We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst hotel one can stay in life”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The President Hotel
Ranked #19 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The worst hotel one can stay in life”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We checked in this hotel at 8pm on 7th June and had one of the worst expereince in lifetime.
First the staff at reception was so very busy doing some other work and care a damn to welcome guest. We had to carry our own luggage and go in search of the room allotted (no.308) then to our suprise TV in room was not working and it called for 6 calls before the problem was fixed. Bed linen and pillow covers were earlier used by some other guest and not changed which were later changed to a torn pillow ones. Next day to our dismay breakfast was so pathetic as the hotel expected to serve ourselves including water. Even there were no glasses to drink water we had to drinK direct from the containers. Paper cups used for drinking Tea/ coffee!!!!!!!. A lavish spread of breakfast with three different varities ha ha ha I am just joking. Food spilled all over the table linen and not a single sole bothered to clean them. Then forcefully checked out at 11.00AM. ALL THESE LUXURY AT ONLY WHOPPING RS.5000.00 FIVE THOUSAND ONLY.!!!!!!!!!! NEVER DO THE MISTAKE OF CHEKCING IN THIS HOTEL. A HOTEL IN KALASIPALYA IN BANGALORE IS BETTER COMPARED TO THIS. A STAY ON MYSORE STREE IS MORE LUXURIOUS THAN A STAY AT PRESIDENT MYSORE.

Room Tip: Not at all advisible to any traveller even to my wildest enemy,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jayashreerampriayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrajendra, Owner at The President Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear guest, we are glad that you have observed so much about our property and has given great feedback. We have considered all your points and discussed with the concerned department executives. we will definitely look in to it. Regarding your earlier review on trip advisor and the complaint made to the travel agent, we have already discussed the matter with the travel agent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    91
    52
    20
    16
See reviews for
117
48
3
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Hotel is good. Reception staff is Awesome. House keeping requires a lot of follow-up.
When i checked in my minibar was empty. requested house keeping atleast 4 times but the mini bar was not filled up till the end.

Room Tip: ask for a bath tub room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mufazzal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrajendra, Owner at The President Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear guest, thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. But regret the inconvenience caused. We make sure to be up to the mark and co-operative. Thanks alot for your valuable comments and feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

its very close to maharaja palace. the problem was NOT with the hotel but with mysore itself. it depends on tourism and there is hardly anything to boast about mysore anymore, as per the hotel president it was a great stay, food was decent to good. no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Krishna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrajendra, Owner at The President Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear guest, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay and for your special words about our hotel too. It's our pleasure to serve you again and again. Kindly make sure to stay with us on your next visits also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Well maintain & nice rooms but food quality is not good (Had Breakfast & Dinner).
Hotel is @ center of city, mysore palace is nearly 2 km from hotel, We can say value for money you are spending. Overall experience is okay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank niteen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrajendra, Owner at The President Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear guest, we thank you you for your generous feedback and your precious time. We are glad that you chose our hotel for your stay. Please make sure you visit our place next time too so that we can serve you better and better. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Been here for a couple of days, had the worst hospitality experience. You need to constantly follow-up with the guys and the food is awful (Had Breakfast), You can expect better food from the roadside tiffin stalls. A complete no no if you are going there with your family/ Not worth the value for money you are spending.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishal1272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrajendra, Owner at The President Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest, we are very sorry for the experience you have had in our hotel. But with your this feedback, we have discussed it with our team and we assure not only you but any guest of our hotel may not experience this again. We request you to give us the pleasure of giving you a greater hospitality again in our hotel. Hoping to welcome you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

when i was went to Mysore we are staying there its nice hotel well maintain nice room but too small not big room service is not much better but i dont like there food quality food quality is not better and comparing to above its too costly

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pradip k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrajendra, Owner at The President Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are glad to receive your feedback which is helpful for our betterment. We look forward to greet you again with a promise to meetup your expectations. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Pathetic hotel. TV, Microwave, Fridge was not working. When I complaint the manager started fighting very badly.
Bedsheets were wet. Didn't give blankets till midnight even after continuous follow-up.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sameer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrajendra, Owner at The President Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear guest, we regret for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you that after your reviews, we have had a discussion and briefing with all our staffs. Here after we take care that this would not be repeated. We request you to give us the pleasure to serve you better and to the BEST. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#15 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
#9 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#12 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#13 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The President Hotel

Property: The President Hotel
Address: 2723, Near Hardinge Circle | Bangalore-Nilgiri Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE PRESIDENT - A Business Hotel - with 72 fully air-conditioned luxurious rooms. And an entire floor on the top is dedicated to limited edition of very special Presidential Business Floor (need to be booked well in advance). Its impressive colonial structure stands as a landmark in Mysore. A swanky reception lounge and tastefully decorated, well laid out F&B facilities complete the picture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing