We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 30/07
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Star Mysore(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sandesh The Prince(Mysuru (Mysore))
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel MB International(Mysuru (Mysore))(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
OYO 9334 Urban Oasis Apartments(Mysuru (Mysore))(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$39
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fortune JP Palace(Mysuru (Mysore))
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
255
284
104
37
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
284
104
37
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselephant barking roomkrs damgarden viewmusical fountainheritage propertyno elevatorswimming poolvrindavan gardenmorning walklight showawesome locationold world charmmysore cityfirst floorbig balconythe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Royal orchid Brindavan is one of the best property I stayed in recent day's.
It has marvelous view of the garden from the room balcony. Hotel is well maintained & Room's are very spacious, neat and clean specially washrooms are very hygienic.
Worth to visit and definitely I recommend this hotel for bigger group/ couple's as well. Shortly I'll come with my whole family.
Kudos for the entire staff's for making memorable stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank preethi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROBG571607, General Manager at Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ms Preethi,

Thank you for your five star review on Tripadvisor.....

We are delighted to read that you had a memorable experience and enjoyed the facilities and services our hotel has to offer.
Our team is truly appreciative of your gracious feedback and are truly pleased to have met your service expectations.
It’s gratifying to note you had a memorable time with us.

Rest assured that your review will compel many guests to visit our hotel whilst in Mysore.

Once again, thank you for your positive comments and we fondly look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the city of Palaces Mysore.

Kind Regards

Rishi Ravindra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there for a night. First of all, the entrance to this hotel is not very clear or no sign board is placed. So, you need to pass the Brindavan Garden car parking area towards the entrance gate and take a left between the shops and you will see entrance and some security people. You need to drive another half a km to reach to reception. It seems front desk people are little confused and lost. So give them sufficient time. Meanwhile you can enjoy the beautiful view of Brindavan gardens from the coffee shop. The building is an old ruined structure. So wooden staircase, hanging lamps are non maintained properly. By the way they don't have any lift, so you will burn good amount of calories if you take a room on 2nd floor. We had to wait more than fifteen minutes and call their front desk and room service for getting a water bottle which they supposed to keep in the room. They do have an in house restaurant but it's bit expensive compared to the quality. The best part is since its inside the garden, you don't have to wait in long queue for entrance ticket and you can go anytime you wish including early morning walk. Also, it's provides a majestic view from the room. Each room is garden facing, but the partition between the balconies doesn't provide any privacy.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank PrabhatBiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for it's royal looks and location. And that's the only 2 things I got. The location of the hotel is awesome. Your morning cannot be better than waking up with 100's of acres at your disposal for walk and photography. The antique hotel looks really royal from the “outside”.

3 stars are only for the location.

The hotel staff didn't take care of my special request mentioned in my hotel booking.

There is hardly any planned car parking area. I had to park my car in a weird place behind the hotel.

The ground level staff are fine. But, there is no touch of "star" service anywhere within the property.

The rooms, furniture in the room, balcony, bed are all old and of average quality. They have not even taken efforts to polish the wooden furniture and they look scratched and dirty. Nothing special about the bathroom.

The brindavan gardens view from the room balcony is awesome.

The hotel has photos hanging on the wall related to the dam building period which is good.

The lobby looks good. The reception room isn’t appealing.

The food is average and not worth it’s price. The breakfast isn't interesting. The entire hotel including the restaurant is understaffed. While they are courteous, they are not professional enough to meet the star standards.

There is a games room which looked like it wasn’t cleaned for ages. Things were lying around haphazard all over the room. The carrom table was not well kept. The foosball table was tiny, broken and was just thrown like that on top of ice hockey table. Even the ice hockey table is tiny and not well kept. The games room was really dirty and staff seems to have not simply cared about it.

The pool table was not available. The top of the pool table was removed and the legs of the table was lying in one corner of the reception lobby.

The swimming pool location is awesome. They had some log cutting activity planned and were not allowing us to get into the pool. The log cutting staff were telling it’ll take till late noon (after our checkout time) and we cannot use the swimming pool till then. Had to talk to the reception guys to stop the log cutting until we finish using the swimming pool.

A Trampoline is kept next to the swimming pool under the shades of huge trees. Even the trampoline was not kept clean. There were lot of tree residues in the trampoline.

They had 4 bicycles kept for morning cycling (2 adults and 2 kids). The staff hadn’t cared if there is enough air in the bicycle tires. One of the bicycle tires was punctured.

In a nutshell, every facility provided in this hotel is not being maintained. This is a zero maintenance property. What you pay is only for the location. If you come here with “no star” and “no professional” service expectation, you’ll be satisfied with the property.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mailme_anil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Awesome Location right on the top of garden, Tasty food , we had dinner and breakfast , both tastes good. the rooms were really big, select the one with balcony if possible, you can enjoy the full view of garden

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mathurvijeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Royal Orchid Brindavan gardens is away from the hustle bustle of the city and one can easily spend a weekend here. Each room has a balcony with the view of the Brindavan gardens - so no one is disappointed.

The rooms seemed to have been recently refurbished - the bed quality is good and the bathrooms, though small are well renovated. Just remember, there is no elevator - so you have to do your own up n down.

The food is good and the chefs try to accommodate your personal requests as well.

There is large size chess play area / Trampoline and a swimmming pool. But the biggest attraction is the garden - which is all to yourselves as the city crowd comes in only in the evening.

Room Tip: Take the rooms on the 3rd floor - they have the best views - but remember there is no elevator
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rasna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews