We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome resort gives you a Bali architecture feel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore
Ranked #9 of 117 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2009

This definitely ranks tops on my list of must-visits while in Mysore. The staff simply pamper you & make you crave for more. The pool is located slightly far the rooms, but it is again made in a way gives you the natural feel in the woods.

The restaurant is good, but the food prepared needs more attention.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Sdarshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onlineads, Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Thank You For Your Feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

747 - 753 of 840 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2009

A very beutiful property with great ambiance and very excellent spa. Thsi si the place I lived staying when ever in Mysore. i stayed here almost 5 times. This is close to race course. Just a very beutiful property with everuy thing you want in place. It can be easily compared with any high-end fivestar property and is at-par

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cold_smok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onlineads, Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Thank You For Your Feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2009

The Windflower Spa is wonderful! We stayed there at the end of our trip in Karnataka and thoroughly enjoyed the spa and the calm atmosphere of the resort. It's in a great location - just 3km from the centre of Mysore in a quiet location, so you don't feel too cut off. The restaurant was also fabulous - great food, great cocktails, great atmosphere! More expensive than most restaurants in India, but then it was worth the extra for the quality of the food. The room was huge and extremely comfortable.

I just have a couple of small negative comments - the maintenance of the resort appears to be going downhill slightly (eg roof tiles looking preacrious, flooring starting to come up), this should be looked at. When we arrived, the staff were pretty inflexible regarding charging us (we'd already paid 2 nights long in advance and wanted an extra night's stay). They insisted that we give them the money there and then, even though we didn't have it. They insisted that it was hotel policy. I thought this was unprofessional for a hotel of this standard. So, we had to go into town to change money as they didn't take TCs. The swimming pool is enclosed, which feels a little claustrophobic, but didn't spoil our stay.

Despite these small negatives, I would definitely stay there again and would recommend to anyone wanting a little luxury without breaking the bank! (Although it's not 5 star luxury).

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racheand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onlineads, Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Thank You For Your Feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2009

Having read the hotel description we were very disappointed. We had chosen this hotel to be a bit of luxury at the end of a trip when we had stayed in mid range basic hotels. The layout and design aspiration were good but the actual experience was a let down. Everything was badly in need of refurbishment, the "mirror" pool was flithy and the swimming pool looked dirty with paintwork crumbling. Roof tiles were missing so birds were nesting in the holes and covering the balconies with droppings that weren't cleared up. The rooms stank of the mothball "air freshners" dumped over the drains and the rooms smelled damp and musty. Towels didn't look clean and walls were stained. The shower in our first room did not work and it took a great deal of polite complaining to get moved when they couldn't fix it. We arrived at 2pm and were told there was no food or room service available - not great when you have been travelling since dawn. The manager subsequently aplogised and said this was incorrect when we challenged it later that evening - however that was little comfort. .Its quiet reputation is not bourne out as it is next to a nightclub and venue hired out for parties so very loud music blares out at night when there is an event on. There was a so called business centre but the internet did not work when we were there. I know travelling in India is different and you have to adjust, however the resort makes such claims its only fair people know that the place does not live up to it's advertising. A hugley disappointing end to our trip.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevontravellerDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onlineads, Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Thank You For Your Feedback. Sorry For The Inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2009

The resort has a great setting. Lots of greenery around, very quiet and the surroundings especially at the night time is quite spectacular.

The room is well decorated and looked very good at first sight. My room had a private open-shower :) which was very enjoyable. No bath tub here though :(

But the absolute downside was the bed, it was shaky and cranks a lot, can be an absolute turn-off. The resort otherwise is top-class, great restaurant , nice pool etc.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandysane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onlineads, Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Thank You For Your Feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2009

We spent 2 days here, and had the fortune to be upgraded to the Presidential suite- huge bedroom, lounge, dining room, 2 bathrooms and its own swimming pool! All in all a lovely room- heaven knows how much it cost per night!
The hotel is away from the bustle of the city but near enough for sightseeing easily. The grounds were pleasant, but the restaurant wasn't wonderful, and once we waited an hour for a sandwich! It was quite expensive too.
We had to check out at 6am. Luckily I has paid the previous evening, as we found it impossible to raise a porter to collect our luggage, and at reception we found the duty receptionist snoring away on a sofa!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Levoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onlineads, Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Thank You For Your Feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2009

We were expecting great things here but it is a dissapointing hotel.
The food was OK, but the restaurant was awful with really bad tinny music, the pool is a bit odd really and not particularly clean and was unattended when we visited, the room was quite shabby (bathroom door did not fit !) but what really stood out at this hotel was the staff. We stayed at 10 hotels in India on this trip and this was the only one of them with uninterested unhelpful staff - suggest some retraining required here.
Also they are big on extra charges here for lots of things that were free everywhere else (e.g. milk for tea in the room)

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank india_trip2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onlineads, Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Thank You For Your Feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#4 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,721 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#8 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,211 reviews
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
2,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#2 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
711 reviews
11 mi away
Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa
Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Pa...
#12 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
663 reviews
2.3 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#7 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore

Address: Maharanapratap Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#5 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#8 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £66 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windflower Resorts & Spa, Mysore embodies the true spirit of the Royal city of Mysore on the foothills of the Chamundi surrounded by the evergreen & historically significant landscape of the city. Featuring palatial rooms, private sit-outs, well-appointed bathrooms with rain showers in some, villas with private plunge pools are just to name a few features of the accommodation. The resort hosts its signature EMERGE the Wellness Spa featuring healing therapies written during the ages of Rishis of Ayurveda, a sunken outdoor pool and many an indoor and outdoor activities. Olive Garden, a multi-cuisine a la carte restaurant with its open air setting surrounded by a pond with cheerful geese combined with The Vineyard Bistro, a modern hangout holds its own to delight. Complete with multiple modern meeting facilities the resort features an open air meeting room, two banquet halls of differential sizes and features and an expansive party lawn for those with events, conferences, off-sites or celebrations in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Resort Mysore
Resort Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing