We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay but not upto the mark.”
Review of Hotel Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Paradise
Ranked #65 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Location of the hotel is good and is near to the town. The rooms and bathrooms are old fashioned and small. It is a good choice if you are looking for just a decent accomodation.
The restaurant offers only vegetarian dishes. But certain rooms offer a good view of the mysore city.

Room Tip: ask for the rooms with the view!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sid_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Paradise
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

We are big fans of Dasaprakash hotels. We loved to stay in Dasaprakash Mysore everytime we land there. Since there were no rooms in the older facility, we opted for Paradise. At the out set it looked luxurious. The room was decent with attached bath. The bathroom had a bath tub, which I felt was a needless luxury at the time of water crisis. The room tariff did not include any meal, this was very disappointing considering the room rent we paid. The food menu was high priced trying to match the "look" of the hotel.Even worse is every time we order from the room service, the service staff squiggle for tips. Wifi at a cost??? at 75@1hr? what a joke.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LokapriyaBalaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Staff ask for tip at every instance.
Charge more than MRP even when packaging shows MRP. Question them why so, the response is the price is mentioned in Menu card. There are special packaging articles available which could be used. No response to complaints and staff is unapologetic if customer is put through inconvenience. Manager is not available is the response.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nagendra_S1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

First Thing - If you are staying here AND eating in the restraunt, prefer the Thali - it is excellent. Don't order North Indian stuff, they have no idea how it should taste.

The rooms on the top floor facing the hotel entrance offer a good view. Certainly prefer them. The bathtubs in the non-ac deluxe are just a dumb addition - I would prefer the normal bath+ shower. Other wise the room was convenient. The room service guys just expect tips for trivial things - which is kind of a let down.
Its location is pretty convenient if you have a car to drive, else I believe you'd be better off choosing a hotel near to the bus stand.

Room Tip: Choose the top floor rooms facing the hotel entrance
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhishekam_Swamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed with family for 1 day enroute to Coorg. Rooms are spacious though with old furnishings . rates are reasonable . breakfast dasaprakash is excellent . lunch is not good don't eat there. They have to renovate their rooms & bathrooms .

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rasweth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikramaDas, General Manager at Hotel Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Sir,
We appreciate your honest opinion and it will be our pleasure to have you back with us to have a satisfactory meal with us as we take utmost care in our preparation. Kindly do let us know where we have faltered to make us serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Stayed there for a day. Had a horrible experience. Never expected this from a 3 star hotel. Below are the issues that we had during our stay

1. Bathrooms are not clean
2. Taps in bathrooms doesn't work properly
3. No TV remote in the room
4. Fan makes hell a lot of noise making difficult to sleep
5. Card swiping machine was not working. Ensure to go with cash in this hotel otherwise you have to search for near ATM's
6 Complaints won't be handled in time
7. Chairs kept in the rooms are very old and cushion is already gone so as its legs. Till now they never bothered to replace them

Room Tip: Don't visit this hotel
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trot2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikramaDas, General Manager at Hotel Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Sir,
Would honestly appreciate if you could let us know in which room you have stayed as all the points mentioned in your response lead to an unchecked room from our end. Will make our maximum effort to rectify the same and would appreciate you give us another try to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed at The Paradise by Dasprakash group at Mysore for 2 days. Considering I have been given to understand that this is a 3 star hotel, I expected much better quality. Rooms are ok....finishing is poorly done especiall for the bathrooms.

OK for a day but not more.............................

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbhijeetRanadive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikramaDas, General Manager at Hotel Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Sir,
We thank you for your response and we would assure you our best efforts to make you feel at home on your next visit. Looking forward to meeting you in person the next time around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,630 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#38 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
75 reviews
1.8 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#36 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kings Kastle
Kings Kastle
#44 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
160 reviews
1.8 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#79 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
43 reviews
1.4 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#16 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradise

Address: 104 Vivekananda Road | Yadavagiri, Mysuru (Mysore) 570020, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £10 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing