We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience”
Review of Ginger Mysore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ginger Mysore
Ranked #10 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Had a lovely time with my husband on Valentine's eve. The food was indeed very good. Also the rooms were kept very clean. The bathrooms were also kept dry and clean. Overall a wonderful experience. The A/C room also included a small refrigerator which was useful as I had made my husband's favourite dish for Valentines and that had to be preserved.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Preeti J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Ms. Preeti,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
There are newer reviews for Ginger Mysore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

The staying experience at Ginger Mysore was very good. The rooms were very clean, and the staff respond immediately if anything is needed. The breakfast buffet is also of a more-than-decent quality. Overall, a very nice experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pratyush S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Mr. Pratyush,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Overall the staff was courteous. Clean place. A/c was not effective. Buffet Lunch over priced. Delicious French onion soup served. Unsafe to roam around places near to this hotel in late evening hours. The staff will not allow you to sleep in day time because they play Badminton with huge noise and quarrels. Sugar, Tea, Coffee powder provided extra on demand. If you book earlier, then you will get more discounted tariff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leadhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of Ginger Hotels, I sincerely apologize for not being able to provide you with our warm hospitality; which is the general norm of our hotel. I note with deep regret that our services did not meet your expectation during your recent stay at Ginger Mysore.

We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us. We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with the A/C, food price and the noisy atmosphere has been taken up with the department heads for corrective action. The respective teams have been briefed up to be more efficient to ensure that our guests don't have to face any such issues. We would also like to inform you that now the A/C is well maintained and is in very good working condition.

With regards to cost of the food provided in the hotel as compared to the outside restaurants, we will review the price with our F&B partner for consideration. However ,we will look into making the food more presentable and value for money in quality as well as quantity.

You will experience a marked difference in our service during your next visit.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Pondicherry, and thank you for bringing it to our attention; your valuable feedback will help us strive to be the best.

Looking forward to your continued association with us and I assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be a pleasant one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

A typical Ginger Hotel of Tata Group. Excellent Location and well kept. Nicely kept Rooms and Facilities. Ginger Mysore looks to be very popular for family stay though this was my first at Ginger with family. As the practice with Ginger Hotel Chain one can hope to get very competitive tariffs if a tab is kept on various plans offered by the group at different occasions. Business like attentive staffs. Food was simple adequate good to taste with reasonable variety. Overall a good experience and a must recommend if you are looking for a no frill good safe comfortable stay with peace of mind whether for individual or family stay. Felt good to be there at Ginger Mysore…..

Room Tip: Upper Floors looks a better option.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cprabhash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is an average hotel with only good thing about it is the location. The palace and zoo is within walking distance. Food is averege and the gym is average.The place was good keeping it at budget hotel with no frills

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sateesh7447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Sateesh,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This is an average hotel with only good thing about it is the location. The palace and zoo is within walking distance. Food is ok type and the spa is average. Not enough parking space is sometimes a problem.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabyasachi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Mr. Sabyasachi,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I stayed here 2 days & 2 nights with my wife ( 19th May & 20th May 2013). I booked through MakeMyTrip. Checking was very smooth, although they're very causal like billing desk guys at any shopping mall but that didn't really matter. My cousin & his wife were travelling with me. We first visited Ooty & then came to mysore. My cousin didn't book a room as he had plan to return to bangalore, but the hotel staff allowed them to use the hotel service for taking a bath & get fresh.

The room was real neat & clean. The room has almost everything. a mini fridge to chill ur drinks, a wardrobe with hangers, free wi-fi, LCD TV with TATA Sky connection, both A.C & Fan. Coffee makes with supplied coffee & sugar.
Bed was very clean & sleep quality is very good. We stayed on 2nd floor. The hotel has elevators, so staying on highers floors isn't something to be bothered about.

Bathroom was a real hygienic, everything so nicely cleaned. Not to mention hot & cold water all the time. Although we always use our own towels but we didn't mind using the towels provided by hotel. Those towels were really cleaned & they change the towels everyday.

We never ordered food from the hotel.

At ground floor, you've got a CCD & a buffet and few other stalls as well. Its more like a shopping complex scenario at the ground floor.The buffet isn't really a budget one. There was a travel desk as well, but I didn't like it. It was costly & the guy seems not to be a guiding one.

If you're a tourist in mysore, and you want a budget place to stay which would be very neat & clean, I recommend Ginger.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller_Himal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

However, would like to inform you that our travel desk's charges are comparatively equal to the local travel agents in Guwahati. The charges are vetted with the standard and the quality of the service been provided from the hotel's end which includes the security and the itinerary grantee of the guests for the entire period they commute.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,630 reviews
3.3 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#16 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
393 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#3 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,903 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
#12 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
549 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Mysore

Address: Nazarabad Mohalla Vasanth Mahal Road | Near Nazarabad Police Station, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £30 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Mysore 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ginger Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Mysore Hotel Mysore
Ginger Hotel Mysore
Mysore Ginger Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing