We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hospitality”
Review of Hotel Palace Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Palace Plaza
Ranked #84 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The hotel is located at the heart of the city. The staff were friendly and provided a lot of assistance. The rooms were clean. The food served in the hotel was delivers. The hotel was worth of money spent on it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Uday Kiran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

Hi,
We stayed in the hotel for one night in a Exec AC room. Room was of medium size. Good value for money. Hotel is centrally located and convenient for local sightseeing. Roof top restaurant served nice food. Staff was really cordial and helpful. Bathroom could be a little better equipped.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aniruddha73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The room was good. We had a non AC room, which was good with a reasonable price. Food in the restaurant was awesome (also had a roof top restaurant).
But be aware of the bed bugs in the bed...)they may be devils for your sleep).
The hotel was near to many important places (very near to the bus stand)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Rakesh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The hotel is in a busy area. It was noisy till late night. Location is good, but not the surroundings. Chose this place for a night during Dasara festival since it is close to the palace. Bed was ok size for 2, but not with kids. Food was fine for me.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Vince J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This hotel was very near to palace and bus stand.So it was very easy for us to walk and roam around.Rooms were decent and clean.The restaurant within the hotel was open all time.So we were able to grab food even after 11.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank ramya3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here on 27th September for a night while we were on weekend Mysore trip. The room was very clean and tidy. The bed was very comfortable. Excellent service, good quality food. All in all, very satisfied with the stay and would surely come back.
The only short coming was availability of only a single plug point to charge your electronics. We did feed this back to the authorities on our check-out and were promised to get that upgraded very soon.
We'd surely come back here.

Room Tip: Don't necessarily need an A/C room as it gets chilly. Try to get rooms on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VikasShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The hotel has good food and the rooms are also good, I stayed in room no 309 which has a good view of park front of it, the room are clean and good. The staff are very help full and are good.
The food is delicious in there restaurant and must try food is fried Ice Cream which i tried it for first time. A Great Place To STAY AND ENJOY your Holidays.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rameshml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royale Heritage
Hotel Royale Heritage
#40 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#19 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
412 reviews
2.3 mi away
FabHotel Dawn Mysore
FabHotel Dawn Mysore
#32 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sunshine
Hotel Sunshine
#53 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
91 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#35 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Shastri Paradise
Hotel Shastri Paradise
#85 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Plaza

Address: Sri Harsha Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £16 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palace Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Palace Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing