We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fortune JP Palace(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ginger Mysore(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Star Mysore(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treebo Spektrum Suites(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sandesh The Prince(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel MB International(Mysuru (Mysore))(Great Value!)
US$29
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveller rating
239
271
102
36
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
271
102
36
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselephant barking roomgarden viewkrs dammusical fountainheritage propertyswimming poolno liftvrindavan gardenmorning walklight showawesome locationold world charmmysore cityfirst floorthe ground floorhotel staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
599 - 604 of 680 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2011

From the very first encounter with this majestic hotel, during a visit to the Brindavan Gardens when a friend and I enjoyed a quiet drink on the balcony, the service and atmosphere was excellent. I was shown a number of magnificent rooms and moved there from another hotel to enjoy a peaceful week, in a king room with large balcony overlooking the gardens.

A walk in the gardens each morning was a delight and the evening light show a wonderful sight at the end of a busy day while sipping a cool drink in the upstairs lounge area.

Definitely a oasis amid the bustle of Mysore, which is only a reasonably short drive away by car arranged by hotel staff easily, a bus was also available. Lots of local knowledge was always on hand.

Buffet Breakfast in the dining room was plentiful and a good mix of Local and western foods and delicious, room service reasonably priced, offering variety and beautifully presented.

Everything was always clean and promptly attended to, staff were very helpful always and a delight to interact with.

I have to say that when I first got in to my four poster I declared it to be the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in ... my room was well appointed, lots of power points and good wireless internet available by purchasing vouchers at from desk.

I would definitely recommend you consider this option for a visit to Mysore.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank genesis101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brindavan, General Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden, Mysore !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked the stay, food and service of our Hotel. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden, Mysore

Best Regards,

Raj Subba
Hotel Manager
Hm.brindavan@royalorchidhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

Always fancied staying in this hotel whenever we visited Brindavan Gardens. Finally booked the hotel through a travel agent and landed up on a Feb weekend. On the web and the pictures the hotel is advertised as a five start property but in reality it is a old building transformed to suit a foreign clientile.

The King rooms are big but the effort to translate the room decor to modern amenities without losing its old world charm is visible. The best part of the hotel is its location and the two semi circle balconies in two levels. The Ground floor balcony is a nice place to enjoy a cup of coffee with family and friends. The First floor balcony is the official bar. Both the places gives a great unobstructed view of the Brindavan Garden in all its glory in different times of the day.

The restaurant in the hotel just about serve its original purpose of existence. The service suffers because of low staff strength. The general quality of staff is not that great and does not help to enhance the Royal Orchid brand.

Room tariff is expensive...varies between 5500 to 6500 per day. The property contains a swimming pool and a spa. However the overall look and feel of those leave lot to be desired.

Bottomline is that staying a night in Royal Orchid Brindavan garden is worth once but you might think twice to visit it the second time.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orknob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brindavan, Front Office Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden, Mysore!!

Entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us during your visit to Mysore.
We sincerely appreciate your time in sharing your experience at our hotel.
Your observations regarding our positive and negative services and the hotel are inspirational for all of us .We will certainly work on our shortfalls.
We thank you once again for your support and do hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Raj Subba
Hotel Manager
Hm.brindavan@royalorchidhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

We stayed in this hotel with our two young children, hotel staff very friendly. Quality of food was excellent. Hotel has got excellent views of the Brindavan Gardens.
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
Thank MohanGV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brindavan, General Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden, Mysore !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked the stay, food and service of our Hotel. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden, Mysore

Best Regards,

Raj Subba
Hotel Manager
Hm.brindavan@royalorchidhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

We stayed there for a night on a weekend break. The hotel is a littel difficult to find if you are first tiem visitor to Mysore. the instructions from the staff and road signs were not enough.
The hotel rooms are large and comfortable. The view of the gardens from the balcony is just beautiful.
Cons- food is just about OK, unlike other Royal Orchid hotels which have excellent food. It may be because the hotel has very few guests so the F&B is not profitable for them. Overall a good place if you want to enjoy Brindavan Gardens and Mysore.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VishalSriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brindavan, General Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden, Mysore !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked the stay, food and service of our Hotel. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden, Mysore

Best Regards,

Raj Subba
Hotel Manager
Hm.brindavan@royalorchidhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

The hotel overlooks one of the most spectactular gardens in the world with water spouts and lights causing oohs and aahs when seen at night. Our stay at the hotel, however, was mared by a clueless staff whose only interest it appeared was to gouged the tourist. Internet service was spotty and over price. Staff did not know and seemed disintrested in providing any information about the history of the site or how our experience could be enhanced.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ovidindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brindavan, General Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden, Mysore!!

Entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us during your visit to Mysore.
We sincerely appreciate your time in sharing your experience at our hotel.
Your observations regarding our positive and negative services and the hotel are inspirational for all of us .We will certainly work on our shortfalls.
We thank you once again for your support and do hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Raj Subba
Hotel Manager
Hm.brindavan@royalorchidhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews