We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”
Review of Ginger Mysore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ginger Mysore
Ranked #7 of 116 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Hello,
I was there in the hotel along with my mom and dad. This is best in cleanness and comfort. It is having nice rooms and the staff is helpful all the time. They gave me nice discount for 3 days in the weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (819)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 819 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

The place is located near city center and has easy access to many tourist destinations. The hotel is a flagship property of Tata, but the reliability has gone.

Rooms : The place is awesome for its cleanliness.
Bathroom :Very clean but the taps were providing only hot water making things difficult, since I was on a hurry couldn't ask the hotel staff to rectify it .

WIFI : Your Mobile internet is much faster that what Ginger provides.

Overall : There are much better places in Mysore which will offer you all these facilities at half the prize, don't rush with your booking, please search it in various sites like MMT u will get better hotels in Mysore.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadeer12151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us, and we thank you for your valuable feedback and concerns. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Mysore.

We are sorry to hear your dissatisfaction, about Wi-Fi facility. Your concern regarding the Wi-Fi has been taken into consideration and the concern department will be working on the same. Based on your valuable feedback on the taps of washroom, the Engineering Department has already started work to repair it. We are also sorry to hear your dissatisfaction regarding the hotel price. However, your feedback has been taken into consideration. We would like to thank you for the words of appreciation for the cleanliness and location, which will be passed on to all concerned departments.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Mysore, and thank you for bringing it to our attention; your valuable feedback will help us strive to be the best.

Once again we thank you for your valuable feedback & suggestions.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed at Ginger Mysore with family. The overall experience was very good. Booking and check-in was hassle free. Breakfast was tasty and had a fair amount of selection. The staff at reception were very helpful and courteous. Room service and housekeeping was good. Ginger Mysore has a travel desk in partnership with a tours and travels company. The travel desk is quite efficient.There is a Cafe Coffee Day on the premises. The wifi worked well enough for us. The hotel has a restaurant on premises, and there are other options about 1 km away. Overall, a very good hotel at a reasonable price. The staff at reception were always ready to help, and their attitude and approach was the highlight!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoreTrips2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

It was a pleasant experience to stay at Ginger Hotel,Mysore .Room ambience was good .Cleanliness is superb.Room service good.Breakfast of our choice.;Location was good so that we get public transport ,auto and taxi.Bill payment made simple and faster.Overall very good hotel to stay

Room Tip: Second floor is with less noice and disturbance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRIKAMAKSHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Booked this hotel for our Mysore trip. Quick check-in process, Good food. They provide the best travel guidence as they have a separate counter for all your travel related queries. Free parking but it is little congested. Rooms were kept very clean and service is pretty good too.

Room Tip: Nothing special
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pradeepika2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed at Ginger Hotel at Mysore on our driving trip to South India. It is a very practical hotel to crash for a night. Good food, great service, quick check-in procedure, nice air conditioned rooms and loos. But, they DO NOT have WIFI, as they advertise widely. There is a small monitor at the reception which is always busy. They give you passwords and talk of how to log on, but it does not work! This is very frustrating because we chose the hotel due to its wifi facility! And they openly admit that wifi does not work! And there is no one who can fix it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janban53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us, and we thank you for your valuable feedback & words of appreciation. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Surat.

We are sorry to hear your dissatisfaction regarding the Wi-Fi, as we had some Wi-Fi connectivity issues during your stay at Ginger due to fluctuation in power, which has been rectified. Your concern about the F&B offerings has taken up with the F&B partner & we have asked the team to ensure that food quality is upto the standard. You will experience a marked difference in the quality & taste of our F&B offerings during your next visit. We would also like to thank you for the words of appreciation for the location and the overall cleanliness of the hotel, which will be passed on to all concerned departments.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Surat, and thank you for bringing it to our attention; your valuable feedback will help us strive to be the best. You will experience a marked difference in our service during your next visit.

Once again we thank you for your valuable feedback & suggestions. Looking forward to your continued association with us and I assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be a pleasant one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Had a lovely time with my husband on Valentine's eve. The food was indeed very good. Also the rooms were kept very clean. The bathrooms were also kept dry and clean. Overall a wonderful experience. The A/C room also included a small refrigerator which was useful as I had made my husband's favourite dish for Valentines and that had to be preserved.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Preeti J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Ms. Preeti,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#3 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,706 reviews
3.3 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#19 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
435 reviews
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#4 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,684 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#8 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,196 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
#28 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Mysore

Address: Nazarabad Mohalla Vasanth Mahal Road | Near Nazarabad Police Station, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £25 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Mysore 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ginger Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Mysore Hotel Mysore
Ginger Hotel Mysore
Mysore Ginger Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing