We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$136
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fortune JP Palace(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$72
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$73
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Star Mysore(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$62
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suvarna Residency(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$29
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sandesh The Prince(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$65
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Hotel(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$41
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olive Residency(Mysuru (Mysore))(Great Value!)
US$29
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveller rating
239
271
102
36
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
271
102
36
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselephant barking roomgarden viewkrs dammusical fountainheritage propertyswimming poolno liftvrindavan gardenmorning walklight showawesome locationold world charmmysore cityfirst floorthe ground floorhotel staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
459 - 464 of 680 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

if u r going mysore to visit garden and u r nature lover u must stay at this hotel only.just on the top of garden u can see garden any time.ask for front garden view rooms.breakfast here is very good.quiet place 15 km away from city.but its worth to stay here to feel river,dam and garden.we stayed here for one day only but whenever we will visit mysore we will again stay here only.sit in balcony in morning or take a walk in garden and feel heavenly.

Room Tip: ask for garden view king rooms.queen rooms r very small if travelling with kids.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sara053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brindavan, Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden!!!

It is indeed a pleasure to receive your feedback on our Hotel and services,

look forward to welcoming you back soon to the hotel, ensuring your future stay also would be more delightful and exceeding expectations on our service standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I booked this hotel for one night and we were very happy about it. The guy who checked us in gave us an EXCELLENT room with AMAZING view on the top floor. The minute I opened our balcony door.....I said "WOW" looking at the gardens. To me that was a million dollar view and that view from the room was the highlight of my Karnataka trip.

Good food but the service was not great as the guys who worked there didn't understand either Kannada or English. Looked like they were bunch of guys from the village who spoke only Hindi even tho they pretended they spoke English. Service at the so called "bar--open balcony" was almost dead with no one to serve. So we had to phone the front desk to ask if we can get someone here at the bar to serve us beer. Then some one shows up and offered us the beer bottle/can with NO glass/mug. I asked for a mug and then that person makes a phone to get mugs sent to the bar. So we had to wait for a while before the mugs arrived. Nothing major.....but the management needs to work on basic things. Will recommend this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brindavan, Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden!!!

It is indeed a pleasure to receive your feedback on our Hotel and services, We are glad that you are impressed on the hotel and its location, we could not meet your expectations on our service standards. As it is a new challenge in every industries with man power, we would bring to your notice our staffs are the management trainees who are in the process of educating, it is quite a challenge to prove our selves to the best of guest comforts all time, We shall certainly improve upon the shortfalls and work upon to serve and standardize better.

We thank for your positive response to be as our welcome back guest and your concern to promote our heritage hotel.
look forward to welcoming you back soon to the hotel, ensuring your future stay would be more delightful and exceeding expectations on our service standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Cons:
1. This hotel had lizards in the room.
2. None of the electric sockets worked
3. Room service stops at 11pm. So, if you are travelling with babies, beware, there is no room service till early morning.
4. The rooms and furniture are very old.
5. Very very small swimming pool. They have it just for the sake of having one.
6. NO ELEVATOR. You have to take the stairs (the hotel has 2 floors).

Pros:
1. Only good thing is closeness to Brindavan Garden. Good view from the room.
2. 24 hour hot water
3. Food is ok.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Preeti N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brindavan, Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden!!!

It is indeed a pleasure to receive your feedback on our Hotel and services, We are sorry that we could not meet your expectations on our service standards. Every day measures are taken place to control lizards, being wild trees and grass around it is a challenge to remove completely, all rooms are checked and inspected before allotting to guest, We have room service for coffee and tea, Furniture's are the oldest decor which are in high demand which we would like to retain its heritage evidences, Swimming pool is 20 X 17 ft size which is fairly big enough for our set up of hotel, We would like to avoid modern technologies on implementing Elevators, We except every guest to love the ambiance and the royal walk on the maple wooden stairs & oldest floors in corridors, to feel the uniqueness of the hotel, We shall certainly improve to be the best of service all time and best of our capacity to satisfy all guests..

look forward to welcoming you back soon to the hotel, ensuring your future stay would be more delightful and exceeding expectations on our service standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel has got the breathtaking views of brindavan gardens from its room.the rooms avery spacious and colonial style.the room balcony is huge a has got a jaw dropping view of brindavan garden.the breakfast had a good spread.maya spa was excellent and value for money.i would
Go back and stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meetu78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brindavan, Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Sir ,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden!!!

It is indeed a pleasure to receive your feedback on our Hotel and services. We are glad that we could meet your expectations on our service standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The hotel was the palace of Maharaja of Mysore and as such the property reminds you of the days of Raj in India with all its grandeur and opulence. The location is awesome, the Brindavan gardens are right in front. If you happen to be in the garden facing room, your eyes are in for a treat. The gardens look beautiful in the evenings and especially in the mornings. You can take your morning walk in the garden with no one around. Isn't it amazing! You can also take bicycle and go around the dams and other places doing bird watching etc., The room we stayed in was excellent. It was a huge room and with a big balcony. As, I said the room reminded me of the bygone era but had all the modern amenities. Unfortunately, the buck stops here. The hotel service was lacking and the food served was below average. Royal Orchid would do well to improve the service levels bringing it at par with their other hotels . The food and the menu needs complete makeover. We ordered drinks in the evening at the bar overlooking the gardens and it took more than an hour for them to serve us. The choice of food items and especially the breakfast was very limited and food was far from sumptuous.

I would recommend this hotel for seeing and feeling Brindavan gardens as its a totally different experience.

Room Tip: King size room facing the gardens are the best.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holysmokerule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brindavan, Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden!!!

Thank you for sharing your experience while you stayed & enjoyed your stay with us.

We value your feedback, we are glad that you are impressed with the beuty and the ambience of the hotel, we shall certainly work upon on our shortfall as specified.

look forward to welcoming you back soon to the hotel, ensuring your future stay would be more delightful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews