We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of royalty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Ranked #2 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A bit of royalty”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The architecture fits the city of Mysore. A good hotel in the middle of the city. Easy access to all the attractions in Mysore. The railway station is very close. So close that you can hear the train sirens inside the property though not troubling. The rooms are clean. Service is great. Staff is courteous. Food is really nice and the spread is huge. Pool is very clean. The gym is small and has the basic equipments. The property is small in size and no much space for the kids to play around.

Beware of the auto rikshaw stand near the hotel. They try to rip off every unsuspecting tourist.

Overall a great experience, but i personally like the Royal Orchid Vrindhavan better for the views of the garden it provides in the evenings and early mornings.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SudhirArth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RO-Metropole, General Manager at Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings!!!
Our pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Mysore.
We thank you for taking time to post your experience on Trip Advisor.
Look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    319
    98
    47
    18
See reviews for
343
319
46
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pondicherry, India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed at the royal Orchid Metropole on the in June as a delayed treat for our 27th marriage anniversary. We had booked a Royal room and were upgraded to A Heritage room! Very spacious rooms with lovely antique furniture. Big comfortable bed, Big Flat screen Tv with french, german and British channels. Room service was prompt.
Dinner in the garden was very enjoyable food was very good too. Good Hotel to relax in a pamper yourself.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhipsa20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RO-Metropole, General Manager at Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest
It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Mysore.
It is our constant effort to ensure we meet up with the services, facilities and products that our guests have come to expect from us .
Your compliments on our service has been shared with the entire team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.
Look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had been here for lunch today afternoon. The buffet spread is vast and very good. This place is located in the heart of the city and the ambience is very good. It feels like dining in a a palace. The staff is very courteous and friendly. The buffet priced at INR 600 plus taxes is a bit on the expensive side but is worth every penny.

Will definitely like to come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hemanth2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RO-Metropole, General Manager at Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Mysore.
We thank you for taking time to update your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read your comments and sincerely thank you for your positive review .

Look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We usually go to this place for business lunch. It as a good buffet spread and a landmark location. Wonderful rooms and a palatial dining hall. Food is good without being great. Usually has guests who are not well versed in dining etiquette. They will walk around with half eaten plates in their hands and go for a refill. Watch our evenings on weekdays when loud mouthed government employees come in and spoil the decorum. lots of parking space. Good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sudsharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RO-Metropole, General Manager at Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings!!!
We thank you for taking time to update your experience on Trip Advisor.
Look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.
In Mysore, if I could be of any assistance, please do feel free to contact me.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Decided to take a quick trip to Majestic Mysore to relax .... And to my expextation, Metropole was an Awesome choice !
Spacious rooms, excellent service (tho bfast hrs were over n we chose to sit in the frontyard where bfast isnt served). We were taken care off very well :)
Thoroughly enjoyed my Stay !

Helpful?
1 Thank NidhiKanagat
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RO-Metropole, General Manager at Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Madam,

Greetings!!!

Our pleasure having you stay with us .

We are delighted to read your feed back on our Breakfast & services.

Your compliments has been shared with the entire team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

Look forward to Welcome you on your next visit to Mysore.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Maharaja Suite is something i've never experienced anything like it before. huge rooms to easily accommodate 4-5 people. pricing is good too. service was great including service at late night and breakfast. valet and other staff were very courteous as well. highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: choose the Maharaja Suite which is garden facing with Balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salilnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RO-Metropole, General Manager at Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Sir,

We thank you for taking time to update your experience on Trip Advisor.

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Mysore.

We are delighted to read your feed back on our Breakfast and Dinner services.

Your compliments on our service has been shared with the entire team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

Look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

In Mysore, if I could be of any assistance, please do feel free to contact me.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Located at the heart of Mysore city - you're never more than a 10 min drive to any part of Mysore city. The service of the staff there was phenomenal to say the least. Everything that one requests for, is delivered in a meticulous manner. Right from the gaurd that opens the gate for you, to the staff that checks you in, all have a sense of ownership for the brand, Royal Orchid. This trait is something that's becoming rare these days. Definitely 5 stars out of 5!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kumar I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RO-Metropole, General Manager at Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Mr.Kumar,

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Mysore.
We thank you for taking time to update your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read your comments and sincerely thank you for your positive review . It is our constant effort to ensure we meet up with the services, facilities and products that our guests have come to expect from us .

Your compliments on our service has been shared with the entire team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

Look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.
In Mysore, if I could be of any assistance, please do feel free to contact me.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,462 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
363 reviews
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#4 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,109 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,586 reviews
8.9 mi away
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
#12 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel

Property: Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Address: 5 Jhansi Lakshmibai Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570005, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#7 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A grand heritage hotel, Royal Orchid Metropole is steeped in the history and culture of Mysore. Its imperial arches, imposing pillars and ornate corridors capture the old world charm of this majestic guesthouse built by the former Maharaja of Mysore in 1920 . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Metropole Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing