We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place But A bit expensive”
Review of Ginger Mysore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ginger Mysore
Ranked #11 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Pune
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Place But A bit expensive”
Reviewed 25 May 2010

I was in Mysore with my spouse for a couple of days. During this time I had stayed in Ginger. Overall, I found Ginger to be good in terms of cleanliness, amenities, room and service. However, considering the price, I found it to be a bit expensive despite availing the discount offer then. The rooms were quite small though equipped with good amenities. They had tie ups with cab service for sight seeing, which I found to be quite expensive compared to outside rates.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iyeron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    318
    153
    41
    26
See reviews for
309
135
49
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ranchi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2010

The hotel is very good managed. \we listed from tripadvisor.com and our family had a great 3 day stay at the hotel. \while mine was a business trip, my family was for leisure. They perfectly organised their local seight seing and fun programs.
Food was not upto our expectations. Having said that , the north indian taste was missing . \rooms are spacious and we had a great stay

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jitu2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2010

I really enjoyed my stay in Ginger. The calmness as well as the scenic beauty . Early mornings were serene and pleasant. Ginger is really value for money. Moreover the food served was delicious and I relished it a lot. I strongly recommend Ginger for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohan_kumar5010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2010

Ginger is a nice hotel to stay in Mysore. Its a part of TATA, So you can expect the perfectness of them. We are overwhelmed with the hospitality they shown towards us. It is situated in a perfect place where you can travel to every tourist spot easily. They provide good service overall. I went with my brothers and since i suggest this hotel they really appreciate me for choosing ginger hotel. Its a good value for money and economical too.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pradeesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2010

I strongly recommend this hotel for a no frills comfortable stay in Mysore. Very affordable, has all the aminities such as an ATM, Gym, Excellent food, net connectivity, self to do ironing.

Rooms are clean & well maintained. There is no room service but you may not miss this as much. You are required to check in to rooms yourself and there is no one to tip to. Rooms are well stocked with tea/coffee making material and there is a refrigerator as well.

Soaps & other toiletries are available on request at no extra cost.

Billing for me personally took exceptionally long may be because of the weekend rush.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthTravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2010

Ginger hotel at Mysore is very good but facilities are so expensive like internet Rs 100 for 1 hr....Travel desk available at reception is expensive. rs 1000 for 4 places zoo,palace,market garden...or rs 150 per hr and u need to take minimum for 4 hrs means..600 for 4 hrs. Food at ginger are also expensive - 250 per head for lunch/dinner and 90 for breakfast. but anyways i like ginger hotel and I always want to stay in Ginger hotel in the cities wherever it is available.

  • Stayed January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kanchan_saluja80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2010

The facilities in the hotel were great. I had enjoyed the stay in this hotel, myself and my friends had a great time there.If we will plan to visit mysore again i will prefer this hotel again.

Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kapil20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,540 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#3 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
344 reviews
3.3 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#18 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#4 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,411 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#13 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Mysore

Property: Ginger Mysore
Address: Nazarabad Mohalla Vasanth Mahal Road | Near Nazarabad Police Station, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Mysore 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ginger Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Mysore Hotel Mysore
Ginger Hotel Mysore
Mysore Ginger Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing