each other, this did look funny, but a great act to make the bondage of marriage stronger , the only place where I have witnessed this sort of welcome being followed. I was informed that this dinner was for customers using the Golden Charriot Train, and bharatnatyam for them. We also did enjoy this event.We had dinner, which was a buffet, a little expensive though was filling and tasted well. The only thing we suggested was to have some live music in the dining room. Hope I could have stayed here, may be next year

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Koushik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
3.4 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#2 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,063 reviews
3.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
368 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,463 reviews
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#4 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,836 reviews
11.6 mi away
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
#11 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel

Property: Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
Address: Lalitha Mahal Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570028, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic Indian-style Hotel, formerly a Maharaja's Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lalitha Mahal Palace Mysore
Mysore Lalitha Mahal Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing