We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Gateway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore
Ranked #7 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Weekend Gateway”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The place looked beautiful when we reached at 8 in the evening, staff was courteous, everything looked quite dreamy, exactly what we needed. The room are BIG, and very woody, awesome. We were on the 1st floor and the artificial water body looked serene. It was different in the morning. The breakfast spread war the WORST I have EVER come across.I was on a protein diet and had nothing to choose from except eggs, rest you can't even eat. Came back and found a couple of monkey in our room, the hotel staff should have warned us about it.

Room Tip: Choose the upper rooms, we were at 18 and 20
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a good stay with us. We have noted your comment about inadequate options at breakfast for those on a protein diet. Had you informed the resort in advance about your special needs, we would most certainly have made some arrangements. As regards the monkeys, our resort stands at the edge of a forest reserve and we do see some monkeys during some times of the year. We do hope you will return to another Windflower property soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    352
    99
    30
    19
See reviews for
372
234
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nagpur
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights with my family, my wife, 6 year old son amd 18 months old daughter. We had made the bookings thru windflower website.
Its a huge property with breathtaking view of the beautiful Chamundi hills and lush green premises. We booked the studio room which has a huge room with a sitout facing the pond. The bathroom extends into a rainshower. The staff is very friendly, especially the staff at Olive restaurent. The food quality is also good. However, there is some room for improvement. The bathroom fittings need a repair/change and the swimming pool and pond requires proper maintenance.
Thanks Windflower, for making our holiday a memorable one.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AltafVali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a good stay with us. We do hope you will return to another Windflower property soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at the Windflower Resort and Spa on the 30th and 31st of May. We had booked the Premium Studio Rooms. We loved the rooms. They were spacious and had a lovely sit out where one could have their morning tea and admire nature. The Premium Studio rooms have Poster Beds and it adds to the charm of the room. The service was excellent. The only reason i am not giving it a 5 star is that the restaurant Olive Bar at times gets very hot to sit and have meals especially in the summer month of May. The food was good and as per our expectation. Unfortunately we didn't get time to use the spa but i believe its really nice too. The kids had a ball in the swimming pool that has a water fall flowing into the pool which adds charm to the pool. Overall the hotel is like a oasis in the middle of a city and would recommend it to one and all who visit Mysore. Perfect get away from city life rather than stay in one of those building kind of hotels.

Room Tip: Choose the Premium Studio Rooms. They are located on the Ground floor and have a sit out which overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rewari1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a good stay with us. We have noted your comment about inadequate cooling in Olive Garden and we hope to address this issue soon. We do hope you will return to another Windflower property soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Windflower resort and spa , is located close to the heart of the palace city at the foothills of the majestic Chamundi Hills.
We visited the resort in late May '14 in a group of four families. The location and ambiance of the place is very amazing. It is an ideal spot to get away from it all without having to drive for long hours. The rooms are arranged serially along an artificial lagoon ( which is quite common these days). The rooms are large and well appointed. The bathrooms are well equipped with an additional outdoor shower area surrounded by high walls . (no room for peeping toms).
The restaurant is a highlight by itself. An earlier visit for dinner had in fact prompted us to stay here. The place has cuisines for all palates- from senior citizens to youngsters to the kids.
The sizzlers are a must try. The staff and service are impeccable. They were even resourceful enough to arrange for a birthday cake for a tiny tot in our party at short notice.
The property is very large and spread out with a uniquely designed swimming pool.
However, on the flipside, the property is in dire need of maintenance and though it has existed for quite some years now, it seem like the fittings and fixtures in the bathrooms bave not been replaced or fixed since the beginning. Areas like the wooden platform / porches outside the rooms are practically crumbling. Perhaps the management is more preoccupied with its other newer properties and have neglected this one. They would do well to correct this as we found the occupancy very high here throughout the year.

Overall a very good experience and very relaxing too.

Room Tip: All rooms face the lagoon, the ground floor ones have the open area shower .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reachmng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that The Windflower Mysore totally lived up to your expectation. We do hope you will return to another Windflower property soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Even the most critical of guests will have very few grouses with windflower mysore. Me and my friend had taken 2 premium studios here last week.The rooms were spacious,very aesthetically done,interstingly lit, opening to a wooden sitout with chairs from where we could see monkeys jumping around, pretty geese ambling away and a very timid civetcat that fed on our leftover frenchfries...the room comes with a bathroom very conveniently divided into 3 distinctive areas .The toilet comes with an intercom which is one of the most sensible things i have seen ,because it shows the designers realised how difficult it is to run to a doorbell midway your job in the pot :) .The best feature of the room is that they have a small lawn with wooden benches and a shower that opens to the sky out side the bathroom,with high walls and well insulated from any possibilty of prying eyes...wonderful !
Room service menu is seperate and the service is fairly quick.The restaurant has an interesting and competently priced menu and they make all the efforts to make eating there a wonderful experience..food is tasty,service is quick,the staff are sensitive and courteous .They are attentive without being intrusive..of course that is so with the entire staff of windflower.Having travelled around for a respectable number of years, i can also confidently say that their breakfast spread is one of the finest..the maitre'd packed some food from buffet for my friend's toddler without hestitation...and it is these little gestures of sensitivity towards guests that will earn them customer loyalty..
We also used the services of the spa..the staff were experienced and did a good job and it was value for money after the discount they gave us as guests.However we felt a little shortchanged on the aspect of duration of service ,where the promised duration is an hour and the service they gave was only for abt 45 minutes...also i felt that the service was a tad impersonal though professional.
The pool with the artificial water fall is good.The GYM is an apology..they advertise having a badminton court,but it is something that doubles as a tennis court too. Why promise something you dont have in its right form ?
My friend had a whole night of fitful sleep because of the noisy and rowdy group of guests upstairs...we have no clue of what arrangement they have with the club next door..but the property was full of wedding guests one night and it is their party we think who was causing the unbearable din...also the noise and headbanging music from the club is a huge pain in the otherwise peaceful property...fortunately it dint go too late into the night..I think if they are pitching their place as a peaceful haven for weary guests then they should also divide clearly the area and rooms that they rent out for funtions and parties and not inconvenience their main customers.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are better than 1st floor but mosquito menace is to be expected.however they do p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talkiingtawker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that The Windflower Mysore totally lived up to your expectation. We have made a note about your comment regarding the spa service ( time and impersonal feel) and we have spoken to the concerned people to ensure that this problem is taken care of immediately. We do hope you will return to another Windflower property soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We spent 2 nights (3 days) at the Windflower in Mysore. Overall, its a beautiful property and was a good experience. That said, many of the ancillary facilities very simply non-functional (e.g., gym equipment, foosball table, billiards table and so on). Also, there is very little to do in the property otherwise if the sport activities are non functional. Restaurant service was acceptable, and food was good enough. And ya, rooms were excellent with a nice veranda opening.

Room Tip: Chose the premium studio which has a veranda opening. You wont regret!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hchheda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you found The Windflower Mysoreto be a good property. We have made a note about your comment better maintenance and the same is underway as we are in the process of refurbishment. We do hope you will return to another Windflower property soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

amzing beauty and good experience for the ambience and the food, nice people, very sceneric views from the rooms, quite coslty but good service , there is huge water body, and pond like , and lots of ducks, and other flock of birds, right near you ,

Room Tip: all rooms have an equal and beautiful view, but they are like ground and first floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarinSheth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your experience with The Windflower Mysore was a good one. We look forward to welcoming you back to another Windflower property soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,462 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
364 reviews
2.3 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#2 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#4 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,833 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,109 reviews
5.3 mi away
Golden Landmark Resort
Golden Landmark Resort
#22 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore

Property: The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore
Address: Maharanapratap Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#5 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#8 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windflower Resorts & Spa, Mysore embodies the true spirit of the Royal city of Mysore on the foothills of the Chamundi surrounded by the evergreen & historically significant landscape of the city. Featuring palatial rooms, private sit-outs, well-appointed bathrooms with rain showers in some, villas with private plunge pools are just to name a few features of the accommodation. The resort hosts its signature EMERGE the Wellness Spa featuring healing therapies written during the ages of Rishis of Ayurveda, a sunken outdoor pool and many an indoor and outdoor activities. Olive Garden, a multi-cuisine a la carte restaurant with its open air setting surrounded by a pond with cheerful geese combined with The Vineyard Bistro, a modern hangout holds its own to delight. Complete with multiple modern meeting facilities the resort features an open air meeting room, two banquet halls of differential sizes and features and an expansive party lawn for those with events, conferences, off-sites or celebrations in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Resort Mysore
Resort Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing