We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Hotel for overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ginger Mysore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ginger Mysore
Ranked #10 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Bangalore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel for overnight stay”
Reviewed 25 April 2010

The hotel is located in quiet surroundings, and is clean and hygienic. The rooms are a little small in size, but are okay for overnight stay. Places for eating out are not very close to the hotel. We stopped at Mysore enroute Coorg.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tusharv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    312
    151
    41
    26
See reviews for
301
134
49
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sawantwadi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2010

superb service and location. the rooms are clean and well maintained. a good choice for a business traveller

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nimlamis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mel59
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2010

this was the 1st ginger hotel i stayed and had a good experience. the place is neat and clean. the staff is quiet efficient

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melaniem59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2010

It was a very good experience been serviced by Ginger. At this cost I can't even imagine a service like the one I got. Overall nice stay & had a great time.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girish_4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2010

The ginger hotel in mysore is one of the units of the hotel chain owned by the tatas. The promise of a no frills, budget hotel with decent stay value is delivered well. The parking is sufficient mostly, but can get crowded during weekends, when mysore gets its maximum crowd. The presence of an SBI ATM within the hotel compound makes it very convenient for visitors. The rooms are in various budget levels, and as with all ginger hotels, self service is the way to go. You can book rooms online. Foodwise, there is nothing to enthrall you , but you do get a decent buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner there. The menu is quite ordinary. There is a fitness centre. The location of the hotel is convenient for those who want to visit all the major mysore landmarks - the zoo, palace etc.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indrajit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shimla, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2010

Ginger hotels are economical and true value for money.We had a comfortable stay in the Ginger hotel at Mysore.It was close to a Jain mandir so it was more easy for us.A good place to stay

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poojaalld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DELHI
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2010

We stayed at Ginger Mysore on Nov 8. Room was good, neat and clean. We booked the room online and heard that if the booking is made online,

then we could avail Rs.50 off. We i enquired at the reception, as usual started explaining we have give good discount...that benefit...n stuff....i didn’t want to argue more. Apart from the room charge mentioned on the website....i ended paying Rs.24 as luxury tax....dont know for what...? and still wondering why this was not mentioned on the website. Anyways...didn’t get satisfactory answers from the staff either...

Breakfast quality is good and they charge Rs.108....but not worth the money....there are good resturants / food outlets in mysore city.....which you could try instead. Check in and check out timings is 12.00pm. so be careful of any extension....(no 10 minutes or 20 minutes business hotel people are very strict on this....they start to give you checkout call 20 minutes before the checkout time....sometime this annoying...) Service at Reception is below average....
Make sure the receptionist tender exact change....

Hotel provides WI-FI Internet facility, but felt it is very expensive...

Good part is many sighseeing places are very close to the hotel viz... Zoo, Chamundi Hills ...so on.

Over all as far as the stay is concerned i’m happy!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANKUR21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,465 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,311 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
#9 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
512 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
#23 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
171 reviews
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Mysore

Property: Ginger Mysore
Address: Nazarabad Mohalla Vasanth Mahal Road | Near Nazarabad Police Station, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Mysore 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ginger Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Mysore Hotel Mysore
Ginger Hotel Mysore
Mysore Ginger Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing