We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value For Money”
Review of Ginger Mysore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ginger Mysore
Ranked #6 of 117 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Truly the best hotel in Mysore. In fact the Ginger Brand where ever they have hotels is worth staying in such budget hotels which gives good value for money. I stayed here on June 2nd and 3rd and my experience in this budget hotel was more than what i had expected. It caters to your bare needs without digging a hole in your pocket. Rooms are neat and clean. Well maintained interior and bathrooms. Breakfast was good with decent variety. Staffs are very cordial and responsive. I strongly recommend this Hotel who believes in value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chhichhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (834)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 834 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

I had the pleasure of staying in Ginger Mysore on 26May2014 during our trip to Bangalore-Mysore-Bandipur .Considering price+location I shall give a rating of 5 to this place to visit with family especially if travelling with kid.If your prime target in Mysore is to visit Mysore city and need an clean,well maitained budget efficient hotel to rest at night this is certainly the place.It is well placed(close to railway station and other eatary joints nearby) especially for outside state travellers who extend trip from Bangalore all the way to Ooty.The sight seeing locations(Mysore palace and Mysore zoo) are close by.A person does not need to cover another 30km to reach to this place.It stands to true sense of Ginger chain catering to all essential aminities at limited price without unnessary flamboyance and charge.Try booking through Tablet through Make my trip you may land up getting additional discounts.
regards
Reshma

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reshma_pai15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

It is a budget hotel and one of the best in the category. The rooms are spot on with all the basic amenities. The service is pretty good and the hospitality shown by staff will make your stay much better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sadala A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The room is having ample space just needed for those who are on hangout trip in city and are there to eat, sleep and relax. The breakfast is complimentary which include a couple of things right from Cornflakes to fruits to Indian like Dosa, Poha etc.. They do have a Buffet option which include Non-Veg and Veg stuff both. The place is just near to the Mysore Zoo so you dont have to travel much while in the city

Overall this can be given a rating of 3 out of 5 on basis of rates, the services like complimentary food and a small gym too plus its location

Room Tip: Take the end rooms, they are slightly better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jitendrabhatia4785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Under the garb of showing itself a no frills hotel this place has cut down even on basics like some space around the bed to stand and move, clean towels, a bathroom that looks better than dharamshalas. For my 12 year old son I paid full amount as an adult but in the name of extra bed they provided a mattress on the floor. The rooms are so tiny you may almost get out in the corridor when you get up in the morning if you didn’t close the door. And its no budget hotel as in the same budget there are better hotels in Mysore.
Food is very average with small portions and no serving etiquettes. It takes a long time for room service to respond and bring your food. Saving grace is a CCD in the premises but that too is average. Breakfast is very limited spread and served in a tiny place with lot of guests and much noise. Overall a stressful experience.

Room Tip: Check the room before you accept it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanjeev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us, and we thank you for your valuable feedback and concerns. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Mysore.

We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction regarding the room space. We have been working on the new room concept which has been implemented in our recently opened Ginger properties.

We understand that you were dissatisfied with the condition of the towels and cleanliness of bathroom. Your concern regarding the towels and cleanliness of bathroom has been taken up with the Housekeeping Supervisor for corrective action. Furthermore, we will ensure that periodic checks are done for our rooms and bathrooms so that such lapses do not occur. The respective teams have been briefed to be more efficient to ensure that our guests don't have to face any such issues.

Your concern regarding the food served and quantity has been taken up with the F&B partner and would ensure that this is taken care with immediate effect. We have also conducted a training class for the service personnel specifically with the need of sensitivity while handling any guest request.

Your feedback regarding slow service has been taken into consideration with the concerned department heads for corrective action. The teams have been briefed to be more efficient to ensure that our guests don't face such issues.

It has always been our endeavor to provide our guests with the best of services, but it was unfortunate that we were unable to match your expectations. But we assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be a pleasant and memorable one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hats of to Tata..... these guys have some wasool in whichever sector they operate.... liked this hotel very much... they are good in all areas.

I stayed in Tata ginger of 17-18th May 2014 and they charged me only 5k rupees including room and breakfast. Though it is very near from everything, you will find at real scenic place in mysore. I liked the location as well very much....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shailesh Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Went with Ginger, Mysore for a 1 night stay enroute to Coorg as it was hotel chain belonging to Tata group, however, the hotel is not what you see on the hotel website. The hotel rooms are showing a wear off sign and looks tired. A very bad experience we had was with the travel desk with whom we had booked for transfer from Bangalore Airport to Mysore. The driver never came as promised with the placard at the Airport arrival lounge but was cooly waiting in the Airport car park and when we contacted him the driver told us to reach the car park and he will then locate us... imagine doing that we two kids and luggage... After some shouting he did come to pick us up but that was not the end. The driver picked up fight with the parking assistant as he had not paid the parking charges and was leaving. The police were called and the car stooped... In May without AC with kids and luggage its not a pleasant experience waiting for 20/40 mins....


The rooms was not well maintained at all, were smelly, complained but no comes to service... Wifi does not work at all. Thank god we stayed here only for a night. Will never suggest anyone to stay here .

Room Tip: Don't stay here... there are good budget options... for the cost you pay here you will get good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raj_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us, and we thank you for your valuable feedback & words of appreciation. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Mysore.

We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction regarding the looks of the room. We have been working on the new room concept which has been implemented in our recently opened Ginger properties. Also, your feedback regarding the smell has been briefed to the housekeeping department and this is being addressed.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the adamant nature of the driver, which was shared with the Hotel Manager for corrective action. The team has been briefed to be more efficient to ensure that our guests don't face such issues.

Your feedback for the Wi-Fi connectivity, the IT department has already started working to have it rectified on an immediate basis.

It has always been our endeavor to provide our guests with the best of services, but it was unfortunate that we were unable to match your expectations. But we assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be a pleasant and memorable one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#3 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,729 reviews
3.3 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#20 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
442 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
2,091 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#8 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,211 reviews
1.6 mi away
Southern Star Mysore
Southern Star Mysore
#14 of 117 in Mysuru (Mysore)
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Mysore

Address: Nazarabad Mohalla Vasanth Mahal Road | Near Nazarabad Police Station, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £24 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Mysore 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ginger Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Mysore Hotel Mysore
Ginger Hotel Mysore
Mysore Ginger Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing