We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only if there's nothing else available.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Maurya Resort & Vista Rooms
Ranked #71 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Only if there's nothing else available.....”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Except for the lush green surroundings, and the seclusion - as its out of the city limits - there's nothing great I found about this place.
The rooms were average - large, but not comfortable.
Had requested for an extra bed upon reservation, but when we reached, they were ignorant. had to show them the reservation slip to prove my claim. And all they did then was a mattress on the floor.
The food was average too, and if I had a choice at 10pm in the night, would have surely exercised my option.
Was there with my family and another family, and we were disappointed.
Go here ONLY IF THERE's no option.

Room Tip: The 'Cottage' rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dk_the_wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    4
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
11
Couples
0
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Good place to stay, if you have your own transportation. rooms are clean. restaurant and service are poor. had to wait for a long time in the restaurant for service. never tried the food here though. Never tried the swimming pool too. the hotel in on the highway so its very easy to find.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank RAHUL N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Old man so called owner says THEY HAVE VERY GOOD CATTAGE , but located in center of nightlife party out ground where f...all . music plays till mid night
Simple terms Better day in your car then checkin to this hotel

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank reddymar2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Pune, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Ill maintained, swimming pool had lot of dirt and far from many rooms hotel is far from city though has good surrounding but no value for money

Room Tip: choose on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shasha1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

It's located at best, next to river and good view from reastt... food and service is good....
but room condition is just ok... like old wardrobe and worst is the bathroom with algae all around... very bad..

swimming pools is good...

Room Tip: not good enough
See more room tips
Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank kapilg201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We had been to Grand Maurya Resort for the weekend. The website promises loads of facilities. The pool was in such a bad condition. Mioreover they cheat customers by offering big deals etc. We spent the time just sitting in the room as there was nothing to do in this lousy place.

Please do not waste your money and time going there.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2222vivjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Heritage Shelters
Hotel Heritage Shelters
#27 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
2.6 mi away
Golden Landmark Resort
Golden Landmark Resort
#11 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
5.2 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#12 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
#8 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Crystal Paark Inn
Hotel Crystal Paark Inn
#45 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
4.4 mi away
Aavass Inn Paradise
Aavass Inn Paradise
#43 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Maurya Resort & Vista Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Maurya Resort & Vista Rooms

Property: Grand Maurya Resort & Vista Rooms
Address: Hunsur Rd | Inkal Circle, Mysuru (Mysore) 570017, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Grand Maurya Resort & Vista Rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Grand Maurya Resort & Vista Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Maurya Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing