We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel with excellent service”
Review of Ginger Mysore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ginger Mysore
Ranked #11 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
1 review
“Clean hotel with excellent service”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is my first stay at Ginger, Really i enjiyed it. Rooms are very clean and well maintained..Reception area is very bright.Cafe Coffee Day in the ground floor is very good. We can have coffee in the midnight also. Restaurant food is very tasty. All the staffs are very coordinative, they helped us in getting the medicine also. Hotel is in walakable distance to ZOO, Mysore palace is also very close to Ginger.Overall I can say TATA has maintained thier standards.

Room Tip: Select road facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alibino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Head of Operations at Ginger Mysore, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    318
    153
    41
    27
See reviews for
310
135
49
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Level Contributor
126 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Good hotel at some what low cost, having limited option and menu to eat. If you want a good and budget A/c stay at mysore its good.Location wise place is well located and near to attractions of mysore.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanjayPanjiyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Head of Operations at Ginger Mysore, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Probably the best budget hotel with a starry touch of comfortable stay and great facilities in Mysore.The hotel is located at the downtown which enables one easy to roam around the city.The rooms were clean and spacious; the service was good enough and the food was sumptuous too. They serve unlimited breakfast and Dinner in a very reasonable price and the menu provides with lots of local touch which leaves one hungry for more. With an added advantage an outlet of Cafe Coffee Day is located inside the hotel at the ground floor. We reached Ginger at the creak of the dawn and immediately felt refreshed with the strong aroma of cappuccino.The hotel personnel were courteous and generous and always ready to help be it in the middle of the night (We needed a glass of cold milk and some medicine in an urgent need and they served us within 5 mins.).
All in all, Ginger Hotel was a good memory as a budget hotel with a Tata flavoure!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRDhawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Head of Operations at Ginger Mysore, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed here overnight while travelling to Connoor. It is a very basic hotel, which is what one expects. There is a Cafe Coffee Day inside and that helps. Corridors are poorly lit and gives a feeling of lack of tidiness.

The rooms are too painfully small. I wonder why in a place like Mysore (a non-metro) they chose to have rooms so small.

As you get out of the hotel to your left you have the Nazarbad police station. The road that goes next to it is where you ca find the softest dosa's I have ever had (Vinayaka Mylari, i walked into the one that comes first). It is walking distance and make sure you do not miss it.

Room Tip: Visit Vinayaka Mylari for the dosa. Try for the higher floors facing the hills as it gives you a gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parthasarathi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Head of Operations at Ginger Mysore, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Mysore. Thank you for bringing this to our notice, our team will take appropriate actions on this matter and we will keep you posted regarding the same.

We understand that you were dissatisfied with the appearance & cleanliness of the corridor. Your feedback has been shared with the Housekeeping personnel for corrective action. The respective teams have been briefed to be more efficient to ensure that our guests don't have to face any such issues.

We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction regarding the size of the room. We have been working on the new room concept which has been implemented in our recently opened Ginger properties.

We would like to thank you for the words of appreciation for CCD facility, which will be passed on to our concerned department.

We thrive on providing our guests with the best of services. It was unfortunate that we were unable to match your expectations. At the same time, we assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be a pleasant and memorable one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
117 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

As a family, we stayed at this property and appreciate the neatness, reasonable rates and the overall ambience. The rooms were spacious enough with a good TV and totally neat. It is very close to all imporatnt locations in the city. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChennaiShaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Head of Operations at Ginger Mysore, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My recent visit to the Ginger hotel was this May when I was on my way to Ooty. I can say that my decision to stay in this hotel was right. The location of the hotel was good. we could easily locate the hotel in Mysore. And moreover the hotel is located close to the Mysore zoo and the other attractions....so some of them are just walkable from the hotel.Great rooms....clean and tidy. They also had a small ice box in all the rooms so that helped us to have cold water all throughout the day after a long day of travelling n sight seeing. There was constant hot water in the bathrooms as well. The restaurant in the hotel served amazing food and breakfast. They provided Aquafine water bottles in the rooms everyday and they had a small water can in each floor so hat U can refill them as and when necessary.
So my overall experience in the hotel was very good. I will definitely recommend it to others as well as visit the place again in future. Its a great place if you are visiting with kids as they will love the ambience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisylobo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotel.

Looking forward to your continued association with us.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

the thought behind booking this place was just that we needed to put up at decent clean n pocket friendly place which is centrally located. check-in was quick n smooth . as soon as we entered the room we realised we had made a mistake bu cudnt do anything since it was nearing 10 in the night. anyways we ordered the dinner asked for the extra bed still figuring out where they would put it coz there was barely just walking space on either side of the bed. The' bed' came before the dinner. Shockingly the bed was just a mattress to b put on floor directly!!!! we told the room service guy to come back for the bed because if put the bed we would have no place to eat!! After the dinner we waited but no one came or called n we picked n put aside the chair to put the mattress & make the 'bed' ourselves. the sheets weren't clean either !!!the breakfast area was too small & cluttered so we had a quick bite at cafe coffee day & left.one if they have tiny rooms why do they take reservations that have extra bed?? two if they promise extra bed then why is it just a mattress on the floor?? the staff forgets to come back or check for making the 'bed' . three if their restaurant cant handle the occupancy??
thoroughly put off!!1

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruchita39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger Mysore, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We genuinely regret the trouble caused to you during your recent stay at Ginger Mysore. Our team will take appropriate actions on this matter, keeping you posted regarding the same.

We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction regarding the size of the room. We have been working on the new room concept which has been implemented in our recently opened Ginger properties. Also we have noted your feedback on restaurant size.

Your feedback regarding extra bed has been taken into consideration with the concerned department heads for corrective action.

We understand that you were dissatisfied with the behaviour of the hotel’s staff. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the adamant nature of the hotel staff, which was shared with the Hotel Manager for corrective action. The team has been briefed to be more efficient to ensure that our guests don't face such issues.

We understand that you were dissatisfied with the overall cleanliness of the room. Your feedback has been shared with the Housekeeping personnel for corrective action. Furthermore, we will ensure that periodic checks are done for our rooms so that such lapses do not occur.

We would like to thank you for the words of appreciation for quick check-in process and its location, which will be passed on to our concerned departments.

We thrive on providing our guests with the best of services. It was unfortunate that we were unable to match your expectations. At the same time, we assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be a pleasant and memorable one.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,540 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#3 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
348 reviews
3.3 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#18 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,104 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#4 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,425 reviews
3.5 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#24 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Mysore

Property: Ginger Mysore
Address: Nazarabad Mohalla Vasanth Mahal Road | Near Nazarabad Police Station, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Mysore 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ginger Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Mysore Hotel Mysore
Ginger Hotel Mysore
Mysore Ginger Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing