We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay visiting Mysore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore
Ranked #7 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“One night stay visiting Mysore”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

My abiding memory of staying at Windflower was of trying to turn off the lights in the suite so that we could still read by our bedside lights and did not have to pull out the magnetic key inside our room door and plunge ourselves into a black abyss. There were 32 light switches between the living room, bedroom and bathroom and in the end I unscrewed a light bulb as no switch seemed to turn it off!! Dinner and breakfast were passable rather than being exciting and the local drumming troupe which was our pre dinner entertainment were good for the first five minutes. Our mini-plunge pool was very small and uninviting and unlike us did not get used

Room Tip: Find one with less light switches
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sloop23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry about the difficulty you had with the switches in the room. We are working to set this right immediately so as to not inconvenience other guests who stay with us in future. We do hope that you will stay with us at another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    349
    98
    30
    18
See reviews for
370
233
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Visited the property in Oct 2013. Excellent rooms, beautifully maintained surroundings. Even the studio room is very large. Service is a bit tardy though. Eating options a limited to one restaurant only and the food is just about average.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmitShah73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay at The Windflower Mysore was a good one. We have noted your comments about service and food and will endeavour to live up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Wonderful facilities, Baby Friendly. Great Staff.. Enjoyed the stay thoroughly with the baby. Food is good. SPA is good(But a bit costly) . Room Amenities are perfect.. Would like to stay again...
The floor of the room was a bit creeking.... Studio Apartment must have a complete double bed for the family

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwithfamily79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay at The Windflower Mysore was a good one. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Amazing place to unwind. Stayed here for 2 nights.We were made to feel special right from our check-in. The room was amazing, the lights , the 4 poster bed , bathroom, everything must say was picked carefully to taste our needs. Staff was extremely freindly. Food served in the restaurant was of top quality.

We were made to feel special at every point during our stay. I would say it is a must stay place if you happen to visit Mysore.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kunalpatil23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay at The Windflower Mysore was a good one. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
164 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We had a short stay at windflower mysore.The resort is beautiful and spacious.My kids loved the swimming pool with waterfall,pool staff are courteous and provide floaties.Premium studio apts are spacious and bathroom huge,but maintenance can be improved-a lot of insects in the bathroom.Housekeeping staff were courteous.Front desk staff ahmed and aleem were very helpful,liked the cockatoo rosie.Spa is excellent.Food quality needs to be improved,they should have buffet options for all meals.This place has a lot of potential.Staff were receptive to my suggestions.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank rampriya2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay at The Windflower Mysore was a good one. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The hotel is ideally placed for seeing the city and the Chamundi Hill with its huge Nandi. The rooms are large and well laid out with either a balcony or a patio to sip your G&T and admire the view.
The swimming pool looks as if it has been carved out of the rock, the surrounding looked a bit grimy.
We visited during a late monsoon and a couple of blokes were kept busy sweeping away the floods on the paths. The dining room is a thatched building on the edge of the complex, with largely friendly staff (one waiter thought we took too long choosing a desert and was upset when we didn't want ice-cream! In the end we upset him further by deciding we didn't want a desert after all).
The food was good value and tasty.

Room Tip: upper room on the north side with view over the Chamundi Hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay at The Windflower Mysore was a good one. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My and my relative's family visited Mysore to witness dussera on 13th Oct 2013.
Things looked pretty fine as resort is well maintained and setting is beautiful.
We had taken 3 rooms, one extra room for kids and their maid.

However things started showing up when we ordered lunch in room. We ordered lunch for us and kids from room service. I ordered a drink for me and mentioned the room number it should served in, waited for over one hour without any sign of lunch. Multiple calls fetched only one response: "Lunch is on its way, it should be their in 2 mins". Finally I left the room as we had to go to the zoo. My wife stayed in the room to take care of our infant.
Later in the evening I came to know that lunch and drinks were served in kids room. I complained about it as I had specifically told them to serve drink in my room.

This continued during dinner at the restaurant at night and next morning during breakfast, where we were served cold tea.

When I returned in the evening I came to know about broken curtains, non-functional TV etc. Main problem was that even after multiple calls housekeeping did not send anybody for clearance and minor fixes. Only thing that arrived on time was the dental kit.

Since we were there only for a day, so we had put up with all this. Had it been a longer stay in Mysore, we would have shifted to some other hotel (No idea which hotel is better in Mysore).

Hotel staff is generally indifferent and apathetic to the needs of guests.

Room Tip: Check all the amenities in the room before opening your luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SovitGarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for not having lived up to your expectations. We have noted your comments about room service and restaurant and we will endeavour to correct the issues that you have pointed out immediately. We do hope you will consider The Windflower for your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#4 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,411 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#3 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
344 reviews
2.3 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#2 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,792 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,101 reviews
5.3 mi away
Golden Landmark Resort
Golden Landmark Resort
#22 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore

Property: The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore
Address: Maharanapratap Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#5 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#8 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windflower Resorts & Spa, Mysore embodies the true spirit of the Royal city of Mysore on the foothills of the Chamundi surrounded by the evergreen & historically significant landscape of the city. Featuring palatial rooms, private sit-outs, well-appointed bathrooms with rain showers in some, villas with private plunge pools are just to name a few features of the accommodation. The resort hosts its signature EMERGE the Wellness Spa featuring healing therapies written during the ages of Rishis of Ayurveda, a sunken outdoor pool and many an indoor and outdoor activities. Olive Garden, a multi-cuisine a la carte restaurant with its open air setting surrounded by a pond with cheerful geese combined with The Vineyard Bistro, a modern hangout holds its own to delight. Complete with multiple modern meeting facilities the resort features an open air meeting room, two banquet halls of differential sizes and features and an expansive party lawn for those with events, conferences, off-sites or celebrations in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Resort Mysore
Resort Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing