We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gr8 day in Mysore!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nalapad Residency Mysore
Ranked #79 of 102 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Gr8 day in Mysore!!”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

mysore is like courtyard of namma benaluru. when ever we think we will visit. This time its with the reason of friends marriage. my friend had made arrangements in hotel nalapad residency. It was fun to be part of old friends. we had very warm welcome with smiling staff.

The rooms are very spacious and neat. The food is superb. there was adequate space for parking. we will definately visit this hotel in our next trip to mysore.

Room Tip: AC was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Narendra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    12
    16
    13
    4
See reviews for
22
11
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

The hotel,though not well located,offers value for money in terms of the rooms.The rooms are very spacious and maintained well.But the food served at the Kadal restaurant is the worst that we have had for long time now.The complimentary breakfast is also very poor in quality and quantity.Suggest you eat at the Kamat hotel in the complex if you are a veg or look our for non veg food elsewhere.An order from room service tales an average 20min to be serviced even if its a bottle of aerated beverage.They are not aware of the concept of a pot coffee!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank devush2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Nalapad Residency Mysore, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
We are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction in the following very bad food and service in hotel problem clear action taken. Thank you for sparing your time in completing our feedback and bringing to our attention and we sincerely hope that further cause for any complaints in our service and hope you are satisfied with the corrective action by us.
We apologies for the annoyance / inconvenience that this may caused to you. this hotel is actively working to improve service level and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.
We continue to be committed to provided you and all our guest with the highest standard of service in the Industry. We look forwarded to you continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors, If you have any clarification please don't hesitate to call us.

Thanking You
With Regards

George Samson
General Manager
Mob No : 09980531452
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

We planned for a trip in mysore for two days and booked a room for a night here in Nalapad Residency, Mysore.
It is around 2 Km from the City Bus station, and within reach for most of the sight seeing places. The rooms were clean, spacy and well maintained.
Room comfort wise, the only problem was, it was very noisy with loud music during the night near our room (We stayed in first floor). After locking our room, and switching on the fan, this subsided a bit, but we could feel the vibrations all through the night.
An important point to be mentioned was about the quality of food at the Kadal Restaurant. Immediately after we checked in, we went to eat at this restaurant. We ordered a Roti & a curry. When it came, we realized that the curry was spoiled. When we informed the waiter, he took away the curry, leaving behind the plain Roti in our plates, and did not return! We went to the counter and demanded a replacement of the Roti also, as it was becoming stale waiting for the waiter.. After lot of arguments, they agreed to heat the same roti and give.
In Summary, you can stay in this hotel, as the comfort wise the hotel is good, but for food, dont rely on this in house restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmnath1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Nalapad Residency Mysore, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
We are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction in the following bad food service in restaurant problem clear action taken. Thank you for sparing your time in completing our feedback and bringing to our attention and we sincerely hope that further cause for any complaints in our service and hope you are satisfied with the corrective action by us.
We apologies for the annoyance / inconvenience that this may caused to you. this hotel is actively working to improve service level and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.
We continue to be committed to provided you and all our guest with the highest standard of service in the Industry. We look forwarded to you continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors, If you have any clarification please don't hesitate to call us.

Thanking You
With Regards

George Samson
General Manager
Mob No : 09980531452
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerala
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2010

I booked a non-ac room there. Room rent was areound 1550. Hotel looks good from outside. Reception area and restaurant also looks good. But non-ac room was not looking that great. Floor tiles looks bit old. But still overall a good hotel. Their restaurant 'Kadal' looks really good. But I think it is bit dusty. They should clean it properly. Breakfast was complemenatry. But it was average.

Tubelight was not working in the bathroom. But they fixed it within a minute. Travel desk was also really helpful. They arranged taxi for sight seeing and the taxi driver was really good. Full day sight seeing they may charge around 1100 to 1200. Half day it may be around 550 to 600.

I feel that for the rent 1550 you may get a better room(even ac) in a smaller hotel in mysore. But here you are getting non ac room in a bigger hotel which has facilities like travel desk etc. Not that bad.

The hotel is not very near to bus stand. But it is not that far also. You will get prepaid auto from KSRTC bus stand( suburb bus stand - where long route buses like mysore bus and bangalore bus halts). They charge around 30 rupees.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank vinay_v0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2010

We stayed in their suite for couple of days during a family trip to Mysore. Room was spacious but would have been better with a balcony. Food was ok and breakfast which was part of the package was fine though it lacked variety. Staff there is very helpful and friendly. Location is on the main road and is convenient to locate. Rooms are reasonably priced. Overall it was a good experience

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobbyBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2010

This hotel offers excellent facilities with exceptional service. The hotel is affordable and located quite close by to Bangalore - Mysore Road, hence its very easy to locate this hotel. The hotel has a excellent restaurant and a gym.

Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank thedon1982bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Nalapad Residency Mysore, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Dear Sir,
The outset I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you, during your visit to mysore city.
I am pleased to Know that you were satisfied with your experience of our service and facilities.
Your affirmative feedback on our team inspire us to keep doing better to make every guests stay memorable
Looking forward to pleasure of servicing you again on your next visit.

Thanking You
With Regards

George Samson
General Manager
Mob No : 09980531452
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2010

this is one of the best places, I have stayed. its at the center of the city.. mysore place is just a rick drive from this place. staff service is very good.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xboyjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Nalapad Residency Mysore, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Dear Sir,
The outset I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you, during your visit to mysore city.
I am pleased to Know that you were satisfied with your experience of our service and facilities.
Your affirmative feedback on our team inspire us to keep doing better to make every guests stay memorable
Looking forward to pleasure of servicing you again on your next visit.

Thanking You
With Regards

George Samson
General Manager
Mob No : 09980531452
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Royale Heritage
Hotel Royale Heritage
#41 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
106 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kings Kastle
Kings Kastle
#36 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#37 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel BS International
Hotel BS International
#53 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
19 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Palace Plaza
Hotel Palace Plaza
#81 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
73 reviews
0.7 mi away
FabHotel Dawn Mysore
FabHotel Dawn Mysore
#28 of 102 in Mysuru (Mysore)
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nalapad Residency Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nalapad Residency Mysore

Property: Nalapad Residency Mysore
Address: Nelson Mandela Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570015, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 102 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nalapad Residency Mysore 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nalapad Residency Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing