We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“typical no frills budget hotel”
Review of Ginger Mysore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ginger Mysore
Ranked #9 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed 11 April 2010

The ginger hotel in mysore is one of the units of the hotel chain owned by the tatas. The promise of a no frills, budget hotel with decent stay value is delivered well. The parking is sufficient mostly, but can get crowded during weekends, when mysore gets its maximum crowd. The presence of an SBI ATM within the hotel compound makes it very convenient for visitors. The rooms are in various budget levels, and as with all ginger hotels, self service is the way to go. You can book rooms online. Foodwise, there is nothing to enthrall you , but you do get a decent buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner there. The menu is quite ordinary. There is a fitness centre. The location of the hotel is convenient for those who want to visit all the major mysore landmarks - the zoo, palace etc.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indrajit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
There are newer reviews for Ginger Mysore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2010

Ginger hotels are economical and true value for money.We had a comfortable stay in the Ginger hotel at Mysore.It was close to a Jain mandir so it was more easy for us.A good place to stay

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poojaalld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

We stayed at Ginger Mysore on Nov 8. Room was good, neat and clean. We booked the room online and heard that if the booking is made online,

then we could avail Rs.50 off. We i enquired at the reception, as usual started explaining we have give good discount...that benefit...n stuff....i didn’t want to argue more. Apart from the room charge mentioned on the website....i ended paying Rs.24 as luxury tax....dont know for what...? and still wondering why this was not mentioned on the website. Anyways...didn’t get satisfactory answers from the staff either...

Breakfast quality is good and they charge Rs.108....but not worth the money....there are good resturants / food outlets in mysore city.....which you could try instead. Check in and check out timings is 12.00pm. so be careful of any extension....(no 10 minutes or 20 minutes business hotel people are very strict on this....they start to give you checkout call 20 minutes before the checkout time....sometime this annoying...) Service at Reception is below average....
Make sure the receptionist tender exact change....

Hotel provides WI-FI Internet facility, but felt it is very expensive...

Good part is many sighseeing places are very close to the hotel viz... Zoo, Chamundi Hills ...so on.

Over all as far as the stay is concerned i’m happy!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANKUR21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

Guys,
This is really very good hotel in Mysore. I enjoyed my one night stay last year along with visiting vrindawan garden which is about 15 Km from hotel. Hotel has taken care of value for price you pay.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puneribana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

During last summer, i just decided to go to mysore on weekend along with my wife and was not having much knowlegde on mysore hotels. So browsed the internet and booked this hotel. It is really good hotel for weekend breaks. service, location, ambience is good, Price is not so less. 1900/night. but ok.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank nakupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2010

It was my first visit to Mysore. I was unaware of the standard of hotels in the city; hence, I booked myself at Ginger Mysore. The hotel vicinity is good; bang opposite Vasanth Mahal (a dilapidated structure) the entrance porch is nice, with a coffee shop in it. The reception staff was also quite helpful.

However, when you enter the rooms, they are very small & not at all spacious. The rooms were also infested with cockroaches all over the place & some kind of stink omnipresent.

I’d not suggest any traveller to chose this hotel for stay unless s/he has no other option available.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamran_kharbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

If you are travelling for business purposes then it is very good. When you are with family or on vacations/sight-seeing, we need roomservice which was lacking there. After coming back from full day outing..we were so tired and looking for room-service which was not available. At least on request they should provide. Food menu can probably be improved, as choice was very limited. ala-carte should be available. Room quality was good.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnilPunjab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,630 reviews
3.3 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#17 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
393 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#3 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,903 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
#12 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
549 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Mysore

Address: Nazarabad Mohalla Vasanth Mahal Road | Near Nazarabad Police Station, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £30 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Mysore 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ginger Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Mysore Hotel Mysore
Ginger Hotel Mysore
Mysore Ginger Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing