We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They get the basics right!”
Review of Pai Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pai Vista
Ranked #15 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Centrally located, this is a good mid range hotel (depending on when you travel), with all the basic facilities. You step out and you have the local autos that take you to all the shopping n sight seeing spots for INR 20-50. Breakfast buffet offers a plethora of options and does true justice to the statement ' Breakfast like a king'.. Rooms are very clean n comfy. The bathrooms can do with a bit of an uplift and restoration, though. The staff are very helpful and knowledgable. Fitness room and swimming pools are quite well maintained. We had a wrong billing of laundry which was immediately taken care of by Mr. Jagadeesh at the Reception. Contact Mr Jagadeesh/Mr Ashok for group discounts on bookings and travel rel info.Overall, decent option for a couple of nights in the heart of the city. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kanch2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2013

The behavior of the staff at the reception is pathetic! They will make you wait for 30 minutes before finally handing over the bill. There was an incident when i was handed over a five-star chocolate bar with its wrapper torn off and the receptionist telling me that i had consumed it and need to pay for it! His behavior with me was absolutely unacceptable! These are not experiences you want to carry with yourself! The restaurants literally stink! Please avoid! There are better hotels at similar costs in Mysore.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sid_bglr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

The hotel is excellent and ranks high on most counts.
A.) Location: very close to most attractions
B.) Facilities: Very good.
C.) Service: Warm and attentive
D.) Food: Delicious (the complimentary buffet was a delectable spread, Gufha their theme restaurant offers a great ambience and superb food (try Fish Lal mirch, shabanam se bhara and Fish Tikka).

Suited for all types of travellers. Highly recommended since mysore is quite a sleepy town which has nothing much to offer, atleast your stay at this hotel would be the highlight of the trip to this city.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2013gk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I would describe our experience staying at this large business style hotel as disappointing, particularly given the positive reviews it had received on TripAdvisor and elsewhere. Our good-sized room had a double bed, minibar, TV and ensuite. The furnishings were tired, as was the linen and towels. The bathroom was cramped and dated.

The food at the two restaurants was good, however, the dim lighting and dark jungle-themed rooms made it near impossible to read the menu, detracting from the experience. While the service throughout the hotel was fine, better attention should be paid to improving the breakfast presentation which included cold food and cold tea and coffee. The nearby, small rooftop pool was also not too inviting.

Overall, we were disappointed with our two night stay and found this hotel our most disappointing in India, and not value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreedhar T, General Manager at Pai Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review. We have noted your review and sincerely apologize for failing to live up to your expectations, however, would like to assure you that necessary corrective steps have been taken to improve our standards.

We do hope you will give us another opportunity to host you on your next visit to our city.

Regards

Mahesh Kamath
General Managar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Pai Vista on 7th December, while on a whirlwind trip to Mysore from Bangalore. After experiencing the traffic of Bangalore Pai Vista's location and easy access to attractions like Mysore Palace was appreciated. It was nice to be able to get back easily & relax after a hectic day. Ate at both restaurants & the food was good in both. Service was generally good & rooms clean & tidy. Cold Kingfisher on tap at the bar was a good way to wind down at the end of the day.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank BrisbaneTraveldoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Good in all the matters.
We arrived at hotel at 9 AM but they told that checkout time was 12 noon and they made us to wait for almost 2 hrs to checkin the room.
I have clearly told to travel agent that I will be arriving hotel by 9AM. Not sure where was the communication gap. Except that its good option to have a comfortable stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chandun4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Nice hotel...which has it all
Two good restaurants....Gufha n Jungle...
a nice pub
gym
roof top swimming pool
a small confectionery outlet
well...complimentary breakfast buffet was the best part.........

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikram_Patil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,642 reviews
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#3 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,941 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#5 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,114 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#10 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
700 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
#13 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pai Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pai Vista

Address: Bangalore Nilgiri Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#12 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: £40 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pai Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is not without a sense of Pride that we introduce Pai Vista to this Historical city of Mysore. As an integral part of Bangalore's Pai Group of Hotels, comprising Pai Viceroy- Jayanagar , Pai Comforts - JP Nagar and The President Hotel Jayanagar, Pai Vista, as one can perhaps imagine is in keeping with good company. And certainly a heritage of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pai Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pai Vista Mysore
Pai Vista Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing