We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel with great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The President Hotel
Ranked #18 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Good hotel with great location”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed here as a group during official visit. First of all the location of the hotel is very central, close to tourist attractions as well as business center.

The hotel was clean and the rooms were of adequate size. We had a double room with extra bed and had a very comfortable stay here. The basic amenities include tea/coffee maker, writing desk, LCD TV, mini fridge, wardrobe and also a separate space to keep the bags. The bathroom is of average size with amenities like soap, shampoo and other essentials. The towels are provided and are clean.

This hotel has two restaurants, but didn't get a chance to have food and therefore cannot comment on the same. The hotel also has a huge parking space if you are travelling with a vehicle.

Overall a nice hotel for business as well as leisure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChinCho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    91
    52
    20
    16
See reviews for
117
48
3
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Srinagar, India
Level Contributor
165 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel with family for one night & it will be the one of the cherish able nights we have in hotels so far. The hotel clearness can not be described...so fantastic. Hotel staff very very cordial & helpful. I recommend this hotel for all who visit Mysore.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank p7mir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

An average place, not wow not bad. Buffet spread was also ok, but no non veg included, which is a big turn off. Staff is good and and very responsive as is across south India. Location is good. Hot water not availbke 24 hours which also is turnoff ..only few hiurs in the morning and evening.

Room Tip: No swimming pool and fitness centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ninmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We had a very nice stay. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and well maintained. We would stay here again. Except the bed was very small. On the website it was mentioned as a King Size Bed for the Executive Room, but it was Queen size bed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
246 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This is a good hotel, centrally located and well constructed. The lobby and entrance have been made well and also maintained well. They have replicas of famous paintings by an Indian artist that create a nice ambience to the ground floor. That is all they have going for them. The staff are not in uniforms and not very well groomed or trained, though they are helpful to guests. I got directions to eat out from the bell boy sent to our room. The rooms are large and reasonably furnished. One odd experience I faced was when I was woken up at night by a maintenance crew who insisted that they be allowed to switch off the air conditioner as I was paying for a non air conditioned room but had been assigned an air conditioned one! I found this avoidable! Though they have good infrastructure, the hotel management does not seem to have spent much on having a good team of service staff and in maintenance of the property. The tariff is reasonable but guests may not mind paying slightly higher for better ambience and service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giribpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This is one of the best & most comfortable to stay with. It is home away home. The best thing is the service. On dialing the room boy is at ur door. The rooms r too cozy and comfortable. They are spacious and usable for more than the so required.
The food is sumptuous and reasonable. The best thing is the view, one part of the walls is of glass and can be covered with curtains to keep privacy. Both for honeymoon couple and family this is the best place to stay.
On your search it would be the best, as I am a frequent visitor for official purpose but felt quite comfortable and easy.

Room Tip: west sided rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PROJJALSAHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 days day before,yday and tday...awesome stay good room,good bar and food was good mt magipal f and b manager takes good care of all guests...thnx maggipal location,price all works in favour

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vin0dreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,465 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
299 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#14 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
#9 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
512 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#10 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#13 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The President Hotel

Property: The President Hotel
Address: 2723, Near Hardinge Circle | Bangalore-Nilgiri Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE PRESIDENT - A Business Hotel - with 72 fully air-conditioned luxurious rooms. And an entire floor on the top is dedicated to limited edition of very special Presidential Business Floor (need to be booked well in advance). Its impressive colonial structure stands as a landmark in Mysore. A swanky reception lounge and tastefully decorated, well laid out F&B facilities complete the picture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your The President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing