We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Fortune JP Palace(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$72
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$136
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Star Mysore(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$62
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Quorum(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$121
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Suvarna Residency(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$29
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sandesh The Prince(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$65
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Hotel(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$41
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olive Residency(Mysuru (Mysore))(Great Value!)
US$29
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveller rating
666
362
109
51
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
362
109
51
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal orchidmaharaja suitetiger trailcourtyard restaurantheritage roomheritage propertycolonial styleold world charmcentral courtyardlarge balconyguest housecharming hotellunch buffetfront officemodern amenitiesrailway stationindian food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
768 - 773 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I know lot of people liked this place; but for me there was something missing here. I have stayed here for one night during June 2014 - Heritage room in the ground floor.

While the room was big, the furniture were not maintained well.

The food was OK and spread in the buffet for Lunch and Breakfast decent Indian food options.

The biggest negative point I found was the energy level, smiling face and eager to help for all most all departments across.

If you choose this place just for transit, it may be ok, else give a second thought.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debashis_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RO-Metropole, General Manager at Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings!!!
Our pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Mysore.
We thank you for taking time to post your experience on Trip Advisor.
I will ensure all the mentioned feed back gets attended .I am sure on your next visit to our hotel you will find the changes.
We thank you once again and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.
Regards
Suman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The architecture fits the city of Mysore. A good hotel in the middle of the city. Easy access to all the attractions in Mysore. The railway station is very close. So close that you can hear the train sirens inside the property though not troubling. The rooms are clean. Service is great. Staff is courteous. Food is really nice and the spread is huge. Pool is very clean. The gym is small and has the basic equipments. The property is small in size and no much space for the kids to play around.

Beware of the auto rikshaw stand near the hotel. They try to rip off every unsuspecting tourist.

Overall a great experience, but i personally like the Royal Orchid Vrindhavan better for the views of the garden it provides in the evenings and early mornings.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SudhirArth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RO-Metropole, General Manager at Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings!!!
Our pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Mysore.
We thank you for taking time to post your experience on Trip Advisor.
Look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed at the royal Orchid Metropole on the in June as a delayed treat for our 27th marriage anniversary. We had booked a Royal room and were upgraded to A Heritage room! Very spacious rooms with lovely antique furniture. Big comfortable bed, Big Flat screen Tv with french, german and British channels. Room service was prompt.
Dinner in the garden was very enjoyable food was very good too. Good Hotel to relax in a pamper yourself.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhipsa20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RO-Metropole, General Manager at Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest
It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Mysore.
It is our constant effort to ensure we meet up with the services, facilities and products that our guests have come to expect from us .
Your compliments on our service has been shared with the entire team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.
Look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had been here for lunch today afternoon. The buffet spread is vast and very good. This place is located in the heart of the city and the ambience is very good. It feels like dining in a a palace. The staff is very courteous and friendly. The buffet priced at INR 600 plus taxes is a bit on the expensive side but is worth every penny.

Will definitely like to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hemanth2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RO-Metropole, General Manager at Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Mysore.
We thank you for taking time to update your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read your comments and sincerely thank you for your positive review .

Look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We usually go to this place for business lunch. It as a good buffet spread and a landmark location. Wonderful rooms and a palatial dining hall. Food is good without being great. Usually has guests who are not well versed in dining etiquette. They will walk around with half eaten plates in their hands and go for a refill. Watch our evenings on weekdays when loud mouthed government employees come in and spoil the decorum. lots of parking space. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sudsharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RO-Metropole, General Manager at Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings!!!
We thank you for taking time to update your experience on Trip Advisor.
Look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.
In Mysore, if I could be of any assistance, please do feel free to contact me.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews