We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ginger Mysore
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Southern Star Mysore(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Quorum(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aishwarya Residency(Mysuru (Mysore))(Great Value!)
US$29
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Fortune JP Palace(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Olive Residency(Mysuru (Mysore))(Great Value!)
US$23
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$18
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveller rating
265
349
166
43
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
349
166
43
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe coffee daybudget hotelvalue for moneysbi atmtravel deskmini fridgeroom cleaningthe ground floorroom serviceshort staykaranji lakebasic amenitiesclean roomscomfortable stayhotel is locatedfront officehouse keeping
Filter
Updating list...
503 - 508 of 855 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here on September 28/29 as part of a large family. The room was neat - AC in good condition, neat loo, comfortable beds etc. The bathroom fittings were a bit rusty and need replacement. The FO team was efficient but we felt there were too many people around thereby giving the lobby a cluttered look. The IRD menu was good and prices were reasonable. They should have a la carte dining option as well since on the day we were there, only buffet dinner was available. Nice car parking and centrally located as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmca1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us, we thank you for your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at Ginger Mysore. Your concern regarding the rusty bathroom fittings has been taken up with the department head for corrective actions. However ,we will ensure that periodic checks are done for our rooms and bathrooms.

We will definitely work on the feedback shared with regards to the menu & look forward to another opportunity to host you at our hotel. Once again we thank you for your valuable feedback & suggestions.
It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Mysore, and we are glad to know that you liked the cleanliness, rooms, beds, staff, dining, price, and location of our hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us and I assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be pleasant one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Like all Gingers, very standard, neat and clean, modern look, attentive staff overall. Breakfast and lunch a bit limited though, and given a budget hotel, hotel lobby a bit small. Very well located and adequate parking too. Kids adjusted to the small room fairly well as well. More for a business trip but ok for a transit night for a family too.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank PD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This was a first time i stayed at Ginger and it wass really impressed. Clean and comfortable. Though the room was a bit small, it was decent enough for a short stay. The staff were pretty attentive as well. The food in the restaurant very homely and good but the spread is limited.
I stayed for 7 days and menu was standard with no variety.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vrchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The hotel is good. Nice location. Good friendly staff. Not many options for food though. You will have to drive 5 to 10 minutes out to get variety of options. Sometimes services are slow - e.g. we asked for garbage bags, it took few calls to get them. Same with additional bed.

Room Tip: Room is small in size. Additional bed can cramp it further.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajvaidyanathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This was a first time stay at Ginger and I was really impressed. Clean and comfortable. Though the room was a bit small, it was decent enough for a short stay. The staff were pretty attentive as well.
The food in the restaurant very homely and good. We loved the ala carte stuff we tried ... Rotis, a loo jeer a, curd rice, pongal - none too greasy or spicy. Only grouse ... The restaurant opens at 11am for room service and dine in buffet prior to that. So with kids it gets a little tough when u want to eat in the comforts of your room. CCD was the only option to beat this problem!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashwini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews