We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity amidst the bustling city !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Ranked #7 of 109 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Decided to take a quick trip to Majestic Mysore to relax .... And to my expextation, Metropole was an Awesome choice !
Spacious rooms, excellent service (tho bfast hrs were over n we chose to sit in the frontyard where bfast isnt served). We were taken care off very well :)
Thoroughly enjoyed my Stay !

1  Thank NidhiKanagat
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RO-Metropole, General Manager at Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Madam,

Greetings!!!

Our pleasure having you stay with us .

We are delighted to read your feed back on our Breakfast & services.

Your compliments has been shared with the entire team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

Look forward to Welcome you on your next visit to Mysore.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

717 - 723 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Maharaja Suite is something i've never experienced anything like it before. huge rooms to easily accommodate 4-5 people. pricing is good too. service was great including service at late night and breakfast. valet and other staff were very courteous as well. highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: choose the Maharaja Suite which is garden facing with Balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salilnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RO-Metropole, General Manager at Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Sir,

We thank you for taking time to update your experience on Trip Advisor.

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Mysore.

We are delighted to read your feed back on our Breakfast and Dinner services.

Your compliments on our service has been shared with the entire team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

Look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

In Mysore, if I could be of any assistance, please do feel free to contact me.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Located at the heart of Mysore city - you're never more than a 10 min drive to any part of Mysore city. The service of the staff there was phenomenal to say the least. Everything that one requests for, is delivered in a meticulous manner. Right from the gaurd that opens the gate for you, to the staff that checks you in, all have a sense of ownership for the brand, Royal Orchid. This trait is something that's becoming rare these days. Definitely 5 stars out of 5!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kumar I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RO-Metropole, General Manager at Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Mr.Kumar,

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Mysore.
We thank you for taking time to update your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read your comments and sincerely thank you for your positive review . It is our constant effort to ensure we meet up with the services, facilities and products that our guests have come to expect from us .

Your compliments on our service has been shared with the entire team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

Look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.
In Mysore, if I could be of any assistance, please do feel free to contact me.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Friends, We stayed at Orchid Metropole over the week end (6th & 7th June'14).

The rooms are excellent with a classy royal touch (though the passage between the TV and BED were limited and care has to be taken to ensure kids don't get hurt in the sharp edges of the cots while running around). The sit out verandah facing green lush and trees adds to the charm of our stay bringing back nostalgic memories of early years. The bath tub provision in standard rooms is a big plus

The vegeterian food was very good and the staff were very courteous.

Minor details like filling up of - coffee table, bath room utilities, with replenishment could be attended to by the House keeping post earlier guest check outs.

The pool timing is a bit odd (8.00A.M to 5.00P.M) and request for an earlier opening or late closure was also turned down. Further there are no tubes for the kids. With no wall demarcation between the 2 feet and 4 feet heights the seniors cant really take a bath or stretch out and read by pool area without 100% supervision of the kids within the pool (the notice board does mention that kids under 12 need to have elderly monitoring!!).

But for the above minor aspects, the property is excellent to unwind and value for money.

Room Tip: In Heritage type rooms the bed is two single beds and for family of three with grown up kid would ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srishajay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RO-Metropole, General Manager at Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!

Our pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Mysore. We thank you for taking time to post your experience on Trip Advisor.

I will ensure all the mentioned feed back gets attended and rectified.


We thank you once again and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Good heritage hotel in the centre of the city. My room was on ground floor with the attached balcony opening in the garden which has shady mango trees.. Room was spacious and clean with old wooden furniture maintained well.. The AC, fan and mini bar refrigerator in my room were noisy apart from which everything was quiet and calm despite being on the main road.. Bathroom was spacious with bath tub and Geyser for hot water.. Limited supply of hot water at a time, so can't have a long shower (when stressed)..In room menu card for the restaurant Tiger trail (which was pretty busy otherwise) had very limited options.. Had tried a few items from the restaurant and they were good.. I liked the khichdi(mother's recipe).. Good if you want to have something light and healthy.. Breakfast had good variety.. Staff was friendly.. With few exceptions, i had a nice stay.. Can't comment about value for money coz for me it was a very good deal and was above par.. With that.. recommended..

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank drguddu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RO-Metropole, General Manager at Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!

Our pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Mysore. We thank you for taking time to post your experience on Trip Advisor.

I will ensure all the mentioned feed back gets attended and rectified.

We thank you once again and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

good hotel with spacious rooms and high ceilings.good service,it was nice of them to upgrade us to the maharaja suite.The room was well- ventilated and had a big verandah with sofas and dining table.We stayed there only for one night and ordered room service for dinner.Service took some time and the food was average.We found some old lizard droppings on the table in the verandah which were yet to be cleaned! one of the air conditioners in our room was leaking and fan cum light decor in the verandah looked quite hideous.Another disadvantage is that there are no lifts to access some of the spacious rooms located on the top floor which could pose a hassle for senior citizens who may find it difficult to climb the stairs.But by and large we had a fairly comfortable experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JananiRavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RO-Metropole, General Manager at Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!

Our pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Mysore. We thank you for taking time to post your experience on Trip Advisor.

I will ensure all the mentioned feed back gets attended and our shortfall gets rectified.

We thank you once again and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Excellent hotel for family at Mysore.
This is Palace converted into hotel,
The ambiance is awsome with paintings of palaces in mysore putup on walls.
My family liked the Zoola(Swing) at the reception, the gardens and the swimming pool.
There was normal Royal orchid warmth in the service.
Breakfast was excellent and so was dinner.
The large balconies in our rooms, with sit out facilities, having old ceiling fan on top added to charm of staying.

overall a wonderful experience for the whole family.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the opposite building to main building- the view is really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sachanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RO-Metropole, General Manager at Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest

We thank you for taking time to post your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read your review and thank you for your words of praise for our product and services.

Look forward to welcome you all on your next visit to Mysore.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#4 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,647 reviews
8.9 mi away
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
#12 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
634 reviews
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#8 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,168 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#2 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
597 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#3 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel

Address: 5 Jhansi Lakshmibai Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570005, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#3 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#7 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £54 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Orchid Metropole is a grand heritage hotel and spread over 2.5 acres of land and is a perfect fusion of old world charm and modern elegant designs, imperial arches, impressive pillars, and flamboyant corridors which was originally built by the former Maharaja of Mysore in 1920. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Metropole Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing