We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfactory Stay....expected better”
Review of Hotel Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Paradise
Ranked #63 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Mumbai
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Satisfactory Stay....expected better”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed at The Paradise by Dasprakash group at Mysore for 2 days. Considering I have been given to understand that this is a 3 star hotel, I expected much better quality. Rooms are ok....finishing is poorly done especiall for the bathrooms.

OK for a day but not more.............................

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbhijeetRanadive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikramaDas, General Manager at Hotel Paradise, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Sir,
We thank you for your response and we would assure you our best efforts to make you feel at home on your next visit. Looking forward to meeting you in person the next time around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    61
    41
    9
    18
See reviews for
101
15
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed there Dec 26. Room was very spacious and clean also. Staff were very cooperative. They offer complimentary b/f which was very tasty. They have an excellent veg restaurant. Hotel is about 5 km form Mysore palace midst a peaceful surrounding.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank avimini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I stayed for 3 nights with my family in late Dec. My overall experience has been good. Here are the pro's & con's:
Positives:
1) Location - Calm Residential locality; You can have a great view of Mysore from your room
2) Reasonable Value for Money - Got a good deal from Clear Trip. Big Room with good facilities
3) Good Service - The service staff are cordial & helps you well
4) Great Food - The in-house Veg Restaurant serves great food & the complimentary buffet breakfast is very good as well

Negatives:
1) Rationed Hot water - If you want to take a shower, hot water for bathing is available only from 6 to 10 AM & 6 to 8 PM. As the Check in Time is 12 noon, how the heck the hotel management expects a guest to wait till 6 PM to take a hot water shower? This is unacceptable (especially in Dec where most guests prefer hot water bath) & the hotel has to rectify this immediately
2) Old & Inconsistent shower system - The hot water from the shower suddenly becomes very hot and after a while it becomes less hot & the cycle continues even if you didn't set/adjust the shower knob. While adults can put up with this, children wont be able to put up with this. My little daughter was scared to take the shower for a while because of this
3) Location - Getting transportation to the Railway Station/City Center is difficult in late nights/early morning as the hotel

Overall I am satisfied with my stay except for point 1 & 2 in the negatives list. If the management doesn't rectify 1 & 2, I doubt if I stay with them again

Room Tip: Ask for a room on higher floors to get a great view; Try out Chinese food in the restaurant. It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balaji_Padman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BANGALORE
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a day in Dec 2013. I booked instantly via net and checked in. The hotel staff were very cooperative and my checkin was completed within 10 minutes. This being a three star hotel. the tariff for a double luxury room was very reasonable. The room was very spacious with TV, and very clean. The food at the restuarant was very good. The location of the hotel is very good, quiet and relxing. I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. It was a surprise to see such a good hotel at such a low tariff and clean and comfortable. I recommond to all to stay in this plac while in mysore.

Room Tip: spacious car parking and green alround.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EXPERTPMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikramaDas, General Manager at Hotel Paradise, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Sir,
We thank you for your encouraging response. We will do our best to maintain our standards. Our motive to provide value for money to our guests continues to drive us in today's age of escalating costs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The lobby of the hotel is grand and comparatively the stay is economical- apart from this there is nothing impressive about this place.
Its a very old building and the rooms and bathrooms demands attention accordingly. Restaurant staff are absolutely not trained, they do not even know the difference between serving and throwing!
We tried matar paneer and tandoori platter - you will be disappointed with both of these servings - peas were unboiled and the 4 breads were for a ill person - imagine a paratha without a single drop of oil/butter!
If you are taking a 3-4 year kid and have plans to adjust on the 'double' bed- he/she will face difficulty in sleeping on the 2 single beds joined with a blanket in between
Overall, not a cool place to stay.

Room Tip: Not recommended for a family stay/vacation
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank securebm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Clean place with spacious rooms and common areas.

Make sure you ask for their Original Dasaprakash dosas. Crispy and wholesome. its a legacy they still follow. A Mouth watering meal of Dosas followed by their Filter coffee..

their Hospitality had that effortless grace and warmth which is hard to find in the new age star hotels nowadays.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the higher floors facing away from the city center. They have a very good view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yatri2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikramaDas, General Manager at Hotel Paradise, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear sir,
We thank you for the words of encouragement and we will continue in our efforts to fulfill the wishes of all our loyal patrons who have supported us over the decades.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I have visited this restaurant many times and the experience has been good. I was also planning to visit mysore so I checked this hotel for booking room.But on seeing the condition of the room,I decided not to stay here. The rooms look very depressing,bathroom very dirty and outdated.

The area near the reception looks very good but not the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prats S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#35 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel BS International
Hotel BS International
#34 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#77 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Royale Heritage
Hotel Royale Heritage
#39 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#14 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradise

Property: Hotel Paradise
Address: 104 Vivekananda Road | Yadavagiri, Mysuru (Mysore) 570020, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing