We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a cup of coffee!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa
Ranked #12 of 117 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed 30 December 2013

After reading the reviews here I had zero expectations from the hotel. Desperate for a hygienic cup of coffee we took the risk for visiting this hotel. Surprise, surprise the service was actually better than we expected. The Mysore filter coffee and Bournvita tasted very good and was served pretty quickly.

The views from this hotel were great and sipping coffee overlooking the Brindavan gardens was a treat. The hotel maintains its antiquity much to the charging of the guests who stay here. But for coffee shop customers this place is a treat!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank smartyram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brindavan, General Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,


We sincerely appreciate your time in sharing your experience at our hotel.
Your observations regarding our service and hotel is inspirational for all of us.


We thank you once again for your support and do hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

436 - 442 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

This hotel is right inside the Brindavan gardens and next to the KRS dam. In the evening the garden is steaming with visitors and during the morning, the kilometer long garden is all yours with no one around.
You are confined to eat in the only restaurant of the hotel which is quite good. While you are here do not be in a hurry to check in or for room service. Everything goes at a leisurely pace.
The rooms are good and has a nostalgic feel to it. This was the place where the Maharaja of Mysore used to take their weekend breaks.
To get maximum value of this place, you need get up early and explore the garden, the dam reservoir and the river which flows down the dam.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor facing the garden is the best. You can sip coffee from the balcony like a mah...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeevees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brindavan, General Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us during your visit to Mysore.
We sincerely appreciate your time in sharing your experience at our hotel.
Your observations regarding our service and hotel is inspirational for all of us.


We thank you once again for your support and do hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Location- Amazing (Brindavan Garden)
Room size- Good
View- Good

That's it....The Hotel has nothing to offer to its guests.My experience is shared below

Food & Drinks- Pathetic.
Breakfast had hardly any option other than Idly/Dosa,tasteless baked beans,toast.
Starters were served cold in the Elephant Bar.I had to sent it back
No Beer and black cola available in Bar. Can you believe that....I wanted to have white rum with coke or any black cola
The ice added to the drink made it look like curdle

Service- Pathetic
No room service before 6:30 am. I ordered readynmade tea and got it at 7:30 after 45 minutes

Bar- You might have to wait 20 minutes for your order coz the chap at the BAR says 'I will serve you if you don't mind?' as the only waiter (trainee) has gone down to pick up snacks. Why should we mind if you serve us?????? I need my drink man

Cleanliness- What is that???

It's dirty wherever you see.The rooms,balcony,restaurants,lobby...Lot of cobweb everywhere..

Balcony doors does not have a handle to open from outside :-)
The electrical plug points in rooms don't work
No newpaper in room
Maintenance is nill
No proper parking/covered parking
Swimming pool was not open
Road to resort is full of potholes

Overall a property not being managed properly

Room Tip: Choose a room in Other city hotels and come to Brindavan Gardens for a visit only
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AniDj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brindavan, Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden!!!

As a management we really apologize for the inconvenience caused, I have shared your feed back with our team, We were very much disappointed that the entire team could not match your expectations and leads to your discomfort, we have noted your points and rest assured will be given the necessary attention.

We certainly give importance on the areas of improvement as you have suggested , we as service provider guest satisfaction is our business philosophy which tends to the creation of value for guests,

Guest relationships are a strategic asset of the organization, we would take an opportunity to welcome you back to give us a chance to match your expectations
to ensure your future stays with us will be delightful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Its a beautiful property and is worth staying only to seen the lights of the brindavan garden.other wise it has nothing much to offer.badly maintained loos and pool and horrible breakfast.they really need to look into these aspects.rooms and ambience are nice with good views of the garden.takes away the credit of a star hotel because of the food and cleanliness.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms over looking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thimmaiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brindavan, Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden!!!

Thank you for sharing your experience while you stayed & enjoyed your stay with us.

We value your feedback, We maintained highest hygiene standards on guests toilets every 15 minutes interval attainder inspects on standards, swimming pool also being the big challenge being in beneath the wild tress around round the clock the pool attainder given a big task to retain hygiene all time. Breakfast is huge spread of Conti & Indian, to some extent it may not be satisfy all guest all time. But Still we shall work upon to improve in food quality and hygiene standards.

look forward to welcoming you back soon to the hotel, ensuring your future stay also would be more delightful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Two hours from bangalore, and you seem to have come to dream world. Very soothing, beautifully crafted garden (K R S). Spacious rooms (bathroom and tub needs work ) balcony opens up to a panaromic view of the damage and garden. Staff was good, cooperative and we'll mannered. Hotel has limited rooms and no lift. Food was okay.
Will, visit again.

Room Tip: Garden facing room, 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NadeeemA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brindavan, Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden!!!

Thank you for sharing your experience while you stayed & enjoyed your stay with us.

We value your feedback, we are glad that we could meet your expectations on our service standards. We shall work to improve upon on the shortfalls on bathroom amenities and food as specified.

look forward to welcoming you back soon to the hotel, ensuring your future stay also would be more delightful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

if u r going mysore to visit garden and u r nature lover u must stay at this hotel only.just on the top of garden u can see garden any time.ask for front garden view rooms.breakfast here is very good.quiet place 15 km away from city.but its worth to stay here to feel river,dam and garden.we stayed here for one day only but whenever we will visit mysore we will again stay here only.sit in balcony in morning or take a walk in garden and feel heavenly.

Room Tip: ask for garden view king rooms.queen rooms r very small if travelling with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sara053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brindavan, Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden!!!

It is indeed a pleasure to receive your feedback on our Hotel and services,

look forward to welcoming you back soon to the hotel, ensuring your future stay also would be more delightful and exceeding expectations on our service standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I booked this hotel for one night and we were very happy about it. The guy who checked us in gave us an EXCELLENT room with AMAZING view on the top floor. The minute I opened our balcony door.....I said "WOW" looking at the gardens. To me that was a million dollar view and that view from the room was the highlight of my Karnataka trip.

Good food but the service was not great as the guys who worked there didn't understand either Kannada or English. Looked like they were bunch of guys from the village who spoke only Hindi even tho they pretended they spoke English. Service at the so called "bar--open balcony" was almost dead with no one to serve. So we had to phone the front desk to ask if we can get someone here at the bar to serve us beer. Then some one shows up and offered us the beer bottle/can with NO glass/mug. I asked for a mug and then that person makes a phone to get mugs sent to the bar. So we had to wait for a while before the mugs arrived. Nothing major.....but the management needs to work on basic things. Will recommend this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brindavan, Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden!!!

It is indeed a pleasure to receive your feedback on our Hotel and services, We are glad that you are impressed on the hotel and its location, we could not meet your expectations on our service standards. As it is a new challenge in every industries with man power, we would bring to your notice our staffs are the management trainees who are in the process of educating, it is quite a challenge to prove our selves to the best of guest comforts all time, We shall certainly improve upon the shortfalls and work upon to serve and standardize better.

We thank for your positive response to be as our welcome back guest and your concern to promote our heritage hotel.
look forward to welcoming you back soon to the hotel, ensuring your future stay would be more delightful and exceeding expectations on our service standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
10.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#4 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,721 reviews
8.9 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#7 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,166 reviews
9.3 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#8 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
2,090 reviews
7.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#2 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
707 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
#15 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa

Address: Brindavan Garden | Mandya District, Mysore, Mysuru (Mysore) 577607, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#6 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £41 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Heritage hotel in Mysore overlooking the legendary Brindavan Gardens. We are a pet-friendly hotel spread across a sprawling and tranquil area of 1.16 acres. Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa is ideal for Weddings, Short weekend trips, Meetings & Events which makes us the best 5 star hotel in Mysore city. Reasons to stay with us? 1. Location: Overlooking the Legendary Brindavan Gardens and close proximity to Ranganathittu Bird Sanctuary 2. Opulent Rooms: 24 King and Queen Size rooms with a serene Garden View. Complimentary Wi-Fi and more 3. Delectable dining offerings: Experience our award winning restaurants. Choose from CKs (All Day Dinning), Garden Café (Coffee Shop) and the Elephant Bar 4. Weddings & Events: Ideal location for destination weddings, Social or Corporate events. Avail our WOW wedding package; Marry Now, Pay Later! 5. Take a refreshing dip in the swimming pool or hit the gaming zone equipped with PlayStation 4 consoles. Unwind at o ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens Hotel Mysore
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing