We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mysore Dasprakash
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Kings Kastle(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Adarsh Lodge(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
Hotel Guptha(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
OYO 9396 Maurya Residency(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Adhi Manor(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bombay Tiffanys Hotel(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chandra Palace(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sriram Lodge(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
Hotel Palace Plaza(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
28
54
43
12
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
54
43
12
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreputed hoteltiffinpure veg restaurantgandhikms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We paid 624 rupies for a double. Go for rooms in the upper floors. It is noisy, the rooms looking dirty but somehow nostalgic. The bathrooms is badly maintained. The toilet stank after the first use. The shower has no power. Hot water is hard to find.
The only thing we felt comfitable was the bed - so we slept.
The many guys at the reception aren't really friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adbstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I stayed in Dasprakash couple of times while in Mysore and like it. It's quite old and has it's own charm, and it's reasonably priced and conveniently located. Rooms are quite clean, but could be better maintained (nothing special, just a fresh layer of painting).

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank wichyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I visited this hotel, and found it quite full of charm, very indian style (to my mind).... and very indian old style was the answer they gave me when they found out that I wanted a room for my indian boyfriend and I (european lady)... So we went a few meters away and found a very clean, pretty room in a more welcoming and broad minded hotel!

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AnnStre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

I had been staying here since 1989 when I was in college, and then when I was working and now when we go as a family. It is a very old hotel, probably converted from an old palace. Not everyone might like this place. You must have an attraction towards antique and very old items. Rooms and furniture are fantastic. Bathrooms really need a renovation and maintenance. The restaurant food is tasty, simple and hygienic. I still see the staffs who have been with the hotel for ages.Parking space add to the convenience. Enjoy this stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank D_Rajakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

This is a very old hotel so i would advice people to go for it only if they have a liking for old world charm.The bathrooms really need a makeover.The food at the restaurant is simple and clean.One can meet staff who have been with the hotel for ages.Good parking facilities are available.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kouraja2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews