We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Parklane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Parklane Hotel
Ranked #17 of 116 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a day to spend in Mysore and we chose the Parklane hotel. The location is very good, it is close to all major attractions, most of the hotels in Mysore are. They arranged a cab to take us to Ranganathittu bird sanctuary, worth a visit. The roof top pool is for diehards the rooms are spacious, opening into the garden area. The rate we paid provided excellent value for money. Good for a stop over in Mysore.

Room Tip: The garden facing rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plindall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed for one night with hubby and truly enjoyed my stay. The room was spacious, the beds comfortable and bathroom was clean (though the outlook needs an uplift). We didn't have the time to sample the in house food or to cool down at the pool. The staff at the front desk were helpful and accommodating (they even assisted us when we asked for directions with maps). The hotel clearly has a no tipping policy, but the bell boys were lingering a little longer than necessary upon our check-in (probably waiting for a tip), which we ignored and kept muttering our "thank you's" for them to leave. Overall, a nice place i would love to return to.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina_2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 days with my family and found this hotel very good - clean and at a great location. Switches in the rooms were all marked and the staff too was helpful. Overall had a great stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I found this hotel to be safe, spotlessly clean and professionally run. The location is ideally close to the Palace. There is a lovely pool and sun terrace on the roof which is an oasis in the city. The Bar and restaurant have a good atmosphere aswell.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliceSarah85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This hotel has everything you would need without burning your pocket. Friendly staff, cleanliness, parking, excellent location (walking distance from the palace) and it is very reasonable. They have some cool things like all switches in the room are marked, they have a charging point for all kinds of mobile phones, they give you a kit with toiletries, and they have a no tipping policy. Even the restaurant had airplane type button to get service from the waiter. The restaurant food was nothing special, but the dosas we ordered for breakfast were very good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdneroorkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Parklane hotel was a great base for visiting Mysore. Located near the Palace and the centre of town it offers comfortable , good value accommodation. Rooms are a good size and well equipped. If in doubt there are plenty of signs to help you with staff , switches and monkeys! The layout is quirky but works and the rooftop and veranda restaurant are a bonus. We found the food good at breakfast and in the evening and the staff friendly and helpful.

Although we had a de- luxe room we found the balcony small and unusable- a minor glitch in an otherwise excellent stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malcolm60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

A very nice central hotel in Mysore within walkable distance to the Palace (don't miss it illuminated on sunday night) and to the market (very lively place to stroll).
The hotel is very quiet, in front of a big park. The room was clean and spacious. The restaurant is good and there are musicians playing at night which is very nice.
There is a little swimming pool on the roof of the hotel which is pleasant after a warm day and you can rest on long chairs for a sunbath or have a look at the beautiful sunset.
50 roupies for the wifi is very cheap so it's not a big deal!
We enjoyed very much this place!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joce69100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#3 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,709 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
179 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#7 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#19 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
435 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#18 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
423 reviews
1 mi away
Southern Star Mysore
Southern Star Mysore
#11 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parklane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane Hotel

Address: 2720 Sri Harsha Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £17 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parklane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Mysore, easy access to bus and rail. Newly constructed 30 luxurious rooms, roof top swimming pool and open air restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Parklane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parklane Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing