We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money, comfortable and convenient location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pai Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pai Vista
Ranked #12 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Rajahmundry, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Value for money, comfortable and convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed for three nights at the hotel. The hotel is neat and clean, front office staff are friendly smooth check in and checkout..in most of the hotels check out is complicated and they don't stick to what they promise and add some thing which we don't expect in the bill. Here the staff are very efficient, friendly and very fast in settling the bill. The buffet breakfast is very good though less in variety, its more than sufficient and very tasty. Food in Gufa restaurant is very tasty but lil costly. The hotel is located in the heart of Mysore, just opp the bus complex, very near to palace and just 10 min from Railway station. The theme restaurant Jungle(on the top of the hotel) is really good.Children will definitely enjoy. But the Restaurant Gufha is looking lil weird to me. The service in both the restaurants is fine. i enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sree61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    271
    87
    29
    17
See reviews for
285
120
22
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed here twice. When I drive from Chennai to Masinagudi or Madikeri, I stayed in Mysore for transit. I prefer and recommend this hotel for their excellent food. Spacious rooms. Reasonably priced. Instant room service. located at the heart of the city. Fantastic front office staffs. No ifs and buts from the staffs. Value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sasidhar3222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Whenever we halt at Mysore on the way to other destinations in the region, we stay at Pai Vista. Three things work to this hotel's advantage: the location (right next to the bus stop and in the center of the bustle; the lovely rooms (we've stayed in Standard and Luxury rooms - they are really plush and comfortable); the price (Pai Vista is not too expensive for what it offers).

The 2 restaurants, however, have lost their novelty for us ebcause we have stayed at Pai Vista quite a few times now. The breakfast buffet is good, while the a la carte at the Cave restaurant is pricey.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GowriNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We have gone to Mysore to see the zoo with our kids aged 1 and 3. Travelling from Bangalore to Mysore I did not want to come back the same day as the kids are small we didnot want to tire them by doing the round trip in a day. We decided to stay at Pai Vista and good we chose this hotel. Hotel is pretty neat and clean. We had booked 2 luxury rooms as we were two families. Both the rooms were quite spacious and the facilities provided were amazing. Though the construction is bit old but looks good. They gave us free Wifi and it worked. The Mysore zoo was a km away from the hotel so going and coming back was not an hassle. The hotel has ample parking space and lot of ATM's attached to the hotel. The buffet lunch as well as buffet breakfast at the JUNGLE Restaurant was amazing. Only the waiters were dressed up as forest department staff and had a weird look on their faces, which made the kids scared a bit. The food was a wide variety of veg and non veg dishes (North Indian and South Indian) the taste was excellent. Juices, salads, salamis etc were just pure delight and the desserts were just yummmmy.
The Luxury rooms had a sitting area and then you walk into the main room. The only challenge was to deal with the AC remote, by the time you understand how it works you decide to better switch on and off the AC with the switch next to the bed.
The other thing the toiletries provided by the hotel were good except the SOAP. It's really a shrunk version of a mini soap, by the time you wash your hands two three times it is ready to dissolve. They need to work on the quality of the soap they provide in the bathroom. They give complimentary BISLERI water 2 bottles daily but smaller ones. So make sure either you buy water or be ready to collect it from the tuck shop near the reception.
If you don't have a laptop or smartphone or ipad then using internet is bit costly there. So ensure you carry your own device and use the free wifi.
The stay was comfortable, staff were courteous and noiseless experience for a good night rest. I will surely choose the hotel again if given an opportunity.
Yeah, we did reach home safely and got the survey in the mail and so now I am filling it with my views. Hope this helps someone.
My kids really had a blast there.

Helpful?
Thank bromohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We have gone to Mysore to see the zoo with our kids aged 1 and 3. Travelling from Bangalore to Mysore I did not want to come back the same day as the kids are small we didnot want to tire them by doing the round trip in a day. We decided to stay at Pai Vista and good we chose this hotel. Hotel is pretty neat and clean. We had booked 2 luxury rooms as we were two families. Both the rooms were quite spacious and the facilities provided were amazing. Though the construction is bit old but looks good. They gave us free Wifi and it worked. The Mysore zoo was a km away from the hotel so going and coming back was not an hassle. The hotel has ample parking space and lot of ATM's attached to the hotel. The buffet lunch as well as buffet breakfast at the JUNGLE Restaurant was amazing. Only the waiters were dressed up as forest department staff and had a weird look on their faces, which made the kids scared a bit. The food was a wide variety of veg and non veg dishes (North Indian and South Indian) the taste was excellent. Juices, salads, salamis etc were just pure delight and the desserts were just yummmmy.
The Luxury rooms had a sitting area and then you walk into the main room. The only challenge was to deal with the AC remote, by the time you understand how it works you decide to better switch on and off the AC with the switch next to the bed.
The other thing the toiletries provided by the hotel were good except the SOAP. It's really a shrunk version of a mini soap, by the time you wash your hands two three times it is ready to dissolve. They need to work on the quality of the soap they provide in the bathroom. They give complimentary BISLERI water 2 bottles daily but smaller ones. So make sure either you buy water or be ready to collect it from the tuck shop near the reception.
If you don't have a laptop or smartphone or ipad then using internet is bit costly there. So ensure you carry your own device and use the free wifi.
The stay was comfortable, staff were courteous and noiseless experience for a good night rest. I will surely choose the hotel again if given an opportunity.
Yeah, we did reach home safely and got the survey in the mail and so now I am filling it with my views. Hope this helps someone.
My kids really had a blast there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bromohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajkot, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Hi
I stay at this hotel on August 2013,
First the hotel was very net and clean,
The location of hotel is very good, near the market and The Mysore Palace,
The Room was Little bit small,
but it is ok for me, because i want only one nite stay, The Restaurant was very good, and the Head Cook help us to make our morning superb, He serve Hot Hot Dosa for all our Group,
the Gufa restaurant also different, and all kids like very much,
i must go another time if i visit Mysore,
Thanks

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parikhmeghal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We were travelling throughout the day to various sites while coming from Bangalore to Mysore. After completing our sight seeing, it was a heavenly feeling at Vista. The ambience , staff approach, room were are refreshing and best part was "JUNGLE" where we had our dinner. The food was very nice and we relished. Next morning we had specific food requirement due to fast and it well taken care by staff. It was a very excellent stay for us and we wished for another night but time did not permit us. Hope to visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rkgosain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#14 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
#9 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
#8 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pai Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pai Vista

Property: Pai Vista
Address: Bangalore Nilgiri Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#12 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pai Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is not without a sense of Pride that we introduce Pai Vista to this Historical city of Mysore. As an integral part of Bangalore's Pai Group of Hotels, comprising Pai Viceroy- Jayanagar , Pai Comforts - JP Nagar and The President Hotel Jayanagar, Pai Vista, as one can perhaps imagine is in keeping with good company. And certainly a heritage of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Pai Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pai Vista Mysore
Pai Vista Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing