We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
Ranked #14 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Luxury stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We booked 6 rooms on 26th July for a day. The purpose was to spend a day in leisure along with friends and family.
We concluded after the stay this was the right place and our selection of this hotels was perfect. We enjoyed everything, rooms were elegant, the service was superb, the chef was excellent , he prepared special dish for us on our request.
we can not think of any thing at this price > we travelled regularly al over the world and for me this was the best when we consider the value for money.

It is far away from city, overlooking the brindavan garden which was once upon a time iconic garden in india in 70, if any body wants to relax , it is the place

Room Tip: Any room facing brindavan garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalyan kumar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brindavan, General Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden, Mysore !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked the stay, food and service of our Hotel. This is the best motivation we can use.
I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden, Mysore

Best Regards,

Raj Subba
Hotel Manager
Hm.brindavan@royalorchidhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    243
    98
    33
    28
See reviews for
320
142
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

As im a member of Royal Orchid i stayed at brindavan garden. stayed in 302 ,with excellent view of garden ..nothing like it . about the place nothing to talk about rich and Heritage ..but not maintained well .too dusty and lot of stains all over even in elephant bar .i did show to the bartender. food is little over rated . but ok fr the ambiance ..not the least to appreciate Albert at the reception ensure to give the best comfort to the customer in service ,very co operative ..

Room Tip: all are good room with good view ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KARTHIK05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brindavan, General Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden, Mysore !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked the stay and service of our Hotel. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden, Mysore

Best Regards,

Raj Subba
Hotel Manager
Hm.brindavan@royalorchidhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I was completely smitten by the location and views of the property when I made a reservation. I was sorely disappointed. The milk served at the buffet breakfast was spoilt, The chef nonchalantly told me that milk tends to spoil if left outdoors. When I asked him why this hotel did not follow other hotels' practice of keeping milk in an ice tray, he fell silent. Early in the morning I woke up to the sound of crows in the vicinity. I realized that those who occupied the adjacent room had left their dinner dishes in the verandah and the crows were having a go. Room service did not clear the dinner dishes despite requesting them to do so. So we left these outside the room at the corridor. We stepped out in the morning and returned in the evening to find the dishes still there. Given the remote location, we had no option but to have breakfast there on day 2. They were supposed to s. tart serving breakfast at 7:30. We informed the staff the previous night that we would have breakfast at 730 and check out. Even at 7:45 they had not started serving breakfast. So we ordered a coffee and started checking out. The receptionist casually asked us to wait for a packed breakfast and billed us for the coffee saying that we had ordered coffee from the room! Only when I pointed out that rules should be followed by both the hotel management and guests and that since the breakfast was not ready by 7:30 we ought not to be charged for the coffee, did he cancel the bill. An avoidable property that I would rate 0/5

Room Tip: Please avoid eating in this hotel; crows might have pecked the cutlery and crockery before.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nandinivij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brindavan, General Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest
"Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden"

please accept our sincere apology for experiencing service issues during your stay. I have shared your feed back with all the concern managers for poor service. I would like to ensure you that we have taken the necessary corrective measures and would like to assure you that you will find positive improvement in our services and product in your next visit.

On behalf of my entire team I thank you once again for your kind patronage.

Raj Subba
Hotel Manager
Hm.brindavan@royalorchidhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We booked 6 rooms on 26th July for a day. The purpose was to spend a day in leisure along with friends and family.
We concluded after the stay this was the right place and our selection of this hotels was perfect. We enjoyed everything, rooms were elegant, the service was superb, the chef was excellent , he prepared special dish for us on our request.
we can not think of any thing at this price > we travelled regularly al over the world and for me this was the best when we consider the value for money.

It is far away from city, overlooking the brindavan garden which was once upon a time iconic garden in india in 70, if any body wants to relax , it is the place

Room Tip: rooms facing Brindavan Garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalyan Kumar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brindavan, General Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden, Mysore !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked the stay, food and service of our Hotel. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden, Mysore

Best Regards,

Raj Subba
Hotel Manager
Hm.brindavan@royalorchidhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The hotel is very old and the rooms are very dusty, filled with insects at the time of check-in. We could not visit the garden on the evening of check-in because we had to spend all the time calling the staff and asking them to clean the room, carpet and freshen the bathroom (which was very stinky). The hotel is located far away from Mysore city and its attractions. So, transportation to and from the hotel to Mysore city and its attractions is quite expensive. There are no good healthy restaurants near the hotel. So, we had to end up eating the food inside the restaurant (which is very expensive when ordered through the menu). Less said about the so-called breakfast buffet, the better. The hotel staff were very rude to say during one of the days that they do not serve the breakfast buffet because there were very few customers (then, when we counted the number of families we had seen the previous evening and night around the hotel, it was only 2 additional families).
Due to the distance factor, we could not come back on time from the Mysore city to see the lightning of the garden in the evening and the fountain show. So, basically we did not end up enjoying the garden to the fullest inspite of staying there. We could have better visited the garden (by staying at a hotel in Mysore City) one fine afternoon, and stayed there till the evening/night, watched the fountain show and left - which is what most people do and that is what we plan to do when we visit Mysore next time.

NEVER stay at this hotel; it is a waste of time, money and energy.

Room Tip: May be the rooms in the first floor are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chitnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brindavan, General Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest

"Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden"

please accept our sincere apology for experiencing service and products issues during your stay. I have shared your feed back with all the concern managers for poor service. I would like to ensure you that we have taken the necessary corrective measures and would like to assure you that you will find positive improvement in our services and product in your next visit.
On behalf of my entire team I thank you once again for your kind patronage.

Raj Subba
Hotel Manager
Hm.brindavan@royalorchidhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannur, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I chose this hotel because i have heard a lot about the ambience it offers. True to what i have heard, the ambiance was extra ordinary . One can have the best view of Brindavan gardens sitting on the porche of the hotel . and the gardens are yours after the public hours... Food is on the expensive side and it is just average.. the spread for the breakfast is not much..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drfaizalcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brindavan, General Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden, Mysore!!

Entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us during your visit to Mysore.
We sincerely appreciate your time in sharing your experience at our hotel.
Your observations regarding our hotel are inspirational for all of us .We will certainly work on our shortfalls.
We thank you once again for your support and do hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Raj Subba
Hotel Manager
Hm.brindavan@royalorchidhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Good food - we had sandwiches and french fries, fantastic hospitality - we were welcomed warmly and shown around, and unbelievable views of the gardens - during the day and at night it was hard to believe how beautiful it was!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay_Kayleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brindavan, General Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden ,Mysore !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked the food,service and beautiful view from our Hotel. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden, Mysore

Best Regards,

Raj Subba
Hotel Manager
Hm.brindavan@royalorchidhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
8.9 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#2 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,012 reviews
7.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#3 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
344 reviews
10.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#4 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,792 reviews
9.3 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,102 reviews
11.6 mi away
Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
#32 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens

Property: Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
Address: Brindavan Garden, Mysuru (Mysore) 577607, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#7 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set by the inspiring Cauvery river, and overlooking the breathtaking Brindavan Gardens, this hotel holds the promise of heaven on earth. This is where you can immerse yourself in moments that stand still and create memories that last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens Hotel Mysore
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing