We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Stay”
Review of Ginger Mysore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ginger Mysore
Ranked #9 of 103 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

As a family, we stayed at this property and appreciate the neatness, reasonable rates and the overall ambience. The rooms were spacious enough with a good TV and totally neat. It is very close to all imporatnt locations in the city. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChennaiShaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Head of Operations at Ginger Mysore, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    325
    155
    41
    27
See reviews for
320
140
49
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My recent visit to the Ginger hotel was this May when I was on my way to Ooty. I can say that my decision to stay in this hotel was right. The location of the hotel was good. we could easily locate the hotel in Mysore. And moreover the hotel is located close to the Mysore zoo and the other attractions....so some of them are just walkable from the hotel.Great rooms....clean and tidy. They also had a small ice box in all the rooms so that helped us to have cold water all throughout the day after a long day of travelling n sight seeing. There was constant hot water in the bathrooms as well. The restaurant in the hotel served amazing food and breakfast. They provided Aquafine water bottles in the rooms everyday and they had a small water can in each floor so hat U can refill them as and when necessary.
So my overall experience in the hotel was very good. I will definitely recommend it to others as well as visit the place again in future. Its a great place if you are visiting with kids as they will love the ambience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisylobo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

the thought behind booking this place was just that we needed to put up at decent clean n pocket friendly place which is centrally located. check-in was quick n smooth . as soon as we entered the room we realised we had made a mistake bu cudnt do anything since it was nearing 10 in the night. anyways we ordered the dinner asked for the extra bed still figuring out where they would put it coz there was barely just walking space on either side of the bed. The' bed' came before the dinner. Shockingly the bed was just a mattress to b put on floor directly!!!! we told the room service guy to come back for the bed because if put the bed we would have no place to eat!! After the dinner we waited but no one came or called n we picked n put aside the chair to put the mattress & make the 'bed' ourselves. the sheets weren't clean either !!!the breakfast area was too small & cluttered so we had a quick bite at cafe coffee day & left.one if they have tiny rooms why do they take reservations that have extra bed?? two if they promise extra bed then why is it just a mattress on the floor?? the staff forgets to come back or check for making the 'bed' . three if their restaurant cant handle the occupancy??
thoroughly put off!!1

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruchita39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We genuinely regret the trouble caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Mysore. Our team will take appropriate actions on this matter, keeping you posted regarding the same.

We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction regarding the size of the room. We have been working on the new room concept which has been implemented in our recently opened Ginger properties. Also we have noted your feedback on restaurant size.

Your feedback regarding extra bed has been taken into consideration with the concerned department heads for corrective action.

We understand that you were dissatisfied with the behaviour of the hotel’s staff. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the adamant nature of the hotel staff, which was shared with the Hotel Manager for corrective action. The team has been briefed to be more efficient to ensure that our guests don't face such issues.

We understand that you were dissatisfied with the overall cleanliness of the room. Your feedback has been shared with the Housekeeping personnel for corrective action. Furthermore, we will ensure that periodic checks are done for our rooms so that such lapses do not occur.

We would like to thank you for the words of appreciation for quick check-in process and its location, which will be passed on to our concerned departments.

We thrive on providing our guests with the best of services. It was unfortunate that we were unable to match your expectations. At the same time, we assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be a pleasant and memorable one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

You won't go wrong in making a reservation at this hotel. It is a decent hotel, rooms are small but if you want a place just to crash after a tiring day of sight seeing, then this is the place. There is free parking and WiFi is really bad. Hotel Mylari is at a walkable distance if you want to taste those famous Dosas.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajeev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for communicating with us. We understand your concerns & genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Mysore. Be rest assured, we will take appropriate actions on this matter.

We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction regarding the size of the room. We have been working on the new room concept which has been implemented in our recently opened Ginger properties.

Your feedback on Wi-Fi connectivity has been taken into consideration and we have escalated this to the concerned IT department.

We would like to thank you for the words of appreciation for our parking facility, which will be passed on to our concerned department.

Our primary focus is to provide our guests with the best of services. We understand your expectations & find it unfortunate that we were unable to match it. We assure, you will experience a marked difference on your next visit at Ginger Hotels.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Once you enter any Ginger property, it feels the same like any other Ginger from any city. The location of Ginger Mysore is near the Mysore zoo and has lots of eating places nearby. There is also a reliance fresh within walking distance. vinayaka mylari is a nice authentic dosa join just near reliance fresh which is a must try. It only serves one type of dosa!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheko24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My son and I stayed here for a night, and it was clean and basic and just what we needed.

We arrived at around nine int he morning and it felt a bit like an airport terminus, with lots and lots of people and luggage trolleys and a lot of noise... but the staff were friendly and helpful and a room was available and so they had no problem with us doing an early check-in which was great.

We did what we needed to do in Mysore: the palace, museum, zoo etc. and came back hot and tired. But the Ac worked well and the room was quiet and we ordered from their somewhat limited room service menu.

The wi-fi in the rooms is VERY slow, but the manager was very helpful and logged us into their system so that we could book seats for the bus journey the following day. In fact he gave us lots of pointers and helpful tips for our trip to Bandipur the next day.

We were very lucky and had a good and kind rickshaw driver, who did not try and over-charge us - so we kept him for the whole morning and he came back and took us to the palace in the evening for the illuminations (definitely worth seeing)...

I don't recommend using the downstairs, more public bathroom, as this is not very clean and also the service in the restaurant was terrible and the food not vey good and of course somewhat over priced. But for a budget, clean and peaceful night, this was fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tintinmandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Mysore. Thank you for bringing this to our notice, our team will take appropriate actions on this matter and we will keep you posted regarding the same.

Your feedback about the F&B offerings has taken up with the F&B vendor & we have asked the team to ensure that food quality is upto the standard and food is priced at a reasonable cost. You will experience a marked difference in the quality & taste of our F&B offerings during your next visit.

We are sorry to hear your dissatisfaction, about the Wi-Fi facility. Your concern has been taken into consideration and we have increased the bandwidth.

We also understand that you were dissatisfied with the cleanliness of common bathroom. Your feedback has been shared with the Housekeeping personnel for corrective action. The respective teams have been briefed to be more efficient to ensure that our guests don't have to face any such issues.

We are nevertheless glad that your overall stay experience was delightful and also we would like to thank you for the words of appreciation for the staff and room which will be passed on to concerned departments.

Our primary focus is to provide our guests with the best of services. We understand your expectations & find it unfortunate that we were unable to match it. We assure, you will experience a marked difference on your next visit at Ginger Hotels.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Truly the best hotel in Mysore. In fact the Ginger Brand where ever they have hotels is worth staying in such budget hotels which gives good value for money. I stayed here on June 2nd and 3rd and my experience in this budget hotel was more than what i had expected. It caters to your bare needs without digging a hole in your pocket. Rooms are neat and clean. Well maintained interior and bathrooms. Breakfast was good with decent variety. Staffs are very cordial and responsive. I strongly recommend this Hotel who believes in value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chhichhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,616 reviews
3.3 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#17 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
381 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#3 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,869 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#14 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
403 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Quorum
The Quorum
#10 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Mysore

Property: Ginger Mysore
Address: Nazarabad Mohalla Vasanth Mahal Road | Near Nazarabad Police Station, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Mysore 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ginger Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Mysore Hotel Mysore
Ginger Hotel Mysore
Mysore Ginger Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing