We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
115
258
92
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
258
92
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark lanemysore palaceweighing scalevalue for moneytop floorrooftop poolluxury roomtonguesmall poolwalking distancelight switcheshot waterfirst floorroom serviceplus pointmajor attractionsbooked rooms
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Paklane is centrally located and has authentic Indian cusine. Rooms were clean & spacious , I stayed 5 nights @ AUS $42 per night. Mysore is my favorite Indian city and there is much to explore, the food at Parklane was so good I didn't bother eating elsewhere!!

Staff were helpful, with the exception with trying to make a phone call. Would stay here again, tourists and locals frquent this popular restaurant

Room Tip: Get a room facing the main road, which overlooks a park
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jezzaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

This hotel was so close to the palace and was a great place to base for a couple of days in Mysore. The hotel had a great atmosphere (although a little over kill on the labelling of items) but the rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable. We had a great stay here and ended up eating at the restaurant for most meals as well. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elladaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Great Place, Great Location, Clean. Ideal for family or business travelers. We were with our family including two children and used the hotel to visit places in and around mysore. Initially, wanted to cancel the booking on account of the cauvery disturbance, the hotel was not willing to cancel but informed that they would only change the dates without any fee. However, the disturbance subsided hence, we could make it

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank PRABHAKARAN-TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We came here and looked at a few rooms and came to the conclusion that 2100RS a night for this place was ridiculously overpriced. The manager refused to negotiation so we went next door to Maurya Residency, the rooms were just as good and we paid 1400RS a night. Yes Parklane has a pool, but I wouldn't swim in there if you paid me. Pays to shop around. However, we did have breakfast at Parklane and that was pretty good and well priced. Shame about the overpriced rooms.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Orwellwasright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

This hotel is right near the bus station and within easy walking distance to the palace and shopping areas. Probably the most unique of all the places we stayed in terms of architecture and decor, it was very comfortable, clean, had a great restaurant with live music, good service, and a great price. And they were able to take us at very short notice!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebeccainCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews