We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel fresh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
Ranked #12 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Feel fresh”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The Mornings are just magical. The minute you step out of the rooms and into the balcony, the breathtaking view of Brindavan garden greets you. Pleasant view, fresh air, lovely surroundings is what Royal orchid Brindavan is all about..

THe Hotel has some wonderful staff. Check in & Check out process is a breeze.
Rooms are fabulous - King beds are great.

My kids ( aged 2 & 7 ) loved the space in the room. Very well organized. There are not many activities for kids though. The pool was not clean the 2 days we were there. In fact we spotted a frog enjoying a swim there , and my kids freaked out ! That apart the hotel organised a 15 minute magic show in the evening which was good. The kids loved it. The gardens can be visited anytime,
They have a Ayurveda massage center, which is pretty good.

The restaurant is good and serve some good food. There was a Buffet at all times. ( A la carte only for room service ). The Elephant bar has a good view with all the lights of the brindavan being seen while you sip your drink. Nice and airy.

Mysore City is located about 20 Kms from there are takes you about 30 mins.(own car) to get there. With kids in tow , it is best to vist the zoo. Ranganthittu bird sanctuary is another place to take the kids to.

Overall a great place to unwind..

Room Tip: King size rroms are bigger and great. Queen size good for a honeymooning couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoNik1378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brindavan, Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden!!!

Thank you for sharing your experience while you stayed & enjoyed your stay with us.

We value your feedback, we are glad that we could meet your expectations on our service standards. Kids attractions like:- Video games, Garden Chess, pool table (children above 12 years),are available, swimming pool is surrounded by wild trees around, we have layed primitive mesh to avoid such dust and insects. We shall certainly work upon on our shortfall as specified.

Look forward at welcome you back at our hotel to ensure your future stay be more delightful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    244
    98
    33
    28
See reviews for
324
146
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Check-in:

Very careless service. We were told to wait and served a welcome drink (mango). Then we kept on waiting. After 30 minutes when we enquired, the reception said we will be served a welcome drink. When we said that as done a long time back - they gave us the rooms.

Handicap unfriendly

The hotel does not have a lift/elevator and being an old building, each floor is pretty high.

Bathroom:

1. There is no exhaust in the bathroom.
2. Health Faucet was Leaking.
3. Poor housekeeping - an used towel was left in the hamper and used soap in the shower enclosure.
4. Found in the morning that the Gyeser was not working. Called reception - no answer. After trying for 45 minutes, housekeeping picked up phone and sent maintenence to fix the problem - it was fixed in the next one hour.
5. Towels were very old and worn out. I used one after washing my face in the mornig and found to my disgust that it was foul smelling. After wiping my face, my face also started smelling foul. I called the reception and asked for fresh towels. The towels they sent were also similar to the ones we had in the bathroom.
6. Found while taking bath that the hot/cold water mixer was not working properly and the water turned from very hot to very cold and vice versa alternatively making the bathing experience very uncomfortable.
7. A lizard was going around in the bathroom walls.

Room:

Adequate lighting is not there. The Only sources of light are the table lamps and one pedestal lamp.

Room Service:

1. There was no menu in the room.

2. We called reception to send a menu - but this never came. So we decided to have food in the restaurant.

Restaurant:

They refused to serve a-la-carte for dinner and forced us to have the buffet @ Rs. 550/- + Tax per head. As there are not other dining options in the vicinity we had to go for the buffet. The options in the buffet were very limited and ood not upto the mark. In short, it was a total rip-off.

In the breakfast buffet, they served watered down mango drink in placce of juice. As it was watered down so much as to make it tasteless and we were not sure what water they used - we avoided it.

In the breakfast buffet, I brought a cup of coffee and was disappinted to find it had gone totally cold. So I pointed this to the waiter. They took the flusk in and no coffee came till the time we finished breakfast.

Check-out:

I told them to bring our car upfront (valet parking) as we were ready to check out. After waiting for 20 minutes we found that they have totally ignored our request. After I expressed my displeasure in no uncertain terms, they rushed to bring our car.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheer0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brindavan, Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden!!!

It is indeed a pleasure to receive your feedback on our Hotel and services. As a management we really apologize for the inconvenience caused, I have shared your feed back with our team, we have noted your points and rest assured will be given the necessary attention. We have dealt staffs internally who lacked interest and being lethargic at guest discomforts, we ensure these shortfalls are rctified and would not repeat to sny other guest in future.

We certainly give importance on the areas of improvement as you have suggested , we as service provider guest satisfaction is our business philosophy which tends to the creation of value for guests,

Guest relationships are a strategic asset of the organization, we would take an opportunity to welcome you back to give us a chance to match your expectations
to ensure your future stays with us will be delightful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Not often you open your window and stare into the fabled Brindavan garden. And that's what you can expect in the Royal Orchid. We were lucky to be upgraded to a premium room facing the garden - right from the massive 4-poster king size bed, the well appointed room with antique furnitures to the amazing balcony and the view - all gave us the sense of a royal retreat. The in-room dining was good - although the orders were misplaced and we had to remind them twice.

Nevertheless the hotel is worth because of its rooms & its tremendous location

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranbir_Mahap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brindavan, Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden!!!

Thank you for sharing your experience while you stayed & enjoyed your stay with us.

We value your feedback, we really sorry! for your inconvienence, we shall certainly work upon on our shortfall as specified.

Look forward to welcome you back !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This is such a lovely property in terms of location - overlooking Brindavan Garden and historical structure. The bedding is lovely and comfortable and the bar has a lovely ambience with a view. Food quality and service really falls short of expectation, no lifts obviously make you climb those wooden stairs which sometimes after a stroll in the garden can be punishing.

Room Tip: The ones with view of the Garden will be great, although I didn't get one
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kishancm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brindavan, Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden!!!

Thank you for sharing your experience while you stayed & enjoyed your stay with us.

We value your feedback, we are glad that we could not meet your expectations on our service standards. We shall certainly work upon on our shortfall as specified, being the heritage property we would avoid westernized culture with elevators, being it is a most frequest request by many guests, we are on the process to install an elevator for the comforts of our guests.

Look forward to welcome you back to at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Had been recently to this location inside the brindavan gardens. Fantastic location - you get to stay in brindavan gardens, an early morning walk alone. Felt great. Hotel accommodation is average, not according to expectation especially calling themselves 4 star hotel. No kids swimming pool. No maintenance of most of things. Food was good and was the next best part after location. You can stay here once, not for the hotel but for brindavan gardens. If i want to stay in brindavan gardens, i might go back there. otherwise trip to mysore, i will definitely avoid it.
Dont book on the hotel website, it is much costlier there. Other travel websites offer much cheaper accomodation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prakash7muddegowda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brindavan, Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden!!!

Thank you for sharing your experience while you stayed & enjoyed your stay with us.

We value your feedback, Royal Orchdi Rooms are elegant, posh it gives a real rich ambience of an heritage culture withan 550 sq.ft on the size of the rooms, all rooms are with breathtaking view from their balconies, pleasant breeze, a perfect retreat for a leisure tarveller and a best choice for to de-stress for a business traveller. Yes we do not have any baby pool , we have an pool with an unique depth at 4ft, the pool is built on the concept like Bath tub, with the 40x17ft in size.

It is a perfect match for a traveller to choose "Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden" one who wish to visit Mysore as their prefrred destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Was absolutely disappointed in the service received. Needed an extra towel in the room. Called room service. The person who delivered must have walked through rain or something. Dragged mud on the floor and into the bathroom and did not bother to clean.

Also, restaurant had horrible service. Advertised that it opens at 8am. Waited until an hour later for food to make it to beget table. Requested coffee from several different staff members. Told will bring. Finally got annoyed that coffee was being brought to the VIP table, who arrived much later. How hard can it be to bring a carafe to your table or let you know that the coffee is finally on the buffet counter. The paper table mats were re-used. There were stains all over them. Service needs a major overhaul. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAT171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brindavan, Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden!!!

It is indeed a pleasure to receive your feedback on our Hotel and services. As a management we really apologize for the inconvenience caused, I have shared your feed back with our team, we have noted your points and rest assured will be given the necessary attention, we have taken initiatives to replace those critical man powers causing discomforts to guest service.

Guest relationships are a strategic asset of the organization where discrimination is out of our dictionary, we would take an opportunity to welcome you back to give us a chance to match your expectations to ensure your future stays with us will be delightful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Great place to stay if you are in Mysore. This is right on top of the Brindavan garden ..The room was nice with a great view to the dam and the famous garden but the Bath room needs work..Food at the hotel needs improvement. But the bar in the 1st floor has great ambiance..

Room Tip: Garden facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muralimanohar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brindavan, Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden!!!

It is indeed a pleasure to receive your feedback on our Hotel and services I have shared your feed back with our team, we have noted your points and rest assured will be given the necessary attention.
We certainly give importance on the areas of improvement as you have suggested, we would take an opportunity to welcome you back to give us a chance to match your expectations
to ensure your future stays with us will be delightful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
8.9 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#2 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,062 reviews
10.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,462 reviews
7.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#4 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,835 reviews
9.3 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,110 reviews
11.6 mi away
Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
#33 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens

Property: Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
Address: Brindavan Garden, Mysuru (Mysore) 577607, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#6 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set by the inspiring Cauvery river, and overlooking the breathtaking Brindavan Gardens, this hotel holds the promise of heaven on earth. This is where you can immerse yourself in moments that stand still and create memories that last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens Hotel Mysore
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing