We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No wifi as advertised!”
Review of Ginger Mysore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ginger Mysore
Ranked #9 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed at Ginger Hotel at Mysore on our driving trip to South India. It is a very practical hotel to crash for a night. Good food, great service, quick check-in procedure, nice air conditioned rooms and loos. But, they DO NOT have WIFI, as they advertise widely. There is a small monitor at the reception which is always busy. They give you passwords and talk of how to log on, but it does not work! This is very frustrating because we chose the hotel due to its wifi facility! And they openly admit that wifi does not work! And there is no one who can fix it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janban53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us, and we thank you for your valuable feedback & words of appreciation. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Surat.

We are sorry to hear your dissatisfaction regarding the Wi-Fi, as we had some Wi-Fi connectivity issues during your stay at Ginger due to fluctuation in power, which has been rectified. Your concern about the F&B offerings has taken up with the F&B partner & we have asked the team to ensure that food quality is upto the standard. You will experience a marked difference in the quality & taste of our F&B offerings during your next visit. We would also like to thank you for the words of appreciation for the location and the overall cleanliness of the hotel, which will be passed on to all concerned departments.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Surat, and thank you for bringing it to our attention; your valuable feedback will help us strive to be the best. You will experience a marked difference in our service during your next visit.

Once again we thank you for your valuable feedback & suggestions. Looking forward to your continued association with us and I assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be a pleasant one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

Had a lovely time with my husband on Valentine's eve. The food was indeed very good. Also the rooms were kept very clean. The bathrooms were also kept dry and clean. Overall a wonderful experience. The A/C room also included a small refrigerator which was useful as I had made my husband's favourite dish for Valentines and that had to be preserved.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Preeti J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Ms. Preeti,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The staying experience at Ginger Mysore was very good. The rooms were very clean, and the staff respond immediately if anything is needed. The breakfast buffet is also of a more-than-decent quality. Overall, a very nice experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pratyush S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Mr. Pratyush,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Overall the staff was courteous. Clean place. A/c was not effective. Buffet Lunch over priced. Delicious French onion soup served. Unsafe to roam around places near to this hotel in late evening hours. The staff will not allow you to sleep in day time because they play Badminton with huge noise and quarrels. Sugar, Tea, Coffee powder provided extra on demand. If you book earlier, then you will get more discounted tariff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leadhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of Ginger Hotels, I sincerely apologize for not being able to provide you with our warm hospitality; which is the general norm of our hotel. I note with deep regret that our services did not meet your expectation during your recent stay at Ginger Mysore.

We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us. We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with the A/C, food price and the noisy atmosphere has been taken up with the department heads for corrective action. The respective teams have been briefed up to be more efficient to ensure that our guests don't have to face any such issues. We would also like to inform you that now the A/C is well maintained and is in very good working condition.

With regards to cost of the food provided in the hotel as compared to the outside restaurants, we will review the price with our F&B partner for consideration. However ,we will look into making the food more presentable and value for money in quality as well as quantity.

You will experience a marked difference in our service during your next visit.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Pondicherry, and thank you for bringing it to our attention; your valuable feedback will help us strive to be the best.

Looking forward to your continued association with us and I assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be a pleasant one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

A typical Ginger Hotel of Tata Group. Excellent Location and well kept. Nicely kept Rooms and Facilities. Ginger Mysore looks to be very popular for family stay though this was my first at Ginger with family. As the practice with Ginger Hotel Chain one can hope to get very competitive tariffs if a tab is kept on various plans offered by the group at different occasions. Business like attentive staffs. Food was simple adequate good to taste with reasonable variety. Overall a good experience and a must recommend if you are looking for a no frill good safe comfortable stay with peace of mind whether for individual or family stay. Felt good to be there at Ginger Mysore…..

Room Tip: Upper Floors looks a better option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cprabhash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is an average hotel with only good thing about it is the location. The palace and zoo is within walking distance. Food is averege and the gym is average.The place was good keeping it at budget hotel with no frills

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sateesh7447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Sateesh,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This is an average hotel with only good thing about it is the location. The palace and zoo is within walking distance. Food is ok type and the spa is average. Not enough parking space is sometimes a problem.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabyasachi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Mr. Sabyasachi,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,643 reviews
3.3 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#17 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
403 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#3 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,941 reviews
1.6 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#5 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,116 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Quorum
The Quorum
#12 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Mysore

Address: Nazarabad Mohalla Vasanth Mahal Road | Near Nazarabad Police Station, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £30 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Mysore 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ginger Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Mysore Hotel Mysore
Ginger Hotel Mysore
Mysore Ginger Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing