We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honesty is the only word i could think of...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The President Hotel
Ranked #18 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
George Town, Malaysia
1 review
“Honesty is the only word i could think of...”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

When i was there for a 1 night stay with my family,i left my Ipad at a table near the reception area during my check-out.I only noticed about it around 15 minutes later and told my driver to rush back.Thank God, the bell boy found it and passed it to the front desk...no words to describe when i saw my Ipad back.
I even forget to check the gentleman's name during that panic situation.
A BIG THANK YOU to all the FRONT DESK guys.GOD BLESS...
Apart from that,we enjoyed the food,room and room service was fast.

Room Tip: room on any side would be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vince7074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    92
    52
    20
    16
See reviews for
118
48
3
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I visited this place during the Independence Day weekend and overall had a satisfactory stay and experience.

To start with I reached here with my wife around 1130 AM. The front office staff and the Guest Relation Officer were kind and courteous to receive us. We checked into our room took a quick nap and then headed to Mysore Sight Seeing (which was very much our routine for couple of days we stayed there). The Hotel Staff helped us in arranging for cab for sightseeing

The room was nice and spacious with all the amenities mentioned. The bed is quite comfortable and the mattress used is also quite nice. However hot water supply is always not available and also the taps have less pressure. The room service was quite good and attentive and food served in the room was quite tasty. But the same cannot be said about the breakfast buffet being served there as it quite cold and not at all tasty.Due to this we opted to eat our breakfast at other nearby places.

All in all it was a nice stay expect for some small glitches...!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnkurKacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khartoum
Level Contributor
87 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We have traveled from Bangalore very late as our flight was delayed. Driving through Bangalore Mysore highways during night was a real nightmare! There were hundreds of road humps for crossing of cattle, dogs etc through out the road. When we reached late, the check in was very quick, a speech impaired boy was very quick, polite and efficiently handled our luggage of six people in three rooms. I could not get his name. The morning breakfast was pleasant, when I asked for a freshly made tea, instead of stored in a flask for hours, it was made and served very quickly. parking was ok, and when we requested for a late check out, the staff willingly obliged till 2 PM. We were again late to check out, and wanted a quick lunch, and all our North Indian guests were happy about very tasty food. A pleasant stay, bath, sleep and food made our day. The hotel had seen better days, and the rooms and bathrooms need renovation although they were kept very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkhegde11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I loved the restaurant in the hotel which provided great food and service.

What I didn’t like was not availability of facilities like swimming pool/spa/wireless Internet, etc.

Carry your hot kettle with tea/coffee/sugar/milk powder. This is because tea/coffee is not available before 7.30 am!

Room Tip: Ask for options, make sure you select the one where a/c doesn't makes a noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SachinMohanBhide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I stayed with my family in this hotel and we had booked 2 rooms. Both the rooms there was absolutely no HOT water. My grandmother who was 84 yrs old and mother 59 found it really really difficult to spend days there. In spite of informing them repeatedly they did nothing.And in on of the rooms the AC dint work from the evening. When complained they came and did something and said it will work in some time. but till 10pm nothing changed. And when we complained again they came and said they will change the room. We were ladies staying with old lady with us and our things being scattered in the room they ask us to change the room at 10.30 in the night. Food was so very expensive that it wasn't worth it.
Cleanliness wise average.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anju_christmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed at the President Hotel, a part of the RPSS Hotel Group. I would not recommend this hotel to a tourist or business traveller to Mysore. The charming hostesses that greet you on your arrival, do not indicate the poor quality of the maintenance of the rooms. I was allotted Room No 415 on the 4th floor and my visit to the toilet had the water faucet come into my hands. My air-conditioning did not work. The front office did change my room, to 412, but the key did not open the door. In fact the key finally broke in the lock. The wash basin was cracked. Yes the hotel is a budget hotel, but does need extensive repairs. In fact renovation is underway and probably it would become better some day. Breakfast is average, with service a little slow. There are two pretty receptionists at the foyer, but for the most part the staff require training in hospitality. Would not really recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Do not opt for rooms in the front, since the hotel faces the road that can be rather noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VoyageurIndien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Center of city and convenient hotel
Staffs were cooperative food was average some renovation work was happening hence lot of disturbances.
but house keeping is very poor. Should be improved. Little over priced.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mani0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,540 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#3 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
344 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#13 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#11 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
659 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
#9 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
535 reviews
3.0 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#23 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The President Hotel

Property: The President Hotel
Address: 2723, Near Hardinge Circle | Bangalore-Nilgiri Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE PRESIDENT - A Business Hotel - with 72 fully air-conditioned luxurious rooms. And an entire floor on the top is dedicated to limited edition of very special Presidential Business Floor (need to be booked well in advance). Its impressive colonial structure stands as a landmark in Mysore. A swanky reception lounge and tastefully decorated, well laid out F&B facilities complete the picture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing