We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel & Poor Room Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The President Hotel
Ranked #23 of 108 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed for a night, though they call themselves a business hotel, there were no envelope nor a pad in the room.

Rooms:
Rooms are good and maintained well.

Room service:
Room Service was very bad, had to remind them again and again for little things.

Food:
Not so good food to taste, would advice to have something outside + it comes up with a price tag,

Cutting it Short,
if you find yourself stranded and there is little space for you to experiment on hotel stay, then choose this hotel. It has nothing to offer for the customers. I was trying to locate the hotel on my map, but somehow could'nt figure it out.

Room Tip: I would not be the right person to comment on that. Since I did not had any special preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arpitpuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2012

Very expensive hotel for the rooms offered. Service from their side was very slow and not a lot to take away from our stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhaatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Stayed as part of group touring south India.
Food quality poor, especially breakfast selection. Limited hot water - only available in evening. Staff were very helpful - when asked about location of our "same day laundry", reception told us it would not be ready until next day, after we were due to leave! When asked about lack of hot water was told it was on timer. Laundry when received hsd ironing burns despite "wash only" being requested.
Premises grubby and although advertised as a business hotel - not sure what business they are trying to attract.
Avoid.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

24 Jan - 25 Jan, 2010
This was an official trip, where I also took my wife and son
along. We arrived at Mysore by road via Bengaluru. I had some
official work at the SJCE and the NIE, Mysore, and we were put up at the
Hotel President, which is very centrally located. The hotel is
very stylish, neat and clean. The room was quite large, with a
large window area, and well-lit. The bathroom was clean and
well-stocked with all amenities. We had a few meals at the Hotel.
The double bed was soft and comfortable, and our little son -
sometimes a very fussy sleeper, slept well.
The central location meant that in spite of the tight schedule,
we were able to see sights in the city such as the Art Gallery
and the Mysore Palace in a tight time frame. The rates at that
time were around Rs.2k per night, which was good value, given the
location, ambiance, overall demeanour, service and convenience.
The staff were courteous and cheerful.

Room Tip: No idea - we had a room with a good view, a side view of the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sumantra_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrajendra, Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Warm regards!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Clean and comfortable. Good value for money and comfy beds. Good location in Mysore.
Breakfast was a bit disappointing as it did not really cater for a western palate and there was a shortage of knives! The bedroom and bathroom were clean but the bath was rather stained and there was no hot water at any time. The grilled fish for the evening meal was very good,in fact we had it twice!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PoppyWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

I stayed here for three days! I was very happy with the services they gave me! Though the interior were a bit old it dint matter to me as I'm a fond lover of old wood panellings ! The only thing which goes against this hotel is the pricing! This is definately not a three star!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surfraaz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

The hotel is centrally located in Mysore. It's closer to the Mysore inter-city bus stand, Mysore Palace and even the shopping areas. Despite so much at the vicinity, one has to think twice before going to stay there again. The rooms are maintained only to the extent of the bed. The room had central air conditioning with the remote broken & provided no other way to control the temperature. Hot water in the bathroom came only at a specific timing & was not available for 24 hrs. Even the breakfast which they claim to start at 7 am is ready only by 7:45 am; which means if you happen to leave even at 7:30 am you have to skip b'fast.

Though the hospitality was fine & the staff were friendly, it lacked maintenance. Plus being right on a busy street had it's own disadvantage too, the traffic noise remains quite late till night & begins quite early in the morning.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms which are not facing the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arjun_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.1 mi away
Pai Vista
Pai Vista
#17 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
602 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#7 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
768 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royale Heritage
Hotel Royale Heritage
#43 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#18 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
417 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,655 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ruchi the Prince
Ruchi the Prince
#21 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The President Hotel

Address: 2723, Near Hardinge Circle | Bangalore-Nilgiri Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 108 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £28 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE PRESIDENT - A Business Hotel - with 72 fully air-conditioned luxurious rooms. And an entire floor on the top is dedicated to limited edition of very special Presidential Business Floor (need to be booked well in advance). Its impressive colonial structure stands as a landmark in Mysore. A swanky reception lounge and tastefully decorated, well laid out F&B facilities complete the picture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing